We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bodrum by Paramount Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Bankya, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream vacation”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

brand new hotel. wonderful architecture, very comfortable, real luxury,staff very friendly,
kitchen delicious, exellent spa center, exellant kid's club, white beach and blu-green water.
if you are looking for dream vacation - this is the place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank juliana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuneyt C, Director of Sales at The Bodrum by Paramount Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Juliana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review and the warmly recommendation of Golden Savoy.

We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in Golden Savoy.

Kind regards,

Golden Savoy Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    20
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
65
42
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were the first guests in the hotel and I personally want to thank all the staff and the hotel for the amazing week during our stay. This hotel might not be to everyone's personal taste in terms of style but it is super lux and very over the top - brilliant fun with great photo opportunities. The service is simply stunning (our butler was amazing and warrants a special mention... Nothing was too much trouble and we certainly tested them on some awkward requests - he even called me when I got back to the UK to check our return journey was pleasant), their attitude towards our 11 month year old (William!) was superb he was treated like royalty. The whole experience from the airport to departure was slick and extremely polished. The resort is beautiful and we were given a tour of all the rooms (courtesy of the butler again!), food was good and the spa was really really lovely we had several treatments all we fantastic and the actual spa is beautiful. The facilities are world class especially the main pool and the kids club which has amazing security. Difficult to fault from the maids to the concierge, the front desk staff (Ebru in bookings was amazing too!). We gave a long list of requirements for our son, all we're provided on arrival (baby monitor, walker, bottle warmer, toys). Our butler spent a significant amount of time trying to source baby food that was suitable for our son and then picked it up along with specific baby milk we needed. When we had an issue with our room (our fault) we were immediately upgraded to a stunning room with a pool and jacuzzi. Whenever we needed to get anywhere we called our butler who whisked us around in a golf cart, discretion and privacy was also assured when needed. All the waiting staff were fantastic, friendly warm, looking to personalise the service so your time spent in the resort is effortless and enjoyable. Finally worth a mention is the fact that due to a medial emergency we had to return home early - for clarity myself and my wife have stayed at some amazing hotels all over he world - and I can honestly say that I have never felt so sincerely and fairly treated in a difficult situation. The understanding and help the hotel afforded by the hotels staff was humbling and I just want to thank everyone (in particular our butler) who helped get us home early. In a word stay here it's brand new and I do not doubt in a few years this was will be a very difficult hotel to actually get into. Me and my wife wish all the staff and the general manager the best in the future and as I told you when we can we will certainly be back to see our friends at the Golden Savoy. Best of luck Tom Hynes

Room Tip: They are all good - for less chinz go for the Maldovian villas (they have amazing pools!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crusader2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuneyt C, Manager at The Bodrum by Paramount Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hynes,

Thank you for the time you have taken to write down your warm and positive comments.

We were so pleased to welcome you as first guests in Golden Savoy and it is so nice to hear you had a memorable holiday.

Your kind words have been shared with all our staff as this is a big motivation for all of us.

Our General Manager would like to mention that he would be delighted to welcome you again in Golden Savoy and that you can always contact us for help for your future vacations.

Looking forward to make your next stay even more memorable!

Kind regards,

Golden Savoy Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberhausen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was a great stay at the Golden Savoy Hotel! We have been the first guests and enjoyed the great hospitality. Professional staff, very good Butler (Ali) and incredeble Buffet / Food! The Suite was large and nice Hermes Set Up and Nivea Baby products also Moet Rose Champagne for welcome! Visit and Enjoy it, feel like a King and Queen! Like the Hotel Name says, Gold everywhere ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HerrNiehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.4 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,788 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 18 in Golturkbuku
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
4.8 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,354 reviews
5.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bodrum by Paramount Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bodrum by Paramount Hotels & Resorts

Property: The Bodrum by Paramount Hotels & Resorts
Address: Torba Mahallesi, Zeytinlikahve Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey (Formerly Jumeirah Bodrum Palace)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bodrum by Paramount Hotels & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the spectacular Bodrum coast with the unmatched azure beauty of the legendary Aegean Sea as its outlook, the incomparably palatial Bodrum Palace complements extraordinary natural beauty with superior 5-star luxury, unrivalled service and a meticulous attention to every detail of your unforgettable stay. With accommodation consisting exclusively of opulent suites and extravagant villas, an expanse of heavenly private beach and an array of the finest wining, dining and entertainment on offer, Bodrum Palace is the ultimate paradise for connoisseurs of perfection, indulgence and superlative pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bodrum by Paramount Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing