We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel”
Review of Casa Dell'Arte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Dell'Arte
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel, having stayed in 2011 and enjoyed it so much that we came back. Situated in a beautiful bay just far enough from the noise and nightlife of Bodrum but near enough if you do want to go there to sample the experience!

Small, family run with fabulously attentive staff, we enjoyed this stay just as much as our previous visit. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of the sea view suites which was lovely with a huge jacuzzi and amazing views.

Our 4 year old stayed on a large sofa bed and you could easily have 2 small children in the same room/suite rather than incur costs of extra rooms.

The little beach area which is safe for kids as well as 2 pools which our little one was rarely out of. Also an art club for kids keeps them busy and let's parents have some relaxation!

Being objective, The only drawbacks were -

Some communication problems as some of the waiters grasp of English is not great.
The menus never change and could offer a wider range of healthier options

Some suggestions to the management:

You have a great beach bar which is underused - how about a happy hour for cocktails at 6pm
How about having a couple of spare push chairs that guests with young ones could borrow

These are minor issues overall and did not detract from our enjoyment

Outside of the hotel, I recommend a trip to the new marina at Yalikavak - we had dinner at Cipriani (see separate review) and going to the Marina Club in Bodrum for an evening meal - few tourists, great food at excellent prices.

In summary, a great hotel, in an excellent location - especially for families looking for something a little more upscale than the traditional package style hotel offerings - and one I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Aim for sea view room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alansmith_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were very pleased with Casa Dell'Arte. We felt so relaxed and just enjoyed reading books and cooling off in the sea or the pool. The staff were very attentive and made us feel very welcome. Loved the food and the location. Hard to fault.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in Casa Dell Arte during the first week of July for a long time planned family vacation for 7 nights. I rated it very good but I think it is only 'good'. I did not want to rate it average. The day we arrived was very windy and there was a problem with the electricity of our room - yes in 2013 - so we did not enjoy it at the very beginning. The rooms are very big - 2 seperate rooms with a bathroom in between - therefore you and your child can still be in the same place but in seperate rooms. There are nice pieces of art in the room which you can buy if you are interested. The minibar is full of soft drinks that you can enjoy for free. Housekeeping overall is not very good - I dont think that they do a proper cleaning at all. There is a nice swimming pool and a beach (not sandy) where you can lie and have sunbath all the day. Breakfast is included and it is very average and waiters unfortunately are one of the worst I have ever seen. It is as if they are very junior. There were only a few good ones. Lunch and dinner menus are good and of acceptable price. Gonca Balik is very close which is also a very good fish restaurant. Sea is nice in Torba therefore you will enjoy it anywhere. For those who don't know, the hotel is pet friendly and there are a lot of dogs running around - the hotel itself has a dog as well - therefore be prepared for it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nkocak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I arrived to Casa Dell 'Arte in search of a boutique luxury hotel experience for myself and my family so that I could go home and sell it to my upscale clientele, I truly found it. From the moment you enter the exquisite property you feel like part of a beautiful family. Everyone is versed so beautifully in service that smiles surround you daily. The setting is like a small village with the sea as your backyard, beautifully terraced gardens and paths lead you to your fabulous suite which are furnished beautifully and tastefully with lovely linens and plush towels. Breakfast is a scrumptious display of fresh local foods and the bar perched in a 120 year old palm tree serves iced delights and food from a lovely menu.
I especially love hotels that are intimate enough for people to meet and be one friends without any dirt of privacy intrusion, Casa Dell'Atrte is just this special kind if place. I adore their outdoor art studio where out two daughters truly made such gorgeous projects that we are carefully bringing home with us! Where can your child be outside in the sea air in an outdoor studio creating ? Love Guilietta and Annalisa have been all throughout the Bodrum peninsula in all the towns and this is the true stand out! Bravo Ahu and Mert for your vision and creating such a jewel and all your hospitality and thank you Mete for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kcekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We recently spent several days at Casa Dell'Arte. It is a beautiful property and we felt like we were visiting someone's extremely luxurious villa. The staff was all wonderful, but particularly Anna the guest relations person. The food at the restaurant was tasty and the service at the bar/restaurant was excellent. We would absolutely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Innovation: I could pay with my iPhone in the hotel. I used mobile payment app Mobikasaba for extras. Really cool! I just showed my Qr code in the app and they got the payment. It was convenient not to carry my wallet on beach.
Location: The hotel is equidistant from Bodrum downtown and Turkbuku. Bodrum downtown has something for everyone with a mixed crowd. Turkbuku has the hip scene with trendy beach clubs and nightclubs. Yalikavak is not also far away. Yalikavak marina and billionaire club is a must see.
Art: Art is all over the hotel. Amazing pictures are accompanied by breath taking decoration.
Overall, unique hotel with characteristic features.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaCarRental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed there for the first few days of July and were very happy we decided to stay there instead of somewhere in Bodrum. There are 2 parts of this hotel and although we had booked in the family side, we were upgraded to the fancier side upon arrival. The family side room was spacious, clean and quiet and we would have been happy to stay there, but the manager brought us next door to a one room suite overlooking the courtyard pool. Gorgeous! The beach is not much to speak of, but the chaises on the docks were a perfect way to read, nap, and sunbathe inches from the water. We were some with some other couples and a family of 4 boys and we all agreed that we would come back. No questions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomba87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,063 reviews
1.3 mi away
Janna Bodrum
Janna Bodrum
#1 of 24 in Torba
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,102 reviews
3.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zeytinada
Hotel Zeytinada
#9 of 24 in Torba
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dell'Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dell'Arte

Address: Torba Mahallesi, Inonu Caddesi No. 66, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Torba
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#12 Spa Hotel in Torba
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £148 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Dell'Arte 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chosen as 100 Best Summer Holidays by Times Magazine, “Winner Best Small Hotel” by Travel+Leisure, and “The Best New Boutique Hotel of Europe” by the British The Guardian.”,Casa Dell’Arte Hotel offers its guests not only a vacation, but a unique experience combining enjoyment, relaxation, dining, wining, yachting and social activities, all embraced with the magical touch of art… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Dell'Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dell`Arte Hotel Torba
Casa Dell Arte Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing