We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best time of my life...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Torba
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best time of my life...”
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I went to this hotel a year ago.
I am a teenage girl so I was looking for fun, I ended up having the best time of my life here. It was amazing. Not because of the hotel, but this place is magical and amazing things happen.
Oh and wish on a star when you're there. They are beautiful. I found the love of my life.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeLee94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    244
    148
    74
    65
See reviews for
728
429
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yeovil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

First impressions of this hotel were very good with an impresive reception area and an efficient check in procedure. We were escorted to our room which consisted of considerable ride on the back of a modified golf cart. The room we were given was clean and tidy but could not be described as 5* probably 3* at best. One of the main problems was that the room was only lit by table lamps with low voltage bulbs and it was always very dark and dingy.The balcony area is very deep and covered and as a result very little natural light came into the room, in addition to this there were several large trees right outside the balcony. the whole effect of this made us feel as if our room was actualy a cave.The brochure states that the rooms have cable tv but if your expecting english speaking channels then think again! all you get is bbc news and eurosport. The pool is large but nobody used it because it was so cold. This was also the case for the childrens pool and the indoor pool (you would think that with all the sunshine turkey gets they could use solarpower to heat them). The beach area is clean but very cramped, Im sure that you would have to get up very early during peak season to get a sun bed!
The food in the main restaurant was disapointing to say the least. Firstly breakfast, The toast machine worked when it wanted to, the fried eggs, omlettes and pancakes are mass cooked and left in containers to go cold. Lunch and dinner are typical all inclusive buffet style meals with lots of veal and chicken unfortunatly this was also left to go cold in searving trays. Food from the snack bar is also of a similar poor standard. The waiters and bar staff were generally pleasant and helpfull as were the cleaning staff.
The hotel says it has a free wifi connection available, but it is so slow that it is impossible to use. Average time for it to load a webpage was 5 to 10 minutes if it would display it at all.
Now I will come to my major complaint about my stay at this hotel.
We booked this hotel knowing that it was the last week of the season and we were warned that some of the facilities would not be available,however as the hotel appeared to have loads of a la carte restaurants and facilities there would be still be plenty of facilities available to us.
In reality the hotel was 75% shut down before we had even arrived there. For the first 3 days only 2 out of the 7 a la carte restaurants were open, after that they were all shut!!! The island bar, disco and restaurant looked as though it had been closed and packed up weeks before we arrived. The juice bar was closed for the whole week of our holiday. The staff started packing up the pool area half way though the week and we were constantly having to dodge a tractor and trailer that was packing away various pot plants, loungers, icecream freezers etc. The whole time we were there we felt as though we were in the way and stopping staff from being able to do what they really wanted to do, which was to get the hotel packed away. The range of food available during the week became more limited as the week progressed until the last two days we really struggled to find anything we liked at all!
One other word of warning for you, if you choose something that is not part of the all inclusive package check the price carefully. for example a jack daniels will cost you 12 euros and 4 king prawns in one of the a la carte restaurants will set you back 24 euros.
.
In conclusion we paid £430 per person for this hotel for one week and this would have been a fair price if all the facilities were open. However looking at the brochure for next year the price is double to 3 times the price we paid and they are still saying this is five star.A more realistic rating would be 3.5*.
It is also set on a steep hillside with lots of steps and walking involved as the rooms are built in blocks of 6 or 8 rooms spead all around the considerable hotel grounds
I also felt that the hotel was quite souless and lacked any of the typical Turkish charm.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hinx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2009

I have read the reviews submitted around the time we stayed and for a moment thought i had the wrong hotel! This is a fabulous hotel. Very clean, very polite and efficient staff and a pleasure to spend the week there. The food was excellent with a very good selection to suit all tastes and to expect a complete new menu every night is unrealistic. The waiter service is first class, your table is cleared as soon as you have finished your meal and your wine glass doesn't have time to empty before they are topping it up again. Our room was bright and spacious, cleaned every day and towels replaced. The tv had about 40 channels and I agree the vast majority were Turkish......surprise! surprise!..........we were in Turkey!!...There were films in english during the evening though if you cared to search. I do agree that it was difficult to book the themed restaurants and during high season it would probably be a struggle to secure a lounger. But overall the hotel facilities were excellent and staff were great. The entertainment team were very professional and we were not pestered to get involved if we didn't want to. There was plenty for our 15 year old daughter to do and they even screen live premiership matches in the cinema for the football enthusiasts. We would happily return to this hotel and listening to some of the nightmare stories from guests who stayed at other hotels we were glad we chose the Rixos. Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I have just returned from a week at Rixos, and I must say agree entirely with the previous review. It is an OK hotel nothing special and certainly not 5* standard. All I can say everyone that rates this as 5* must have pretty low expectations. I have stayed in Travelodges with better standard rooms and particularly bathrooms. I know TV is not important on holiday but it is nice late at night to watch a bit of TV, but English is not catered for except BBC world and a c list movie channel. Once again everything dubbed in German. We also only managed to book 1 Restaurant the French which was a total waste of an evening - we were rushed the whole meal and the food was the same as the main restaurant but much smaller portions. The Entrecote was so tough it was not actualy edible. On the whole we did find the staff very friendly. I think more emphasis should be placed that this is not a hotel, but main reception and then rooms are garden rooms with some of them a real hike from anywhere. We had 2 nights of rain and its no fun trampsing through flooded paths to dinner. Resort is nice but as said nothing exceptional. Food was only mediocre, very repetitive and lots of 'Rooster, Quail and Veal, not to my palate. Puddings were the best part. If you can pick this hotel up for £400 each its worth a visit if not dont bother.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Some other reviewers here have mentioned that if anyone can find fault with this hotel they are too fussy. Oh okay call us fussy then – or simply having high expectations and standards - but there is plenty to find fault with at the Rixos Bodrum.
First of all this is not a 5 Star hotel – so if you are used to this standard elsewhere in the world – so not expect the same here. It is pleasant at best – but really just adequate.

However, it is not a particularly expensive hotel – so the expectations do maybe have to be matched to that.

The grounds of the hotel are impressive, clean, large and expansive. Once you have accepted that this is a Turkish Butlins, then the ‘joining in’ activities are extensive and persistent. The private beaches though are small and crowded- with loungers arranged in very regimented and close rows – this was at low season so it must be extremely difficult to get a lounger or space when the hotel is busy. The jetties out into the sea are lovely - but again there are only two of them and they are over crowded. the porivate secret lunges on offer are 75 euros a day - that's a lot of money to have to pay for space and solitude.

The rest of the experience the staff, the organisation, the room and the food are of a low standard. It can only be assumed that there is an expectation that you will not spend much time in your room – which is small, worn and beige; not enough storage, 4 hangers per person (and only 3 requests for more led to some children’s hangers and other store hangers that has been left by other guests being bought to the room); the TV is reminiscent of a 1990s B&B set with limited channels; the minibar is not regularly restocked; the bathroom utilitarian; the AC puffs out ineffectually and the balcony is cramped, with cheap plastic chairs and a small table and a door that does not lock. So back out to the crowded beach then.

The reception staff are not just useless they verge on the obstructive – they are ill informed, slow and of little help. They cannot tell you the rates for the in-room phone and these are not published anywhere. That is just one example of the flawed system.

Another key one is the booking of the 7 a la carte restaurants. Before you go to this hotel, you really do have to be aware that you won’t be able to. The system is that you are only allowed to visit each one once in any 7 day period and you can only book in a two hour slot the evening before. This results in hanging on the line for anything up to 50 minutes, to be told the restaurants are all booked. A recorded message would do this just as effectively and save a great deal of time and frustration – as they do seem to be always booked up … or closed. There is s’posed to be one of the 7 closed in rotation each evening. In fact when we were stayed, there were only ever 3 open at the most. As you can imagine it is IMPOSSIBLE to get a table. So really you do need to be aware of that. Because you will be eating in the main restaurant. This is a glorified canteen. A large busy inefficient canteen. The food is expansive but repetitive, re-worked and just warm. It is hard to find a table, harder to get it set and sort of impossible to get service or a drink. The staff are verging on sullen. Glasses are chipped. tables are cleared and food scraped off plates right by the tables. Ugh. It's akin to a service station or a works canteen. It’s really is not a pleasant experience.

This review does seem brutal and I am aware that it runs contrary to many others. But it is realistic. If you are used to 5 star accommodation or service in Asia or the Middle East or even the USA – you will not get the same here. This is 3 star at best. The site and the agents work hard to sell this hotel – but apart from the cleanliness (surely that is clutching at straws) and the size of the grounds there is little to commend it.
The weather was good though … but then Rixos weren’t handling that.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noplacelikehomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Brilliant Facilities. Food was excellent. Non powered watersports included in "Inclusive" including use of 16' Catamaran and Windsurfers. Shows were excellent and very professional. Yes there are a lot of steps but you need something to offset the continuous availability of a lot of food and drink. Fabulous Beach.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAHEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Me and my husband stayed at the rixos in october 2009, after reading a few reviews i decided to take a chance, when we arrived we got a great reception, we was shown to our room which we upgraded to a seaview, the room was beautiful with a 4 poster bed it was cleaned everyday, the gardens where keeped very well, the staff at the rixos where very helpful in all ways, i have been to the caribbean a few times and the standard of the rixos is on the same level, you cant fault the food or the entertainment or the beach, it was all great. It was that good that me and my husband have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.4 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
5.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 8 in Guvercinlik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Bodrum

Property: Rixos Premium Bodrum
Address: Torba Mahallesi, Heredot Bulvari, No. 15 | Bodrum, Mugla, Turkey, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#3 Spa Hotel in Torba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodrum Rixos Premium will provide the highest level of guest satisfaction and above the expectations of our guests will continue to live in a vacation.Our guests experience all the delights of international cuisine a la carte in restaurants, The body which is necessary for your health, including health and beautyproducts you can find everything in the Spa Center. 1 Indoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor pool area, kids club, water sports, diving school and lebanese-stylenightclub and restaurant.In case of need, medical consultant with the 24-hours clinical services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Premium Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Premium Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Rixos Hotel
Rixos Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing