We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Me and my husband stayed at the rixos in october 2009, after reading a few reviews i decided to take a chance, when we arrived we got a great reception, we was shown to our room which we upgraded to a seaview, the room was beautiful with a 4 poster bed it was cleaned everyday, the gardens where keeped very well, the staff at the rixos where very helpful in all ways, i have been to the caribbean a few times and the standard of the rixos is on the same level, you cant fault the food or the entertainment or the beach, it was all great. It was that good that me and my husband have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppy152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on tripadvisor.com to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

As Rixos Premium Bodrum, our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum guest comfort. We are so glad to read your review that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, layout and our team members during your stay.

We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2009

Being a travel agent, I have travelled all over the world, and stayed in many different hotels. The Rixos Premium Bodrum, is by far the best hotel I've been to. Book this hotel, and you will not be disappointed. If you find something wrong with this hotel...you are too fussy!
Upon arrival you are greeted by a lovely women, dressed in traditional costume, who offers you turkish delight and lemon juice. The reception area is elegent and airy, lovely furnishings.
The hotel is built into the hillside, if you have walking difficulties, this is not the place for you. The hotel has no lifts, except in the main building, of which there are few guest rooms. We had a 1 bedroom suite, yes ok not all of the rooms have great views becasue of trees etc, but for the amount of time you spend in the room, it doesn't really matter anyway. The only one thing I could complain about, was wardrobe space..not much of it.
We did only eat in the Eurodoxos buffet restaurant. The choice and quality of food is excellent. None of us suffered from any upset stomach at all, this shows how clean the hotel is kept, every area is immaculate.

The staff are the best part about this hotel. Every single member of staff was outstanding, they obviously invest alot of money into staff training etc. Could not find any fault with even 1 member of the staff at all. Big shout must go out to the entertainment staff, who must be the best hardworking team you would come across. Shows were of an excellent standard, especially the Moulin Rouge Show. The manager in charge of the entertainment staff ( Mehmet??? sorry if its' wrong) should be proud of his team, they are all very good, lovely people, who you could see enjoyed their jobs.

Weather was a bonus..30 degrees in Oct. Yes the pool was freezing, but not so bad once you got in. The pool was huge, so to heat it would take alot, even with the sun on it.
all day. Not all the areas of the hotel were open, ie the island, as it was coming to the end of the season, I knew to expect this, however still pletny to do. The hotel seemed quite full, and for the end of the season, was suprising, just shows you how popular this hotel is, I guess price factor also. Peak dates at this hotel are expensive, around £1800 per person for 2 weeks, so I guess alot of people must wait untill later on, to get a better deal, as the price does drop quite a bit, however I would not be-grudge paying full price for this hotel, worth every penny in my books.

Look forward to returning to the hotel in the near future :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loll78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum.Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your brilliant feedback. As Rixos Premium Bodrum, providing the highest level of service and product quality with our experienced team for maximum guest satisfaction is our duty.

We certainly enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you back again in the near future.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best and send you sunny greetings from Rixos Premium Bodrum.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

our first inpression as we arrived wasWOW! I THINK MY HUSBAND SUMMED IT UP BY SAYING," THIS WILL CERTAINLY DO VERY NICELY". VERY GOOD CONSIDERING HE TRAVELS THE WORLD THROUGH BUSINESS.
lots of romantic little extras, we had a faboulous room with a four poster bed, balcony and sea view. draw back though were the steps up to our room, not good with kids or elderly, but there are plenty of rooms lower down. hotel is situated amoungst beautiful pine forests and gardens. we had a treat and used, THE SECRET LOUNGES{70EUROS} these are private areaa off the island which is attached to the hotel via a brige. WONDERFUL TREAT, meal fruit drinks any thing you require your own little butler will look after you as you sit looking out to sea. sheer heaven.
THINK THE HOTEL SHOULD ALTER THE BOOKING SYSTEM FOR THE A LA CARTE PLACES TO EAT AS THS CAN BE A PAIN REMEMBERING TO BOOK AT 6PM FOR THE FOLLOWING DAY. buffet resturant brilliant different theme each evening, GRILLS, FISH, PASTA, AND WONDERUL PUDDINGS EVERY EVENING.
i am the worlds worst for finding fault and i trip advisor everything before booking, then i read other reviews to make sure,BUT THIS REALLY IS A MUST FOR A RELAXING HOLIDAY WTH A BIT OF SOMETHING SPECIAL, THAT IS ONLY A 4 HOUR FLIGHT AWAY. BODRUM is only 15 mins away in the hotel mini bus, great shopping if you like designer labels {COPIES THOUGH} then sit by the marina with all the boats and watch the world go by over a coffee.
NEVER BEEN TO TURKEY BEFORE BUT THIS HOTEL IS A MUST SHOULD YOU VIST THE COUNTRY!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninteenyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum.Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your brilliant feedback. As Rixos Premium Bodrum, providing the highest level of service and product quality with our experienced team for maximum guest satisfaction is our duty.

We certainly enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you back again in the near future.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best and send you sunny greetings from Rixos Premium Bodrum.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We arrived several hours later than expected at the hotel but as it is only 25 mins from the airport we were the first to be dropped off. The reception staff arranged for a golf buggy to take us and our bags to our room which was great as we would have never have found it in the dark (it was 2am). Room service is free between 2-7am so if wanted they would have arranged some food for us.
Food
The hotel's selection of food was fantastic and was even better when we found out that the pool bar served between 4-6pm. At each meal the food was varied and there was loads of it. There was almost too much choice!
Service
The waiters were really helpful and in the pool bar they remembered our favourite drinks each night. We were never without a top up whether in the restaurant or in the bars.
Pool
The pool is very big and has loads of sun loungers around it. Lotds of them have plenty of shade so if you have children or are like me and don't want to be in the sun all day it is perfect.
Beach
The beach is narrow but more than big enough. We ound it very relaxing and the water was very clean. There are jetty's off the beahc are perfect for those wanting to catch more rays as they are very good sun traps but fill up early.
Rooms
The room was perfect although we didn't have a balcony or sea view. This didn't really matter as we didn't spend that much time in there. I suggest you take a clock as there wasn't one in the room which was slightly irritaing but not a major issue. The security safe's are free in all rooms.
Spa
I had an soap massage and used the hairdresser at the spa and was impressed with the quality of it. It was very luxurious and all thje staff speak english. It may seem expensive but was well worth it.
Animation Team
All the staff were brilliant. They all speak about 5 languages and although they come round to get you involved in activities they are not pushy. We played bingo every night in the pool bar which was very funny in multiple languages.

We had a fabulous time and would defintely go back. This hotel was very relaxing and everyone made you feel welcome. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a luxurious hotel and somewhere to relax and get away from it all.

Handy Hint - if you do go to this hotel make sure you take Euros as everthing is quoted in euros rather than Turkish Lira including the spa and the mini bus to Bodrum (3 euros each way per person).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum.Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your brilliant feedback. As Rixos Premium Bodrum, providing the highest level of service and product quality with our experienced team for maximum guest satisfaction is our duty.

We certainly enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you back again in the near future.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best and send you sunny greetings from Rixos Premium Bodrum.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Must say first that we enjoyed our holiday. Hotel room, buildings, gardens, pool and little beach all clean and attractive. The staff are good fun. (Waiters very attentive to my 17 year old daughter but were easy to smack down) Food well-cooked, ample, varied and fresh. We had the all inclusive deal and scoffed like pigs at trough throughout. Hotel is very fair when it comes to warning you what is not included - no hidden shocks on the final bill. One sad point is their wine - it will make you wince, red and white. If you do think that you'll treat yourself to a good bottle then you find a wine list that has all the usual supermarket type brands priced like it's the Ritz. A £5 chardonnay comes in at about 95 euros.
Drawback? - 'ambient' music that comes from a 1970s school disco and intrudes on everything. Lounge with your holiday paperback beneath a muslin draped four poster canopy while the entertainment crew play you a lot of Boney M. Sip drinks overlooking the bay at sunset while listening to Sweet's Little Willy. (My kids loved it). Beware booking a restaurant that sits next to the children's disco otherwise Turkish coffee comes with Agadoo/Birdie Song and avoid the end of the pool that hosts the aerobics and that curious game where two teams of portly russians slap each other with wet towels. They really turn up the volume for that one. Cilla Black and Elvis feature in the spacious marble lobby.
Book restaurants between 6 -6.30 the night before. We had no problem. Best restaurant was Italian - quieter and with a good guitarist playing live. Fav food was the Turkish. Mexican was a bit odd - turkish food with chillis. All buffets were superb but don't leave it too late.There is no flexibility about times and they clear it away promptly. Early arrival always got us a prime table and that was peak season.
Big disappointment for me was the spa area. They really do not want you in there unless you are paying for a treatment. You won't be allowed to have use of a towel or locker if you are only trying to swim or use the loungers and the area itself is not like a luxury pampering centre. It's light years away from the standard of, say,UK centre parcs. Think rigid rows of trolley beds where women wrapped in towels and green face masks lie out mortuary style. Turkish Bath labelled 'Out of Order' on both our visits. Door to women's changing area smashed in, mould in shower areas and doors falling off lockers. Running repairs not a strong point at the Rixos. Our balcony window lock didn't work and we were actually missing a curtain. The electric connection that worked the lights and air con was a bit haphazard. It's no good reporting it, no-one comes. Worth going to the games room to view the most threadbare pool tables in the world.
Good point, shuttle bus to Bodrum is reliable and useful. We had a great excursion to Ephesus but ,note for location, trips to the salt cascades and Dalyan are offered but are quite long hauls from Bodrum. We didn't do them and stayed by the enormous pool full of stuffed flatbreads - well, it was time for the George Michael medley. On our last night the entertainments team re-enacted Baz Luherman's 'Moulin Rouge'. And here words fail me.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank britmum-withteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for being our guest and for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Rixos Premium Bodrum. Your feedback is important to us.

Your lovely description about the location,amenities and friendliness of our team members were pleasant to read. Please be advised that your comments will be noted to be reviewed by relative department heads. Many thanks for your suggestions and support.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.


Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed in a delux suite at Rixos Bodrum between 26/08/09 and 7/09/09 with relatives and kids, 10 people in total. The hotel was quite comfortable and staff was very friendly.

Things we liked:

- Good size rooms very clean, but be advised that not all rooms have balconies, some people were upset about it

- nice sand beach cleaned daily, crystal clear water. It’s very narrow so if you want to find a good place you have to get up early before it gets crowded

- good facilities and entertainment

- good selection of food, but the quality was average.

What we didn’t like

- kinds club is very poor and not practical for under 5 years old

- we struggled to get anywhere with a push chair, I suppose people with disabilities should never go there

- steep hills where most bungalows reside are vey dangerous. Look out for electric cars used by the hotel staff. One of them forgot to apply handbrake so that car reversed and hit my brother in law, nothing serious he got away with a few bruises and was offered a free dinner in a Japanese restaurant.

- there was some kind of bug/infection either in food/water or airborne. Initially we thought it was just us but after we had spoken with other guests we realised that almost everyone suffered from it but was scared to go to the doctor as they could quarantine the entire hotel if suspected the swine flue. Everyone had same symptoms you feel sick, vomit and have a high temperature, pretty much like food poisoning. This only lasts a day, so next day you feel okay, although a bit scary. All members of our family had this one after another. It didn’t spoil our holiday but I would advise everyone to come prepared with the right medicine.

- all drinks in the hotel alcoholic / non alcoholic are just disgusting. No matter how much you pay you will not get a decent drink so my advice – bring your own booze

- free wifi internet was very slow and totally unreliable so if you use things like Skype to talk to friends to save on long distance/roaming charges – forget about. There is no reception is most bungalows

You can buy a local mobile sim card in the hotel but be advised that Turkish sim cards since this year do not work in foreign handsets unless you register them, which you have to do in town.

Overall impression with the hotel was positive and I would recommend it to couples without kinds. That said, I can’t imagine a good holiday without nice cocktails on the beach, which this hotel is clearly missing!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrputin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for being our guest and for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Rixos Premium Bodrum. Your feedback is important to us.

Your lovely description about the location,amenities and friendliness of our team members were pleasant to read. Please be advised that your comments will be noted to be reviewed by relative department heads. Many thanks for your suggestions and support.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.


Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

My boyfriend and I went to this hotel in August after our travel agent who has gone every year for the past three years recommended it. We had a great time, the hotel was just beautiful and the staff were very good. The rooms are a little disappointing, but they are clean and you couldn't really fault them. There is plenty to do if you don't fancy sitting by the pool or relaxing on the beach all day, as there is a pretty good entertainment team who don't hassle you as they can do in some resorts.

I am not a huge fan of buffet food but the food here was very impressive. The buffet was always hot, there was a huge choice and the waiters and waitresses were very attentive - by the time you finished your last drop in your glass you ahve a new one right night to you! The a la carte restaurants are well worth booking - we had absolutely no problem in getting booked in. The Italien restaurant was fantastic!

Evening entertainment (show time!) was pretty good, it was obvious the staff worked very hard at making sure their guests had a good time.

This hotel is definitely worth the visit whether you are going as a family or a couple. Iprobably wouldn't go to Turkey again, but only because it is so hot, but if I did, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyFawdrey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremiumBodrum, General Manager at Rixos Premium Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Wishing you a great day from Rixos Premium Bodrum.Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your brilliant feedback. As Rixos Premium Bodrum, providing the highest level of service and product quality with our experienced team for maximum guest satisfaction is our duty.

We certainly enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you back again in the near future.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best and send you sunny greetings from Rixos Premium Bodrum.

Kindest regards,

Mehmet Tulunay
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.4 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,063 reviews
5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
251 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,526 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,102 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 98 in Bodrum City
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Bodrum

Address: Torba Mahallesi, Heredot Bulvari, No. 15, Torba 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torba
#4 Spa Hotel in Torba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £125 - £498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodrum Rixos Premium will provide the highest level of guest satisfaction and above the expectations of our guests will continue to live in a vacation.Our guests experience all the delights of international cuisine a la carte in restaurants, The body which is necessary for your health, including health and beautyproducts you can find everything in the Spa Center. 1 Indoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor pool area, kids club, water sports, diving school and lebanese-stylenightclub and restaurant.In case of need, medical consultant with the 24-hours clinical services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixos Premium Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Rixos Hotel
Rixos Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing