We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EH5678
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom

Fab Family Holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2018via mobile
We visited the Izer Beach for 14 nights on 14th August. We have a 15 year old and a 13 year old .The hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are as per the Jet2 website - a little basic but completely adequate and spotlessly clean.
Best staff we have ever had on an all inclusive . The Manager ,the bar staff and restaurant staff particularly Cuneyt Suniak could not be more helpful. Also the Jet 2 rep Errol was extremely knowledgable and very helpful. The food is anaziing , great variety and lots of it freshly cooked in front of you with very little queuing e.g omelettes and pancakes at breakfast and grilled fish and kebabs at lunchtime and evenings. We felt cared for at all times . Local drinks as expected . The beer and Rose wine were good , staff were really attentive with drinks.
Even in August there were plenty of sunbeds available. These were easy to find at the large pool with slides and the ones on the beach or by the pool overlooking the beach were normally gone by about 9am.
We would have liked a little more entertainment-there were darts , air rifles , Aqua gym and water polo . For us we like a little more enthusiasm and fun.
Beach is small but adequate and the views are stunning. Water sports are great fun but pricey compared to other places .
We loved that you could walk along the road to Torba and visit bars , restaurants and ice cream places which are really reasonably priced .
Shop near hotel had really good priced sun cream and everything else you need .
We went into Bodrum twice on the dolmus/bus . Bodrum is great for shopping ,eating and drinking ,nice scenery but really busy.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday
Thank you Izer Beach and all your wonderful staff and Jet 2 . We will be back .
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£570
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £570
  • StayForLong
    £402
  • Booking.com
    £570
1.0 miles from Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
£834
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
£252
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £253
  • ZenHotels.com
    £215
  • Booking.com
    £249
1.1 miles from Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
£122
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Prestigia.com
    £122
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£437
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £438
  • Priceline
    £312
  • Trip.com
    £320
0.6 miles from Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
£2,135
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    £2,444
  • Priceline
    £2,080
  • Agoda.com
    £2,146
0.1 miles from Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
£1,584
  • Prestigia.com
    £1,400
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from Izer Hotel & Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torba
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
1,009
318
124
42
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,009
318
124
42
53
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

arrived after midnight on Tuesday/Wednesday shown to our room 904 which clean and was what we expected .We unpacked and went to bed after a long day travelling only be woken at 5am by a group of single young men in the next room arriving back from a night out screaming ,shouting ,running up and down this went on until 6.30am
In the morning I spoke to the manager about the problem he said he would speak to them over the noise .we booked this as a family holiday and never dreamed that gangs of young single men would be allowed to book. jet2 advertise this as a family hotel ,We a repeat performance on Wednesday night and Thursday night
On Friday moved rooms to finally get some sleep our new room was also clean and all we needed we had 4 lovely days and nights with sleep
The hotel is nice and beach and pool areas are great ,food is ok ,staff are helpful and polite
The hotel really needs to address this issue with allowing groups of single men to stay next to families who want to rest and relax and get some sleep

Room tip: Don't get a room next to a room full of noisy yobs
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank PWH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Izer Beach Hotel is a nice hotel with a relaxed family friendly atmosphere.
We went in August as a family of four and had a really nice stay. There was never any trouble finding sunbeds around either the pool or even the beach area most of the time.
The food was amazing too and there was plenty of choice for the whole family. The hotel is a little isolated but Bodrum is only a 20 minute ride away by a dolmus or taxi. The views from the restaurant and beach are spectacular too.
A big plus were the staff who were all very helpful, friendly and clearly hard working. Our room was always clean thanks to Sedat and his colleagues.
The Animation Team were always enthusiastic and entertaining particularly Damla, Eyman and Lenka who was brill particularly during her aqua aerobics classes.
We’d also like to thank Muammer at the bar, Cuneyt and Furkan at the restaurant, Baris at reception and all the pool bar staff particularly Berecet and Suleyman.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jazzdod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My son Ollie , aged 13 and I have just returned from a two week stay at the Izer. Our holiday exceeded all our expectations.
The hotel is a quick 30 minute transfer from the airport which is beneficial as most flights to Bodrum and departures back to the UK are late at night.
When we arrived at the hotel, check in was fast. I had requested a first floor room but had been allocated ground floor. The next day when we went to our welcome meeting, Errol the Jet2holidays rep arranged for us to have a first floor room and our bags were moved for us.
The accommodation has a villa style look. The room was average in size and clean and modern with a balcony large enough for a max of 3 people. We were in room 712 which overlooked the pool with the 2 slides. Our room was cleaned, our towels changed and the fridge stocked with bottled water daily. On one occasion we were lucky to have some “towel art” in the form of swans on the bed. Be prepared to pay for your safe in the room as it is not included. It cost me £30 for two weeks .
The hotel is split into two with reception and a lobby bar in the middle . Different holiday companies have different room allocation . We had a pool view in our half whilst there were pool, beach and garden views in the other . The hotel is let down aesthetically by the car park in the middle of the hotel as it does not make the two halves of the hotel flow well. The spa , shop and hairdressers are situated here too. The spa packages are cheap and friends who indulged said they were good quality treatments.
I would advise that you save your luggage allowance and buy suncream and aftersun at the hotel shop. There is a good choice and it’s cheaper than at home .
Towels for use at the pool and beach are available from the Spa for a 10 lira deposit and you can change these daily.
There are 3 outside pools and 1 indoor pool. As stated above , accommodation is dotted around the pools. We preferred the 2 pools with the slides that our room overlooked as the snack bar here was excellent and there was never an issue finding a sun bed . The beds are spread out so you do not feel on top of each other like in many hotels . The other pool is located next to the beach and there is also a children’s pool with a slide. There is also the beach bar here and another snack bar. The sun beds here are more squashed together and the beach sun beds go quickly and again are close together .
Watersports are available on the beach but they are pricey. Ollie did the jet ski with some friends but we went on a boat trip with Jet 2 (which was a fabulous day out )and found watersports much cheaper and during the trip Ollie did the jet ski at Camel beach and the water sofa from the boat for the same price as one jet ski at the hotel.
The food was excellent . The restaurant is buffet style but has something for everyone . The salads are plentiful , lots of grilled fish and meat plus a pasta bar . Late breakfast between 10 and 11 is served at the snack bar and from 12 until 5 pm they serve fresh pizzas , burgers , chips and pasta. Everything is cooked fresh to order .
3-4pm is ice cream hour by the pool and it is delicious good quality ice cream.
5-6pm biscuits and cakes are served by the pool.
There is a great range of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks available and the wine does not taste like vinegar. You have to try the Barman’s Special cocktail !! Bottled Water is also included.
During the day there are activities of yoga, darts, aqua fit, table tennis , water polo, boules, shooting and volleyball. The evening entertainment varies each day of the week and the animators try very hard to include everyone . The entertainment finishes at 10pm but you can go into Bodrum with the animation team to party- they take you there and back on a bus. Friends of ours went and had a brilliant time .
Bodrum is well worth a trip to pick up some bargains . The buses or Dolmus pick you up outside the hotel and take you to the bus station in the town centre . They run every half hour until 3am. At 3 lira 30 one way it’s worth every penny as it is literally pennies. The market runs on a Tuesday .
More than anything , what makes this hotel exceptional is the staff. I have never experienced such hard working staff across all aspects of a hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. Most of the staff are young and work during their holidays from school and university . Many are on their 4th summer there . The guys in the snack bar were fabulous and all deserve a special mention, Suleyman, Ferdi, Emre and Ismet. They made us laugh everyday.
Furkan in the restaurant really looked after us and whenever our glasses were empty another appeared .
Lenka in the animation team is amazing, so full of energy and always had time for a chat and had dinner with us one evening.
All in all the holiday was 10 out of 10 so thank you Izer hotel it was a blast!! We will be back

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Bimms74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Room tip: Try for room over by slide pool
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews