We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Izer Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

just returned from a 2 week holiday at the izer beach hotel to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary,this is our 2nd holiday at this hotel.we where upgraded to the superior room,had a basket of fruit put in our room,the service from the management down to the cleaning staff was brilliant. would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice relaxing holiday .

terry and mary s.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    229
    81
    21
    22
See reviews for
386
233
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I spent a weekend in this hotel. I loved in İzer Club this hotel great to for honeymoon or family. Very nice pool and beach. Staff is very firendly. Breakfast is great.

Room Tip: Rooms is very nice view and very beatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dalmacyali007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Spent a week here with my husband at the beginning of May. The holiday was meant to be a relaxing week away without the kids and it was just that. We stayed in a superior room with sea view on the hotel side of the complex which was lovely. There was a little bit of noise from the disco etc in the evening but nothing too bad at all. There are rooms on the club side too. I would only recommend these if you have kids as it is very noisy over this side during the day with lots of organised entertainment etc. The hotel side has its own pool and is a lot quieter and more chilled. It's also right next to the hotels beach which also has loungers and is lovely. The food was fantastic. Lots of variety and really well cooked. The waiters are also really nice and helpful. Room was cleaned every day except 1 and towels/sheets changed twice. The only down side really is that the area is quite remote. There is a bus into Bodrum every 20 mins or so from just outside the hotel but nowhere within walking distance at all. All in all it was a quiet, relaxing holiday but I think a week was enough and I think we may have struggled to keep our 2 kids entertained. If kids are happy to play in the pool all day its great though.

Room Tip: Rooms on the hotel side are quieter and superior rooms are a lot bigger and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This review is intended to bring to the Hotel's attention that the quality of the night time entertainment is extremely poor and inappropriate for those with children under 10 as there are far too many sexual references. I am an open minded adult who appreciates a good laugh but it was just boring and cringeworthy - I went once and that was all I could bear. My daughter was 11 and went with her friends to many of the shows and she felt it was "totally wrong and tacky". She was concerned that parents and their children attended the show and all that was on offer was nothing more than a few youngsters being stupid pretending to have sex under a blanket or a tedious game of bingo which unbelievably she had to pay to play (7 or 10E she cant quite remember. It is poorly organised and watching cartoons on a screen before their so called mess of a show is just plain lazy. My daughter was also disappointed that the activities put on during the day at what we called the "noisy pool" did not permit the children to participate in them. Having said this the animation team were very friendly outside of the scheduled activities and it would only take a mature adult (management wake up to this part) to orchestrate a more intelligent entertainment programme and this place could really tick all the boxes. Despite these comments we ARE going again this year although my daughter was not too impressed with this. This is because its setting is nothing short of spectacular and for the other reasons already given on this site. I will be leaving another review after my visit so watch this space to see whether management has upgraded the evening shows..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nataliekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

i loved it i loved the helper ally fantastic entertament in the night loved it even though boy pooed in pool lol. inside pool cold and frezzing but still loved it

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ash187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was the first time travelling to Turkey for my partner and myself and we both loved this hotel and the Turkish hospitality.........our room was situated at the poolside bar ....the area was quiet and the room itself was spacious and more importantly clean...with clean bed linen and towels provided everyday. The staff were attentive and polite and nothing was too much trouble. The food was superb...well presented with an excellent choice. The beach area was small but clean and situated yards from one of the hotel bars....what can be more relaxing than a pre-dinner drink watching the sun set over the ocean?. Bodrum is only a bus drive away but we found it just as cheap to go in with another couple by taxi....lastly....one of the touts comes round the beach daily selling a dinner in a chinese restaurant in Bodrum with transport provided there and back....this is well worth the money as the food was fantastic...we even haggled and got a free bottle of wine thrown in....this is a superb hotel in a lovely quiet area....would highly recommend this hotel and maybe one day we will return

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ballyuk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Izer Beach is a good hotel complex. With two different areas, one family based, lots going on for the youngsters (club) & the other slightly quieter area, (hotel) which also has a bar area & some nights with entertainment. Our rooms were spacious, clean & bright. All the staff (especially helpful reception) are friendly & very helpful. Very good variety of food. A BIG must is the amazing Turkish bath at the spa on site, fabulous experience with friendly professional staff. Easy to travel to Bodrum for excellent Market, shopping, restaurants & sightseeing. Highly recommend this holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cafudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torba hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
2.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 24 in Torba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zeytinada
Hotel Zeytinada
#11 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izer Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izer Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad. No:87, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#4 Family Hotel in Torba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Izer Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Izer Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Izer Beach Hotel Bodrum
Izer Beach Hotel
Hotel Izer Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing