We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has the potential to really be 5* with it's views and setting!”
Review of Blue Dreams Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Dreams Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Has the potential to really be 5* with it's views and setting!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel mid May and it was clear there were some teething problems, that aside, I think there are far too many people moaning for no reason. Check-in wasn't the best as the staff didn't speak very much English so a bit difficult to ask questions about the resort, etc (key at 10pm when it's dark!) however, I'm in Turkey, not London so I don't expect them to be completely fluent!

I actually really liked the 'simple white wash' décor of the rooms, it gave it a certain charm and felt very calming. Some of the rooms are quite small so we did change rooms but that was easy enough and they were happy to do it. The hotel itself have some amazing views, especially from the infinity pool - just divine!

The hotel had recently been taken over by new management and it was clear from the start that they were on a very steep learning curve! First 2 days there weren't any labels on the food in the buffet restaurant so you weren't sure what you were eating, the entertainment was repetitive and the drinks choices were very limited. This might be a major issue for some people but we just took it for what it was and enjoyed the best parts.

While we were there they had a group of students arrive for 2 nights which meant they set up a 'pool party' for 2 nights. Although it only lasted for 2hrs it was right in the middle of everything and there wasn't any warning by staff at all that this was going to happen. They were sick in the pool at one point and police were called to a fight. I don't think the manager thought it was going to be like it was as he was quite stressed out with it all. Several people who were staying at the same time as us said it ruined their holiday - 2 nights of 11... really? It just could have been managed a hell of a lot better.

I feel like I have only spoken about the negatives of this hotel but honestly, we had a great time. Most of the negatives were comical rather than infuriating (other than the student party). The food itself was good and there was plenty of choice, especially on the salad table - I have never seen my boyfriend eat so much salad!!!

The entertainment staff tried their best with what they had but it did get repetitive after a while and you wanted something new - crazy darts was a first for us though and a good laugh!

The hotel genuinely has the potential to be one of the best hotels in the area but it needs to sort out a few minor things. The a la carte restaurants need to have the wine they have on the list and all of the food options, the bar needs a wider variety of spirits than vodka, gin and brandy, the rooms could do with a bit of TLC and the management would do well to train all of their staff in the basics of English if they are promoting it to an English audience. For all of this though, I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Club Blue Dreams and felt very relaxed after our stay.

Room Tip: I would say to stay higher up - yes it's a jaunt but it's great exercise and you get better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    317
    184
    88
    113
See reviews for
525
371
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

WOW great hotel ! service and staff are exceptional people ! In this hotel feels special ! I loved restaurant , bars are great , the staff is very high !Everything there is amazing ! I will never forget the great staff and will be back agein ! You should visit this hotel !

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yana1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaroslavl Oblast, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel is nice and very green. The sea - perfect!!!! Service was very nice. Bar staffs was very polite and helpfully, service manager was helping everybody! I adore this hotel! Definitely will come back to this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RishaWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a great hotel on a wonderful spot in the Bodrum Peninsula. If you love Bodrum, you will love the views from the hotel and the general landscape. There are so many spots in the hotel that I could have spent hours if I had the time. A la carte restaurants are really special. Main bar and the tea garden are great. Don't expect brand new facilities as the hotel has been built years ago. The things that I didn't like: Paid wifi in rooms, paid safe in rooms, unnatural beach with construction gravel! There are some awful rooms (no view, no balcony, your door opens to walkway don't accept them... We had a sea pollution problem for a couple of days, I hope it was our bad luck. There is a very large pool for pool-lovers. One of the largest in the area.

Room Tip: There are awful "standard rooms". Don't accept them. Request a room with a view and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TErdengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is our secondary time for this Hotel. The rooms and the foods are just met with our expectations. In addition they have changed the animation team which are more enjoyable and caring for the guests fun. Thanks to the Hotel management and the separately to the animation team. July 2014

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcdoucor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel has few swimming pools including an infinity pool. Private beach with turquoise water. The bars are located throughout the resort, which means you don't have to walk much to get refreshments. We were given a standard twin room, but that was small for 2 adults and a child. So we asked for a larger room and was upgraded with some discount negotiated, to a pool/sea view deluxe room with glass shower. Today we received a fruit bowl and a bottle of red wine at our room! The food is varied and tasty, the fruit is ripe and tasty too. Free Wi-Fi in hotel lobby. One thing we like is that although the hotel is full, due to large area and many facilities throughout, you always find Sun beds. The views are amazing specially because the hotel is located on a slope and south facing.

Room Tip: Select the deluxe with pool and sea view on second or third floors, or standard room but on top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farrokh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings lynn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at club blue dreams in the first week of July 2014 with our two teenage sons. It was a beautiful hotel with stunning scenery. The staff are all amazing particularly our waiter Cahit who made every meal a night to remember making our stay even more amazing, and the bar manager Nadir with his amazing mojitos.

We arrived at about 2am and were greeted with an ice cold can of coke and a packed lunch which was much needed. The food was good but quite repetitive. The snack bar and al a carte restaurants were fabulous especially the Chinese, which we all agreed was one of the best Chinese meals we had ever eaten.

The hotel is clean and tidy with plenty of secluded areas to sit and relax. Although it is a large complex it never felt crowded. The tea garden and lobby have free wifi which kept the kids sane in the evenings. We are not the type of family that usually enjoy hotel entertainment but it really is worth going to the evening shows. They are based at the hotels amphitheater and last about an hour, they honestly were brilliant especially the Mongolian acrobats.

The hotel is quite remote so you can't just go for a walk out of the complex but the hotel has excellent dolmus service from the security gate to the centre of bodrum . It cost 3Tl or 1.50 euros and runs every 10-15 mins. The hotel gas it's own shuttle bus service every hour but we never used it.

We really did have a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend to anyone. Also if you are travelling to bodrum with teenagers I would highly recommend the Segway tour with Aegean Gingers.

The only downsides we found were that you had to pay for drinks at the al a carte restaurants, which considering we only had beer and fanta which are free at the Buffett restaurant seemed as bit unreasonable and the constant pestering from the on site photographer who albeit was a really nice guy would not take no for an answer.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.1 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,789 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Resort
Kervansaray Resort
#19 of 23 in Torba
1,631 reviews
4.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dreams Resort

Property: Blue Dreams Resort
Address: Torba Mah. Heredot Bulvari No: 11, Torba 48400, Turkey (Formerly Club Blue Dreams)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#7 Spa Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dreams Resort & Spa is a distinguished holiday centre set into a wooded hillside on the outskirts of Bodrum. A beachfront picturesque hotel, with a choice of rooms from traditional Bodrum 'sugar-cube' style houses to modern Deluxe rooms. The Infinity Pool stretches along the beachfront with unspoilt views over the turquoise waters to the island offshore. Whether it's soaking up the sun on one of the jetties over the sea or lazing in the shade of the many trees, or whether it's chilling by the Relax Pool or joining in the fun and games at the Activity Pool there is a place for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Blue Dreams Hotel Torba
Hotel Blue Dreams
Blue Dreams Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing