We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was great and I'll be back definately”
Review of Casa Dell'Arte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Dell'Arte
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was great and I'll be back definately”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Starting with the nice welcome at the airport when I arrived, it was just a wonderful holiday experience until the last day.
The room was clean and beautifully furnished, the artwork is amazing.
Whether I had a wonderful breakfast looking at the sea, a light lunch at the beach bar or a delicious dinner at the restaurant at night, the food is very tasty and perfectly presented, the staff is helpful, polite and always smiling, always there to fulfill your wishes.

Its also worth to visit the spa centre, I had a wonderful massage after a relaxing day at the beach which made me fit to join one of the many theme nights at the hotel.

Casa Dell'Arte is a beautiful hotel at a beautiful spot and I will definately come back. Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SigiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    34
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
65
78
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

What a superb find. 15 minutes outside the hustle and bustle of Bodrum you'll find this truly special and unique hotel. Tranquil and peaceful setting right on Torba Bay, Beautful swimming pools and clean, clear water at the beach and the hotel itself is an art gallery comprised of many lovely and different pieces. The room cleanliness, restaurants and food quality were all top notch, The staff is warm, friendly and caring as wellas professional. Ms. Feyza, the manager , is most accomodating and a charming woamn with a warm touch for her guests. All in all, our time there was exceptional which is a direct reflection on the beauty and comfort which the hotel and it's caring employees create. We surely hope to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobLotierzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

my wife and i just got married in Casa Dell'Arte and we loved it. we spent in total 2 weeks at the hotel and we didn't want to leave. A lot of our friends stayed with us in the hotel and they felt the same way. All of us travelled the world and we are fortunate enough to stay most of the time in 5 star luxury hotels/resorts. this place is something very unique. You feel like coming home to a place of your dreams. Wonderful interior, fantastic views and a nice location in Torbay Bay are adding value to the special treatment you will receive from the manager Burak Cankat and his superb team. They made our wedding the dream wedding we wanted and we left as friends. We never heard a "NO" to any of our many requests and we always felt very welcome. Thanks to Burak Bey, Feyza, Ferda and their team, we will come back for more soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank renelange1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed with a friend in this hotel and were blown away upon walking through the entrance. The rooms, art and water features are truely immense. Spent one of our afternoons relaxing on the lawns looking out over the ocean, enjoying the wonderful service and friendly company of the staff. I highly recommend Casa Dell'Arte as it is one of the most marvellous hotels we have been too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoshT1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I was very happy and lucky to have my wedding at Casa Dell'Arte. First of all, my wife and I had the pleasure to meet and work with Ferda Abla (Ms. Ferda Berker) who basically assisted and advised us in every detail of our preparations. Ms. Berker proved to be an excellent mentor, an excellent friend, and our passionate defender when dealing with certain outside service providers who upset us by not delivering the promised services. My wife and I are simply fortunate and grateful for having met her.

Mr. Burak Cankat, the hotel manager, also won our heartfelt gratitude by his warm and positive attitude. He basically refused to say 'no' to any of our requests, and contributed greatly to our peace of mind and happiness at Casa Dell'Arte. My wife and I were also delighted to find out about the coincidence that Mr. Cankat's birthday and our wedding (and our wedding anniversaries from now on), were on the same date.

The rooms, especially the one we stayed at (Leo Suite), was the most amazing hotel room which I have seen so far. Currently, the original works of Nuri Iyem and Fİkret Mualla are hanging on the walls, which adds a mysterious and bohemian air to the already beautiful atmosphere. Moreover, it is such an extraordinary experience to open one's eyes inside a small museum, which also happens to be a luxury hotel room with an excellent view of the Aegean Sea.

We shall, and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank gezgin_dromedary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We recently had our wedding at Casa and it was the most memorable day / week due to the complete uniqueness of this hotel.

Located on the beautiful Aegean coastline everything about the hotel exudes style and class. The building itself is wondrous which is compounded by the stunning furniture and art.

Ferda co-ordinated our wedding and I cannot speak highly enough of this lady. Her relaxed, humorous and no nonsense manner meant that the wedding plans far exceeded our expectations. Her creativity and wealth of experience also meant that she thought of finishing touches that I had never even considered.

All staff were superb - friendly, obliging and trained to the highest standards. They paid the greatest attention to detail for example Sarah (one of our points of contacts) even noticed if guests were feeling cold and offered shawls on the evening of our wedding.

We opted for traditional Turkish cuisine and the quality, portion sizes and variety is second to none - I would grow very fat if I stayed there too long!!

We stayed in The Residence part of the hotel which comprises of 12 unique suites, each named after the zodiac star signs. When describing these suites luxury is an understatement. Spacious, stylish and romantic with all the modern in-room services that you could ask for – you could easily never leave and explore the rest of Torba (which would be a shame as it’s a beautiful place)

The hotel is ideally located in Torba with tennis courts, restaurants, dolmus service, and water sports facilities all within walking distance.

To summarise the ‘Casa experience’ as we coined it, makes you feel like a film start in a seductively stylish yet an unassuming manner.

Room Tip: The Scorpio room has one of the best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catkins1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Definetly it is worth to visit. Perfect location. Tasteful art everywhere. One of a kind. Seaview rooms may be prices but worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripstermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torba hotels
1.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.3 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive Bodrum
0.3 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 24 in Torba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dell'Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dell'Arte

Property: Casa Dell'Arte
Address: Torba Mahallesi, Inonu Caddesi No. 66, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Torba
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#13 Spa Hotel in Torba
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Dell'Arte 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chosen as 100 Best Summer Holidays by Times Magazine, “Winner Best Small Hotel” by Travel+Leisure, and “The Best New Boutique Hotel of Europe” by the British The Guardian.”,Casa Dell’Arte Hotel offers its guests not only a vacation, but a unique experience combining enjoyment, relaxation, dining, wining, yachting and social activities, all embraced with the magical touch of art… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Dell'Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dell`Arte Hotel Torba
Casa Dell Arte Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing