We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My partner and I were both unsure when we were the only two on the coach going to Izer beach but by god were we so happy and thrilled that we did.
The resort is amazing, the staff are a complete credit, so friendly and really helped in making our holiday perfect. We highly recommend everyone to go here for peace of mind and a great stay, it was clean, a great atmosphere and the food was amazing and catered for all tastes should you want to try new things or if you are a bit fussy, you wont go wrong here.
The resort is more aimed for relaxation but there are watersports on the beach should you want to take a jetski out just as we did, it really did offer the whole package for us. We are a young couple in our later 20's with children but even though we went for some R & R the entertainment team did offer to take us out into Bodrum for some night life.

Room Tip: Balcony room with double bed offered a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    230
    82
    21
    22
See reviews for
389
233
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caterham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Myself and my 15 year old Son went to Izer Beach from the 13th to the 20th May.

On arrival we were allocated a room in the Club part of the hotel. I've been a bit confused reading reviews as to what is the 'hotel' side and what is the 'club' side. The hotel side have more recently upgraded rooms and are more likely to have a sea view. They are also nearer the main restaurant, the pool bar (the best bar) and reception. The club side rooms are fine but are a bit outdated. They are nearer to the outside entertainment theatre, the pool with slides and the snack bar and games room.

I asked if we could change our room to one with a sea view and was given room 602 overlooking the pool and with a good view of the sea. We were almost above the pool bar which stays open until 1am. If you fancy an early night, once you shut the balcony doors you hardly hear a thing.

The room was nice, no bath but a great power shower. There was a strange musty smell in the room but this seemed to subside towards the end of the week, I think the room must have been shut up for most of the Winter.

Cleaners came in daily and emptied the bins and made the beds. Would have been nice if they could have given the balcony a sweep once in a while.

The food was very good, so much to choose from! Breakfast had the usual continental, cheese, hams etc. Lovely omelettes or fried eggs cooked fresh in front of you, also the bread was amazing, all types of fresh loaves that you would cut yourself. The coffee from the machine was really nice too which I was pleasantly surprised at.

Lunch and dinner, again so much choice and the outside area always had chefs cooking kebabs, bbq chicken, pizza etc.

The all inclusive drinks were available 10am, until 1pm from the pool bar. Must mention Emrah who worked so hard and always had a huge smile on his face! He makes the best cocktails. The white wine is rather good for an AI hotel too.

Buses run from outside the hotel, 3 lira per person to get into Bodrum which is approx 10 mins away. Market day is Tuesday but apparently there's a larger one on a Saturday which is another short bus ride from Bodrum. Thomas Cook charge £14 adult, £7 child for this trip but it's supposed to be really easy to do yourself for just a few pounds in bus fare.

Pedalos and canoes are free on the beach but the banana boat, jet ski's etc are quite expensive. Even after a haggle it cost 30 lira (approx £12) for my Son to go on the Banana boat and there had to be 5 riders.

We had no problem getting sunbeds but even though it was the beginning of the season, people were reserving them around 7 am. I would imagine when the hotel gets busier, if you want a good position you might have to get up early and do the same!

Beach towels need a £20 deposit for 2. These can be changed daily and you get your money back at the end of the week (don't lose them or they charge you much more than the towel is worth!)

Izer is as mentioned in previous reviews, is a great place for a relaxing holiday and the staff are lovely. Personally I wouldn't return because I like to try new places, but a woman we met is returning in September with all of her family.

Oh forgot to mention, when you get off the plane you have to buy a visa ( a postage stamp gets put in your passport), this costs £10 each.

And if you smoke and want to return home with cheap cigs in your suit case, be careful as your case gets x rayed as well as your hand luggage at the airport!

Room Tip: Rooms starting with a 6 on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anita1965Caterham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Me and my partner were in two minds about going to turkey, but been recommended the club izer beach we are so thankful we went!
The reviews clearly state it is a quiet location so if your going away for lively holiday this may not be the place for you.

The staff are far from rude, we found the staff made the holiday welcoming and very enjoyable.

Some rooms have been refurbished, and the rooms the other side have not been BUT no one goes away to stay in their room 24/7 you make the most of it. The rooms are clean, the beds are changed and its somewhere to sleep. The rooms are still nice and have all you need. Just a little dated.

The food was perfect with a different selection and wide range of food every night, there was a grill and pasta bar and the chefs are more then happy to cook anything FRESH to order!

The pools are perfect and clean! The beach is ideal yes it's Stoney but in the sea is pure sand. And with a choice of 3 pools and a beach on the complex you can't complain. We did not go to the spa, but there is plenty of day trips to enjoy if you don't like been in one place.

We can't wait to return to club izer beach and I'm sure we will be having many more happy holidays here, do not debate just book it!!

Room Tip: Second floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anon1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at club izer beach aug 2011. A family of four and we thought it was lovely, its on the beach bit stoney but beautiful with the jetty. In a quieter location but easy to travel by bus as picks u up outside hotel and only 10mins on bus to bodrum, very pretty part of turkey, nice rooms, nice food, good service, clean, poor evening entertainment but what do u expect and to sit and watch the sunset with a beer, watch your kids play in the sea or take a stroll around was good enough for us. Bodrum is a must have visit day and night as is camel beach. Two pools one with slides and snack bar. OK kids entertainment area for evenings if they like discos mine are boys so not too bothered after that entertainment there maybe someone singing in quieter pool area. I'd give this hotel 9 out of 10. We had a wonderful holiday and did many day trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Came here with my two children for the last week of the holidays. Very nice place, friendly staff nice safe pool for the children as well as a good sized one for us. A bonus of not being far from the airport cut down on that horrid transfer time, important when travelling with children. We had a sea view from our room and the room itself was spotless. Food was delicious, choice upon choice at night, with a simple breakfast. Good value and a great option for a family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 185JenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Travelled to izer beach hotel beginning of sept with my wife and 15 month old baby. Was a little dubious about going to turkey having never been but all worries were quashed within the day of arrival.. Stayed in club side of hotel which was fine, livelier pool with animation there most of the day. We spent our days by beach pool with small baby pool for little Ollie. Down 10 steps and you are on the beach. Lovely clean pool area and beach with pool bar and very friendly bar staff. Food I feel was excellent, having been to numerous 5 star hotels in Caribbean I feel food was of excellent quality and a varied choice. Maybe the breakfast could be improved slightly.. Lunch and dinner was excellent. All staff around hotel were very polite and couldn't do enough for you. They loved our little Ollie! Drinks were very nice, red wine was served cold but during week the bar staff would keep a bottle out of fridge for us! :-) only thing I would say is our room didn't have a balcony as such. Had an area outside front door with seating but as it wasn't gated Ollie thought it was funny to try running away and have us chase him!! Maybe a gate would have helped with this.. Overall an excellent holiday, would recommend, for all, families and couples.. And close to airport! Would defo go back..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mazakboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Just returned from a lovely 7 night break at this lovely hotel. Stayed in the hotel side which I thought was the better side. We had a lovely sea view from our room 102 which was nice to wake up to every morning only trouble was it was slightly noisy at night with the entertainment but after a couple of nights you just didn't notice it. The food was of a very good standard and you would never go hungry the head chef was always keeping an eye on things and ran a very good ship. The waiting staff and bar staff were also very friendly as were the reception staff and the cooks at the stations. The room was nice and spacious and beds were comfortable. We were there on the last week of the season and on the last night all the staff have a gala dinner and celebrate the end of season which we were invited to unfortunately we were getting picked up but the staff still arranged for us to have a quick meal before our transfer, and then we were seen off personally by the owner and managers which was a lovely gesture. Also the beach is nice and the watersport men are very friendly and not pushy. Overall a very good holiday for the money and I would not hesitate to recommend the Izer beach hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank superspurs33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdem O, Front Office Manager at Izer Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Thank you for the opportunity you provided us to serve you as our guest and for the feedback you provided which will help us improve our service and overall satisfaction for all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.1 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
991 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,615 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
3.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 23 in Torba
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izer Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izer Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad. No:87, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Torba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#4 Family Hotel in Torba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Izer Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Izer Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Izer Beach Hotel Bodrum
Izer Beach Hotel
Hotel Izer Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing