We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldnt recommend”
Review of Kervansaray Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kervansaray Resort
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Reviewed 25 September 2013

we had booked to stay in a garden bungalow but after 3 nights couldn't stand the noise of the buggys dropping late arrivals guests and luggage off at all hours of the night and early morning plus the room was very dark as our balcony view was blocked by trees.also we wasn't aware of the path ways through out the site are all cobbled sets very uneven so if you have any difficulty on your feet this must be avoided .we upgraded into the main hotel which we were asked to pay an extra £500 we got this down to£280 which was worth the much nicer room on the 5th floor with amazing sea views this is the only good thing I have to say about this holiday the food was warm and very repetitive the floors in the eating areas were very dirty as were the floors around the pools.the staff didn't seem to want to serve the English and looked after the Turkish guests the entertainment was appauling in my opinion this is a 3 star hotel

Room Tip: stay in the main hotel on the 5th floor but not right next to the reception as it gets noisy the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Karen,

Primarily, we'd like to thank you for informing us about your stay in Kervansaray Bodrum.

We regret to see that our hotel could not meet your holiday expectations, but additionally would like to inform you about the fact that the hotel arounds ,bungalow rooms area , general view from this geographie and physical properties of the hotel are usually appreciated by most of our guests. We understand and respect your choices and tastes but, as you can appreciate as well physical and visual properties are the notions which are relatives.

For you and the other guests whose preferences are similar to you, we can suggest our rooms situated in the main building.
In addition to all, we'd like to notice you that all your criticisms mentioned in your review will be taken on board by our Management team .
We hope to welcome you again in our resort and provide you better holiday memories and positive impressions about our hotel.

For further questions, suggestions or requests, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kindest regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just returned from a lovely , relaxed , ten day holiday at the Kervansary Hotel . The hotel is only a 30 minute transfer from the Airport in the early hours . The Check In was somewhat chaotic with 30 people arriving all at once and only one receptionist to greet us and allocate rooms . He managed to get all of the passports mixed up and was overwhelmed . We where lucky as we were allocated the second room , but some people had to wait up to 3 hours to be shown to their room , this is my only complaint . The location of the hotel is very good , with lovely views over the coastline from the terraces ,gardens and restaurant . there is also a quick Dolmus service to Bodrum and other resorts from outside of the gates leaving every 10 mins . The food is exellent with a wide choice of European and Turkish dishes available and the waiters where quick to refill your wine glass and clear away .We chose to use the decking area by the sea as oppose to the main pool , the reason being that Gangster Rap played at high volume is not my cup of tea when trying to relax . Each area had a snack bar and Bar which served food all day .We had a lovely ,relaxed 10 days and as always if you show respect to the staff it is usually given back . Please beware of the Medussa Barmaid who works in the afternoon at the 24hour bar , if she can tear herself away from her mobile phone to serve , her withering look and attitude can turn you to stone .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Steven,

Many thanks for choosing Kervansaray relying on its quality and sharing your holiday experience in Kervansaray with us.
It' s pleasing to see that our hotel services met your overall expectations.
We hope to welcome you again in the next season.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Overall very good relaxing holiday. Just out of season so service was good. I could imagine it would struggle in peak season in terms of space in the restaurants and the pool and decking area.
Food was excellent with good choices. Slight issue with wasps in the outside restaurant area.
And it appears as usual that british people are the only ones who use the word Thankyou and know how to queue! !!
Overall good 3/4 star if your comparing it to British standards.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nookibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience in Kervansaray with us.
We're glad to see that you spent a relaxing holiday in our hotel.

Hopefully, we can welcome you again in the next holiday season.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We been there for 7 days and everything was wonderful. I really enjoyed and hopefully next year I will be back. Food was nice and all them sweets ...(could not stop eating). All people were really nice, only the check in talk a bit long.
We have used the spa as well:Turkish bath, massage.. That could not be any better, so professional!
Animation team: so friendly and nice, the shows were nice and funny ( loved the "best couple" night), Irfan is my favourite, mostly dressed like a women! :))
Had a great holiday and thank you so much!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monilicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Monilicy,

Thank you very much for your contribution and compliments about our hotel.
We're glad to see that we managed to keep you entertained during your stay..

Hopefully, we can welcome you again in the near future

Many greetings and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I'm just back from Bodrum and spent a whole week in Kervansaray. The very first day we arrive, we were so inspired by the scenery and garden of the hotel.The hotel is so beautiful that you never get tired of its view. Having lots of trees around while looking at the see gives you a great feeling. Our room was called a club room which was a bungalow. The room size was bigger than the average, good A/C and an average room service. There was no blanket and we had to make a call to ask for one and it took a long time to have it because the room was far from the main building. We also had to ask for soap after a day or two because they had forgotten to replace it. Another problem about the room was card keys! We had to change our cards several times as they didn't work.
If you ask me about the food, I would say I didn't like it! There weren't a wide variety of foods. You can say most of them were mostly repeated. Although it was called a UAll hotel, you couldn't find food whenever you wished and it was completely different from my previous experiences in other hotels. There were no late dinner or available snacks at nights. For Italian restaurant and Sultan restaurant, an in-advance booking was necessary.
And about drink...I didn't like it at all! \all of them were local drinks and the variety was awful. We had to drink beer most of the time and you could hardly find an interesting cocktail!
The Wi-Fi is only available on the 3rd floor of the main building which makes it very hard for those who stay at bungalows! We had to take a long walk to the main building to use the Internet.
All in all, I enjoyed my stay a lot but the hotel was completely different from the picture I had in mind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZohaTehran_Iran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Firstly, we'd like to thank you very much for sharing your opinions about your stay with us.
We're pleased to see that you liked the scenery and garden design of the hotel.
Additionally, we'd like to mention the fact that your criticisms relating to room cards and wi-fi speed are taken on board by our Management .

Hopefully, we have the chance of welcoming you again in our resort and changing your mind about star rating of the hotel.

Kindest regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was our 3rd stay in the last 5years, but the 1st time we had stayed for 11 nights, previously was 14 nights. The hotel has improved over this time as the bungalow rooms had recently been refurbished, the food has also improved - more selection and with more choice - 4 a la carte restaurants. The fish restaurant was excellent , could make portions smaller as 5 course menu. Ice cream available throughout the day ( before was only available for 1 hour) and the lobby bar was open 24 hours. Previously, all of the inclusive drinks stopped at midnight.
We like this hotel because we can wander down to breakfast at 9am and then taking the cliff side elevator down to the seafront decked area, easily find a couple of unoccupied sun beds and stay there most of the day. This location is away from the busy main pool but within easy access of the sea, drinks bar and the snack bar for lunch or ice cream.
The spa treatments were really good and we always have a Turkish bath on our first day.
The entertainment team were very good although if you were staying for 14 days, it could become repetitive. Some of the groups playing at 10.00pm after the main entertainment were not that great and appeared the same night the following week - again this could be repetitive.
The customer relations desk was very helpful as were the waiters.
Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Request a Club room or a Bungalow room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear David,

Thank you very much for sharing your constructive opinions and praises about Kervansaray ,here.
We're glad to see that you spent good time in our hotel.
Your suggestions are definitely noted.

Hopefully, we can welcome you again on 4th visit to Turkey.

Many greetings and best regards from team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Arrived 930 pm at reception ,booking in started filling in form when a Turkish couple came to desk and the man left to deal with them waited 5minutes then said I had completed the form no response eventually got room we had paid extra to stay in the main hotel room 206 .Escorted by a young lad who showed us the workings of the room ie air con ,safe which is free .Room was large with sea view the views are spectacular .Went to bar when unpacked but nothing to eat as dining room closed went to lobby bar open 24 hrs and ordered 2 drinks the women there then started serving again Turkish couple I repeated my order got the drinks and said thanks no reply .that set the tone of service in that area from her .Next day I ordered 2 extra pillows and blankets and a plug for the bath at reception .Attended the welcome meeting the thomson rep Sue was excellent and very informative not pushy with sales etc and said if we needed room extras to fill in a card she had but as I'd already gone to reception I left it big mistake ! We went to sun bathe and the pool area is great plenty of beds and the views are great .Now dining ,large dining area with large food selection outside cooking and outside seating .Food not to all tastes but suited us .
Next day no pillows blankets or plug ,went to rep Sue and she noted it down that night blankets and plug appeared no pillows re ordered at reception now home still no pillows
You are allowed on visit to an ala carte restaurant ie Chinese ,Italian Turkish or fish ,we chose the Chinese really good the waiter was excellent and attentive 5 courses and wine galore.Stearted to explore bars pool bar was good but often during day one man on water was in large freezer cabinet help yourself .Sis bar up the stairs overlooks pool again staff here great and good laugh ever had a pink piña colada? Entertainment was only fair group played at pool bar area shows in large amphitheatre were sorry poor .
The spa area was good sauna indoor pool Turkish bath but prices for treatments were expensive and in euros When booked in to hotel you get 2 cards to get towels which yo hand in at night and get cards back to get new ones in the morning .The shop is good and a paper is 5 lira .
All in all a good hotel rooms very clean areas clean but not 4 star plus 3 plus in my estimation
Met some nice people from Newcastle who laughed a lot when I told them I'd finally got a bath plug and then got stuck in the bath !
Can't comment re bungalows and didn't go into bodrum but would go back to turkey weather was brilliant high 30s all the time .Drawback was the rudeness of some local guests who have no concept of the word queue!

Room Tip: Go to main hotel but if you've walking difficulties avoid this location ,rooms 201 to 209 there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Douglas,

Thank you very much for choosing Kervansaray and for your detailed review.
All the points you underlined will be certainly taken on board by our Management Team.

We'll be very honoured and do our best for assuring you a better holiday, if you choose Kervansaray again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.5 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.8 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,057 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Janna Bodrum
Janna Bodrum
#1 of 24 in Torba
329 reviews
5.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
937 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bodrum by Paramount Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Resort

Address: Zeytinlikahve Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Torba
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Hotel Class:5 star — Kervansaray Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kervansaray Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kervansaray Hotel Bodrum
Kervansaray Resort Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing