We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Mixed Bag”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Blue Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Blue Dreams
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Mixed Bag”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Having returned this morning from a weeks stay at the Club Blue Dreams, I would recommend this hotel as it's a really nice, clean, friendly place with plenty to do.............. just as soon as you've passed check in!

We had a terrible time with the first room they gave us, up next to the busy road where the door didn't fit the frame, there was no hot water and the air conditioning leaked all night resulting in no sleep what so ever and a massive puddle on the floor. We asked to change rooms the next morning and were fobbed off around numerous reception staff who seem to have a total lack of organisation. The staff categorically stated they had no other rooms available in the hotel and that the air conditioning and water issues would be fixed. Granted, they did this after the third time of telling yet another reception staff member. Most of our first day at the hotel was taken up trying to get these issues sorted so having booked with Thomson, their helpline staff were amazing in sorting this out.

For an little extra cost we were changed into one of the deluxe rooms - so much for no other room available! Eda at Guest Services was also really helpful with this and spoke much better English than the other reception staff.

Having spoken with plenty of other English guests during the week, they pretty much all seemed to have room problems and reception staff issues. These rooms were all in the standard block too.

Get passed reception, and it's a different story. Great pools, enthusiastic and friendly animation team, kids welcomed throughout and great service from the friendly bar staff. The girls running the Kids Club were brilliant and Summer in particular was a lovely lady that clearly enjoyed being with children as much as they loved her.

The setting is beautiful, the hotel clean throughout and although the beach is a little stony, it does make for some good snorkelling for the young ones.

My top tip to have a great holiday here without any rooming issues is to go straight for a deluxe room. No disappointment, right in front of the infinity pool, lots of space and fantastic views.

Room Tip: Go deluxe for great views and no room disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    274
    159
    80
    95
See reviews for
434
333
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Don't be fooled by the nice views and infinity pool. This place is BADLY run, the checking process is a nightmare. The staff there just don't care, very discriminating against English. The animation team, photographers and spa people constantly bother you when your trying to relax by the pool and won't take no for an answer.
Also your in the middle of nowhere, do not be fooled by the "hotel shuttle bus service" this does not exist, you have to walk up the steep drive to get the local bus (the death ride) into bodrum.
The food - weird stews and chips. For breakfast. Lunch. Dinner!
BLUE FLAG BEACH- no, rocky pebble man made beach, it be lovely in around 500 years time.

Thomson really does miss sell it how on earth it's a 5 star premier hotel I don't know. 1 star hotel if that!

Room Tip: I would recommend that you stay at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Nicsgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Dreams H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Blue Dreams, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to write a review and providing us with feedback .We extend our sincere apologies if we did not succeed in fulfilling this. We have shared your feedback with related departments and do hope we can welcome you back in the future for a more pleasurable stay.

Regards,
Özlem Kahya
Guest Relations Manager
o.kahya@clubbluedreams.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our check in was at 3.00am and again, same as others, the reception staff didn't seem to know what they were doing, there was even someone at that time in the morning complaining about their room and wanted an upgrade!!
We were in the older part of the hotel which we were told was 16 years old and I am afraid that it shows.The room was tired, small and shabby, plus, we were under the wooden bridge that leads out to the lift, so we could hear everyone in the morning walking over, unfortunately they are just too basic for a 5* hotel,and for the money we paid, they should be far better quality.

The main resturant was great, always plenty of tables, food was great and the staff were helpful. We did find though, that ordering drinks took along time, so were better off getting them ourselves, or tip a waiter and then you get 5* treatment all night haha but it was good food.
The hotel overall, was great, the beach was fab, we were there most days or by the infinity pool.
They do need to change the CD round the main pool once in a while as we could only put up with listening to Dirty Dancing so many times, it did get annoying after a while.
The entertainment was great and the staff were always getting you invloved, great with kids and making sure everyone was happy.
We also went to the Red Dragon chinese in Bodram, the minibus picks you up from the hotel and drops you off, which was good. Food was amazing and the staff, GREAT!! 5*.
The shuttlebus into town was ok, you must go down to the " steep hill " by reception, to the bottom and book a time to be picked up and we got abother bus back home. Got a great deal with clothes in the shop " Grand Bazzar " and Dennis in there was just brilliant !!
There are so many little hidden places in this hotel were you can go off and get away from the crowds, its very pretty and we really did have a fantastic time, it just needs updating the old part of the hotel rooms and then it could be a really great hotel.
I would go back, but not a basic room!!

Room Tip: Do not book a basic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Dreams H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Blue Dreams, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all we wish you a great week from Club Blue Dreams. Thank you for taking time and writing your reviews at Tripadvisor.Your comments has been shared with related departments.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Club Blue Dreams.

Best Regards
Özlem Kahya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I just visited this resort with my family. To keep it short. Beautiful view, Clean, lots to do and most of all exceptional service from the staff. They truly went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Btw special thanks to the chef and his staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank ledaoymakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Dreams H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Blue Dreams, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all we wish you a great week from Club Blue Dreams.Thank you for taking time and writing the comments to Tripadvisor.We appreciate your positive comments and valuable feedback.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Club Blue Dreams.

Özlem Kahya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Club Blue Dreams. The overall experience was good but there were some area's where the hotel needs to improve. The check in was very poor, we arrived at 9.30 at night and the reception staff seemed not to realise we had booked 3 twin rooms and we had to wait for quite a while for this to be sorted. When we eventually got our rooms 2 of them were good and one was awful, it had a tiny balcony which looked out on a wall. The next day we asked for this room to be swapped , the reception staff just fobbed us off asking us to come back at 3 different times. Not something you want to be doing on your first day of your holiday. We eventually got this room changed but this was down to our persistence and not the helpfulness of the staff.
The hotel is not ALL inclusive , you have to pay for ice-creams, the party night the animation team put on in the hotels own nightclub, drinks in the al a carte restaurants, the pedalo. This is quite a con !!
The gym is awful, the equipment is either not plugged in or badly maintained , it is dirty and smells, this needs alot of updating.
Apart from these issues the hotel has many good points. The location and views are amazing. The animation team are enthusiastic and try hard. The food is good but repetitive. The al a cartes restaurants are a welcome change from the buffet experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 87Josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Dreams H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Blue Dreams, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to write a review and providing us with feedback .We extend our sincere apologies if we did not succeed in fulfilling this. We have shared your feedback with related departments and do hope we can welcome you back in the future for a more pleasurable stay.

Regards,
Özlem Kahya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Having seen all of the negative reviews that have been posted recently I have felt compelled to write my own review. I stayed a Clue Blue Dreams with my wife between 24th - 31st July. The first point I would like to address is all the complaints about 'this not being a 5* hotel'. I agree with this, however First Choice advertise Blue Dreams as a 4* hotel and, considering the sort of prices that most British visitors are paying First Choice, I'd be surprised if anyone really does expect a 5* experience.

When we arrived the reception did seem a little messy. But it was well staffed & we were quickly shown to our room by a friendly porter. Another point to raise is that when we arrived we spoke to the First Choice rep that had escorted us from the airport & asked her what time the restaurant closed. She incorrectly informed us that it was open until midnight. After dropping our bags of a our room we headed down to the restaurant at about 9.50pm to find that the staff were packing everything away (official closing time is 9.30pm). We spoke to a supervisor & explained that we had just arrived & were very hungry. He went to the kitchen & arranged for some sandwiches to be made for us. He also went to the bar & got is some drinks. Considering we were tired & hungry we really appreciated this friendly service.

By the following morning we had realised that we had a couple of issues with our room. 1. we didn't have a balcony even though our booking through First Choice said that we would have one, 2. we didn't have an iron. We went down to reception and spoke with Rose from Guest Relations & John, our First Choice rep. Rose quickly and without any hassle arranged for us to be moved to a new room. She even came with us to make sure we were happy with the new room. As for the iron, the hotel does not actually have any irons and wanted us to pay to have our clothes ironed by the laundry service. We were quite annoyed by this. But in fact it was not an issue as John said that he would bring his own iron to the hotel the following day so that we could use it (& of course he did deliver on this promise).

I'll try not to go on too much more, but I must say the following...

We dined in 3 of the a-la-carte restaurants. The Italian was fantastic, the Turkish was okay and the fish restaurant would have been good if it wasn't for all the wasps buzzing around (we spoke to other guests that visited a couple of days later who told us that there weren't any wasps, presumably pest control had visited).

We liked the buffet restaurant, in particular all of the salads and breads. The food is quite Turkish, but we enjoy Turkish food & the hotel is of course in Turkey!

We never had to wait long to be served at the bars. The staff that work in the evening work very hard and served people quickly. Our favourite barman was the fantastic Yosef, who works during the day at the infinity pool bar. He was always friendly and smiling and seemed to treat every guest just as well as he treated us.

The infinity pool is great. As it's so big it can be fairly busy but never feels crowded. I recommend staying there until sunset. You will pretty much have the place to your self & the view is fantastic.

The water slides are good fun.

I would also like to mention Alex from the spa who was friendly and helpful as well as the two photographers. The photographers spend the daytime wandering round the hotel trying to get people to agree to have a photo shoot at sun set. This isn't out sort of thing, but it is their job so it's fair enough. We were impressed by the fact that on our first day we told them that we weren't interested, after that they never asked us again but were always friendly and making jokes.

I realise that I have written quite a lot, but the main point that I'd like to make is that Club Blue Dreams really isn't as bad as all the negative reviews suggest. In fact, it's quite good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JayBalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Dreams H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Blue Dreams, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guests,


First of all we wish you a great week from Club Blue Dreams Bodrum. Thank you for taking the time and writing your lovely comments to Tripadvisor . We appreciate your positive comments and valuable feedback.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Club Blue Dreams.

Best Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Özlem Kahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Off where to start???
‘Club Blue Dreams’ is completely a nightmare...I have choosen this hotel by taking the first two mounths revievs into the considerations but I found out that General Manager and management team and including kitchen team, front office team and head of House Keeping Department were not there anymore!!! What a nightmare I had in that hell...
First of all there is no dream at all...It is shame the hotel has got a fantastic location.But it is not managed how it was mentioned in May, June reviews thats for sure.The staffs and the management team is letting that hotel down.

On arrival reception was unorganized at all...Never mind a wellcome drink there was no wellcome, no info about hotel at all!!! Rooms were not ready so we had to wait for rooms to get ready. You can understand how we felt by imagining we were coming from 10 hours journey:((( we were all sent to the snack bar to spend some time..
There was a very bad drain smell , bathroom was dirty, floors were never cleaned and the the air con was dolce!!!.

At two sights of tea garden there are serious health and safety issues regards to water coming from little waterfalls. You can be chocked if you or your child tries to feel the cool water at that heat!!!.

Healthand Safety would have an absolute field day… decking your too scared to walk on, wonky, loose, nails sticking out, but it’s ok it’s only a bridge on level 3!!! Baby pool decking, pieces of decking tilted as guests walked over them… maintence answer - stick a sunbed over it, that will fix it. I had spent my whole day watching/warning children and adults to stay clear because I was worried they would hurt themselves… I also got stuck in the lift, the doors would not open, guess what happens when you press the ‘help’ button… yup, nothing. Surprised by this point?! because I wasn't.

Food was disgusting...We had to dinner out at Red Dragons' Chinese...

Reception staff - pointless, rude,and useless, can't speak English at all...

Room Tip: Dont mess your holiday...There are much more nicer places
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Denis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Resort
Kervansaray Resort
#14 of 24 in Torba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Blue Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Blue Dreams

Property: Club Blue Dreams
Address: Torba Mah. Heredot Bulvari No.11, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#6 Spa Hotel in Torba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Blue Dreams 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dreams Resort & Spa is a distinguished holiday centre set into a wooded hillside on the outskirts of Bodrum. A beachfront picturesque hotel, with a choice of rooms from traditional Bodrum 'sugar-cube' style houses to modern Deluxe rooms. The Infinity Pool stretches along the beachfront with unspoilt views over the turquoise waters to the island offshore. Whether it's soaking up the sun on one of the jetties over the sea or lazing in the shade of the many trees, or whether it's chilling by the Relax Pool or joining in the fun and games at the Activity Pool there is a place for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Blue Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Blue Dreams Hotel Torba
Hotel Blue Dreams
Blue Dreams Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing