We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
BXL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“we liked it”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

nice clean small beach with some competition for "reserving" sunbeds; a very nice deck; about 20 min from Bodrum by car or a small bus, very convenient for visiting, the cottage was clean with a sea view balcony but sometimes - very noisy neighbours; food excellent; when checking-in we had to wait for a long time

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    260
    150
    75
    70
See reviews for
754
443
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alba Iulia, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

A nice hotel with beautiful vegetation, good screen, but staff service is poor, with strong oriental habits, for example if you leave a tip at a restaurant or bar, the second time you are very poorly served everywhere in the restaurant, the pool at the beach, there is an oriental manegemant.
The hotel is not all inclusive, and the products served are incredibly high prices, for example: 1 beer = 8 euro, a wine bottle between 75-150 euros a cocktail = 10 euro, and so on, everything is more expensive than in any holiday location in Europe.
If you have a budget of around € 2,000 a week for 2 persons (without accommodation) is ok, if not you looking at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We'd booked a different hotel on the Bodrum peninsula on an all-inclusive package deal, but that hotel was unable to take us at the last minute and we were transfered to the Rixos. Reading several reviews on this site we almost cancelled, especially as our tour operator did not know the hotel. Luckily we didn't, because we had the best 2 weeks we have ever had in any hotel anywhere. I particularly wanted good sea-swimming and it couldn't have been better: the bay is wide and quite sheltered and the sandy beach well-equipped with comfortable chairs,parasols and bar service. The colourful gardens are beautifully laid out and kept , which makes walking to and from the beach to restaurant and room a real pleasure. We did change room, because the first had no sea view (for which we'd paid extra) and the second hummed with the near-by air-conditioning units, but the third was perfect: full bay view and spacious. Staff were invariably polite and helpful, though not always good in English and almost too efficient about clearing our plates from the restaurant table. The food in the main restaurant was not only beautifully presented but had a vast choice, was constantly varied and, most important for us, had many Turkish specialities. Our one criticism of the hotel was the noise at night; the amplification of music from the private parties on the island and the disco was ,we thought, over the top. We did feel that we were lucky to be there pre-season.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vitis-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Rixos Premium Bodrum is the best plaxe to be for a summer holiday, the hotel is so beautifull, very well structured, the view is gorgeous and the water is so beautifull
service is outstanding from main restaurant to beach, pool and room cleanliness
Restaurants concepts are great, multi dinning experience, loved aja japanese and layali the lebanese, my favorite one is layali, it is a magnificent place, great food, service and ambience, place to be every night
Spa is great, well managed and multi offerings
definitely will be back and highly recommended!
well done!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Sea is beautiful. Food is very good. Expensive. Shows are fantastic. Very nice panorama. Too much luxury. I first stayed there 8 years ago. Cannot forget about the stuff's kindliness. This year I only stayed one night. Want to go back there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ortodontistdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Had an amazing hotel. Hotel gorgeous, views to die for and staff were really nice. Disco on little island was also out of this world. Had a week of Luxury.

Food was fantastic, french restaurant especially, felt like a michelin star establishement.
Turkish restaurant left a lot to be desired. Food was awful. We dreaded every course we recieved, although had a good laugh trying to swallow it.

Mojitos and strawberry daquiris were also fabulous. Cant really fault hotel. Once in a lifetime holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghost_writer1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This hotel is the best. Perfect way to relax. Go during off season. Even the Prime minister holidays here. Staff were top notch. Maybe a little over enthusiastic. The Lebanese restaurant (Leyali) is fantastic. Pool, spa, restaurants all first class. Best time to go is May to mid-June. Then the season kicks in and it's crowded (if you like quite places). Rooms are fresh & clean. Definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.4 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,619 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 8 in Guvercinlik
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 18 in Golturkbuku
214 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 99 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Bodrum

Property: Rixos Premium Bodrum
Address: Torba Mahallesi, Heredot Bulvari, No. 15 | Bodrum, Mugla, Turkey, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#4 Spa Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodrum Rixos Premium will provide the highest level of guest satisfaction and above the expectations of our guests will continue to live in a vacation.Our guests experience all the delights of international cuisine a la carte in restaurants, The body which is necessary for your health, including health and beautyproducts you can find everything in the Spa Center. 1 Indoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor pool area, kids club, water sports, diving school and lebanese-stylenightclub and restaurant.In case of need, medical consultant with the 24-hours clinical services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Premium Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Rixos Hotel
Rixos Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing