We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun in the sun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Blue Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Blue Dreams
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

We booked this hotel because of the flight times from Birmingham and not being far from from the airport. On arrival we were told we could eat in each of the a la carte restaurants once during our stay so booked in each of them. Porters carried our suitcases up to our bedroom in the 600's. Would not recommend due to the 4 flights of stairs from the pool and also the lack of view. Room is nice but a bit on the small side but adequate for a week's stay.

We had no problem getting sun beds at the pool or down by the small beach and alternated each day. Food and drinks were readily available at either location during the day which meant you didn't ever have to move very far!

Food in all of the restaurants was excellent and would definately recommend trying each of them as they are included in the price. The only thing you have to pay for is alcoholic drinks in the a la carte restaurants.

Overall we had a great week relaxing in the sun and would definately recommend to anyone, just remember to ask for a lower room to avoid walking up the steps in the heat.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    274
    159
    80
    95
See reviews for
434
333
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

I stayed at Club Blue Dreams for a week with my wife and 2 kids aged 3 and 7, and another family with 2 kids aged 9 and 10 months. The hotel has beautiful views all around, and plenty to do for all ages. The staff are fantastic, the Animation Team are around the pool everyday sorting out activities and entertainment, they like people to join in, but are not pushy if all you want to do is relax. The hotel has a range of water sports but at extra cost. the kids club organise a Mini-Disco each night, the kids loved it, and also after Mini-Disco there is fantastic shows! The food is superb. The only thing i would say is that there is allot of steps to the rooms so you must be physically fit. I will definitely be returning!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShrewsburyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

I had previously read many reviews about this hotel. I cannot praise this hotel enough, it was amazing, our best holiday yet, we have been to Turkey before and did not have a very nice experience so I was obviously anxious about this holiday.

The hotel has everything and if you want to eat from 7.30am until 1am you will love it. There is so many areas to the hotel, it covers absolutely everything, restaurants galore, we only tried the chinese (a la carte) restaurant but it was beautiful. There was a lady at the tea bar who sits making traditional pancakes a patteserie everything you would ever want from a holiday.

There is a spa, jewellery shop, internet cafe, clothes shop, general shop, hairdressers and doctors there too. They really have everything covered.

The weather was gorgeous, we used the sunbeds mostly on the jetty down by the sea, which was lovely and peaceful.

There are watersport facilities there too, which are chargeable but only available to hotel guests.

There was lots of choice in the restaurant, with a wide variety and lots of show cooking.

The animation team were fantastic and really friendly they work so hard, along with the waiters and bar staff are so accommodating and friendly and go out of there way to look after you.

There is nothing in resort, so we used the Dolmus on two nights to go into Bodrum, it picks you up from the hotel and only takes about 15 - 20 minutes and only costs about £2.50 each return, very easy to use and drops you off centrally in Bodrum.

Like I say I cannot praise this hotel enough, we will definitely be going back.

A couple of things I would advise:

There is no payphone in the hotel and using mobile's is very expensive
The a la carte restaurants do charge for alcoholic drinks and can get quite expensive
We took all Turkish Lire but a lot of prices are shown in Euro's too
Try the Turkish tea it is amazing, I bought a set and the tea home with me
Ice creams are chargeable
We were surprised that there wasn't any ice cream ever served in the hotel at night

If you book this holiday, I hope you have such a great time we had, we met some lovely friends there and a holiday to always remember, we will certainly be booking again and the Thomson rep advised that they now do 10 holidays there, which would have been perfect, a week just wasn't enough!!!

Another great Thomson holiday with a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

I have been on many holidays but this was far the best.. The service as incredible and the staff was so polite and welcoming, even right from the get go.. They carried your suitcases of the bus and to your rooms. I actually heard a lot of rumours about the people and it is utter lies, they are so welcoming an nice it was as if they could do enough for you. The food was AMAZING. I ate at both the Turkish and Chinese restaurant and they were outstanding and also the food served at the normal restaurant had a great variety to choose from and everything was freshly made and well presented. The hotel itself was beautiful and the cleanliness was great, I actually found that there was as many steps as so many complained about but there also was a lift available. The Beach and The swimming pool was amazing.. There was not a lot noise from the disco in the evening and the shows were great entertainment.. There was not anything I could complain about and I am definitely returning.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 04Jam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

We booked this holiday with first choice and went all inclusice. When we arrived at the hotel it was more than what we expected from the discription and photos that were shown when booking. The hotel is kept very clean and well maintained throughout. There was always somewhere to go to eat as when there wasn't breakfast, lunch or dinner being served there was a snack bar open which had a variety of foods available such as burgers, pizza ect. The breakfast in our opinion wasn't great and sometimes we chose not to eat there. The lunch and dinner on the other hand was very nice and you had lots of choice to choose from. Our room was cleaned everyday and the cleaner had made the towels into swans, hearts and shells and placed then onto our beds for when we arrieved back to the room. Getting to the room on the otherhand was a nightmare as we has approx 70 steps to our room although our room was the ones right at the top, so when booking asking for a lower level room would be best. We was about a 10- 15 minute drive from Bodrum. Very easy to get to as the bus comes to the hotel every 15 minutes. There are no shops around the hotel area as it leads onto a road so you are not able to go for a walk outside of the resort. The enternainment during the day and night was brilliant. The animation team were very friendly and always had something for people to get involved with if they wished. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help you. Watersports available on the private beach which we did use. The have very reasonable prices and a veriaty of different things to do. Overall i would most definetly consider this hotel again when booking my next holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniandDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

My cousin had reccomened this hotel to me and after looking at their website i booked it straight away. Read a few bad reviews but everyone has their own opinions so here is mine...the complex itself is lovely very clean nice views of the sea etc. Bar staff and waiters were great which makes a change from some places. The pool was nice and inflatables were allowed which was a plus as most places don't allow lilos etc due to health and safety. The daytime entertainment consisted of morning gym, water polo, darts, aqua gym, french bowles, table tennis, volleyball and step areobics - quite a good variation however they constantly come round asking you to join in and when you say no they ask why not. Next activity back around asking you to join in - i accept that they may need to do this to encourage people into it but you go on holiday to relax not keep getting pestered! Although the entertainment were lovely they did the shows on the night time which i have to say were not great. The main disappointment about this complex was the room - it really wasn't like the high standard it looked on the internet. The room was small and the bath had stains on the bottom of it also our air con wasn't working properly. In 40 degree heat you need somewhere to cool down well our room was warmer than outside. We complained about 3 times and although we were there for two weeks they only fixed it three days before we left. Food - if you have kids they probably wont like much me and by boyfriend lived on bread for brekfast snacks really arn't included you have to pay for ice lollies crips etc. I would say look around first the hotel next door called riXos looked amazing however it was very noisy as we could hear it from our hotel early hours of the morning! Well if you do go here hope you have a great time and make the most of it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendraUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonbridge kent
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

me and my partner wanted a relaxing holiday so we went for club blue dreams hotel and yes the views were stunning . we was very lucky to have a sea view from our room but the only down fall out of the hotel was so many steps even at are age of 23 years we found it very hard gettingaround and to our room in the heat and would not recomend it if people who have trouble walking as there are no lifts except the lighthouse lift that takes you to the beach. The rooms were very clean and was always cleaned everyday with clean towles . Food was abit disapointing as there was alot of the same thing served every day ,now and again they would have a turkish night where they would serve kebab but was only aloud 1 helping that would of only fed a small child . as well as drinks there was nothing much to offer in the all inclusive packege , and didnt have any drinks menus .the beach was fantastic was the best part of the hotel ,which had clear blue sea and decking with plenty of sun beds availible ,water sports , free canoeing . be warned this hotel has very freindly photo men who come and sit on the end of your sunbed trying to book you in for a photo shoot in the sunset one eavening . we did give up in the end just to get them off are back but was then dissapointed at the end when we was to pick out what photos we liked then told us how much it was going to cost all i can say what a ripp off . entertanment was ok if u have young children not so much for adults . trips we would recomend the dalyan which was a fab day out well looked after ,this trip takes you to a little boat and takes you to have a mud bath great expereance also had a tasty lunch on the boat and you can order a whole blue crab for just 10lt .we did go into bodrum town and would advise to stay clear of the shops as u do get men who own the shops push you into buying things and if you dont they get very angry . i would only recommend this hotel for the beaches as they are so clean and stunning . the hotel offers you sauna indoor pool and turkish bath which u have to try as it is a tradition . the outdoor pool gets very busy and very hot so you are better off going to the beach with the sea breeze . we would recommend this hotel but only for the beach and veiws . this hotel is next door to a very very very loud night club that finishes around 3am nearly every night so not alot of sleep

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Resort
Kervansaray Resort
#14 of 24 in Torba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Blue Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Blue Dreams

Property: Club Blue Dreams
Address: Torba Mah. Heredot Bulvari No.11, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#6 Spa Hotel in Torba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Blue Dreams 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dreams Resort & Spa is a distinguished holiday centre set into a wooded hillside on the outskirts of Bodrum. A beachfront picturesque hotel, with a choice of rooms from traditional Bodrum 'sugar-cube' style houses to modern Deluxe rooms. The Infinity Pool stretches along the beachfront with unspoilt views over the turquoise waters to the island offshore. Whether it's soaking up the sun on one of the jetties over the sea or lazing in the shade of the many trees, or whether it's chilling by the Relax Pool or joining in the fun and games at the Activity Pool there is a place for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Blue Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Blue Dreams Hotel Torba
Hotel Blue Dreams
Blue Dreams Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing