We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exiting Place with Excellent Manager Burak but very poor service”
Review of Casa Dell'Arte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Dell'Arte
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Must stay for relaxation, Hotel Manager Burak knows and guides for all attractions around Bodrum Area. With one word perfect place combined with art and superior location. Accordingly it is expensive but worth of it. Hotel service is also good however F&B employees are very slow and not friendly (even tipped well enough). Managers' own efforts makes you disregard them, however improvement will be better.
For sure a place to stay at least once in a lifetime, it is not the one of the best of its kind in Bodrum but across the Agean Sea.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haluk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

Lovely boutique hotel with a great on the beach location. Good food, pleasant, friendly staff and a great general manager.

Had my son's wedding there last July. 200 guests and all went like clockwork. Partied on til 5am!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eaglehaslanded2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I have spent 6 days in summer in this property with my family. I can assure everyone that, an accommodation at a hotel cannot be better with the setting, service, cleanliness, fun, joy and comfort. It is also much closer to downtown Bodrum relative to other boutique hotels. Hotel staff pays ultimate attention to details for the comfort and well-being of the guests.
Highly recommending it. We stayed in the family section and residence section offers even more for high end clients!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKILINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We were very disappointed by the unfriendly and arrogant approach of the hotel's employees. There is no excuse for treating guests the way we were just because the season is coming to an end and the hotel is half empty.
The room was in need of reconstruction and the AC was so loud it had to be switched off at night. Luckily being end of season that was not a major problem, but it would have been a month earlier.
The breakfast buffet was very poor and if you like to wait for 20 minutes for your espresso this is your place.
This is not a five star hotel as it claims to be, at highest three and heading towards two.
For the prices that they charge it is a rip off.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mllegreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

İ had my doubts after reading some of the comments in here, but when we arrived to Torba, the picture was different, we stayed 5 days in the Art Village, the rooms were very clean, and the stuff were very freindly, The food in the village is very simple but tastfull but in the hotel it was incredibly delicious, Turkish specialties were unforgetable. We met the owner of the hotel, she was so hospitable, showed us the incredible night life of bodrum and gave us a tour of bodrums spactacular bays with hotels super yatch.
Torba bay is very relaxing, during our stay the weather was 35 C but there is always a breeze at the bay which makes you feel very good.
İ travelled around the world, and seen so many good hotels, but this one will always have a spacial place for me and my wife.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Güneş Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed for 5 days in hotel and 4 days at the boat. The service was excellent. Food was delicious. Staff was so hospitable especially the hotel manager. we were very happy with his kindness.
The boat tour was the best tour that i have ever had.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Necef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Casa dell Arte Residence and Resort are both lovely hotels and provide good accommodation; although not spotlessly clean, pretty good. What lets it down is that noone understands what you say and what you need. If you work in the hotel industry you do need a good grasp of English. Some of the waiters did smile, but a lot of the staff were very sullen. This is the only hotel I have ever stayed at where coffee is not offered at breakfast but you actually had to ask and wait sometimes a long time. Juice and water was not available on the buffet table but only on request. We did not feel we were welcome guests which is so important. Organisation and administration is completely chaotic and that is a shame because the hotel is lovely and has an amazing setting with sundecks and bar over the sea. When we arrived albeit late at night there was no to welcome you, noone showing us around or letting us know what whas what. We were simply taken to our room to discover no top sheet but a sort of hospital blanket on the bed. This was quickly rectified but not really what you want to sort out in the middle of the night. Drinks were very expensive but helped by the shop across the road who stocked everything. The area of Torba is nice and it has two very good fish restaurants within a short beach walk and the staff and owners at these restaurants knew a thing or two about service. The managers/owners at the hotel did not introduce themselves and check if everything was OK apart from the Food and Beverages manager who spoke to us at the end of our stay. If the service level was upped at Casa dell Arte it would be an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBear62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
1.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,058 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
840 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 24 in Torba
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dell'Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dell'Arte

Address: Torba Mahallesi, Inonu Caddesi No. 66, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Torba
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torba
#12 Spa Hotel in Torba
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range: £144 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Dell'Arte 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chosen as 100 Best Summer Holidays by Times Magazine, “Winner Best Small Hotel” by Travel+Leisure, and “The Best New Boutique Hotel of Europe” by the British The Guardian.”,Casa Dell’Arte Hotel offers its guests not only a vacation, but a unique experience combining enjoyment, relaxation, dining, wining, yachting and social activities, all embraced with the magical touch of art… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Dell'Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dell`Arte Hotel Torba
Casa Dell Arte Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing