We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kervansaray Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kervansaray Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Torba
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I would say that this is a wonderful resort, in well laid out grounds. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were shown to our room. We has booked a room with a balcony and sea view. This meant that we were located in the main hotel building and not in one of the bungalows. Therefore we cannot give an opinion on the latter.

However, we can say that our first impressions of the room when we walked in was wow! For 2 adults it was a huge room. It had a double and single bed, plus a sofa and coffee table sitting area inside and a further sitting area on the balcony. Plenty of space in these,mould easily have had 2 double beds in there, what I mean is there was space between everything it wasn't all crammed in there. Bathroom was functional and clean. Batch, shower, sink and toilet not much to say there. Minibar and safe in the wardrobes. Rooms were cleaned everyday, housekeeping would restock the minibar, all part of the all inclusive. Maids were helpful once you got over the language barrier (my Turkish is poor), but we did get an addition set of blankets.

The time of year that we went in October meant that the hotel was relatively quiet. Not many children around either, so it was a relaxing break, everyday there was a choice of sun loungers around the pool, you could actually change from one to another to track the sun or shade.

Food and drink was in plentiful supply. Set times for breakfast lunch snack bars and evening meals meant that food was available from 7am through to 9:30pm with exception of 11-12am and 5-7pm from at least one outlet, you should never go hungry. One criticism would be of the waiting staff in the main restaurant, they never brought drinks to us at any meal for the whole of our 11 day stay, whereas for Turkish families they were very attentive fetching drinks and topping up glasses all the time. It wasn't just us it did seem to be all none Turkish guests got snubbed this way.

Spa and gym is well equipped with good friendly staff, managed to shift a crick in my neck that I have had for the previous few weeks. Very happy about that.

Getting to the main town of Bodrum is easy. dolmas 2 leaves from right outside the hotel. 3 TL per person each way and they run every 5 mins from 7am to 2am. The town is well worth a couple of visits.

Overall there is nothing really bad I can say about this resort hotel. I would argue that it is not 5 star like it claims to be, but, Tompson in their brochure say its 4 star and this is more accurate. Though I would say for all inclusive package holidays there are few hotels that would be classed higher.

As I mentioned we went at the end of the season when it was not near to full capacity and there were not many young children around. So can not comment on children entertainments or how the place works when under pressure. I would also add that if you have mobility issues there is a lot of uphill walking on cobbled roads for some of the bungalows and also for getting to the pools.

I would say though that all in all this is a good quality resort, well run and customer focused. Tompson rep was also great, didn't need her, but she was visible on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Opt for the sea view room with balcony in the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Andy,

Thank you for your nice review about our hotel .
We're very happy to meet your expectations and to get the thumbs up from you.
It's honourary to see your overall satisfaction with the hotel quality and service points.

Hopefully, we can welcome you again in the near future.

Many greetings and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    223
    187
    119
    161
See reviews for
533
354
37
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived in the hotel and we were swiftly shown to our bungalow, the bungalow was the best hotel accommodation I have ever stayed in, the minibar man acted as an alarm clock for me which was good, the mini bar was filled up with Coke, juice water, the coffee stuff was filled up regularly, the maids came and don everything perfectly, it was just great. It was like a 2 minute walk to the main pool, which was okay, it helped get your legs moving and stuff, the only part of that I didn't like was the steps. They killed me. 10/10
The pool area was ways very full and lively from about 10am onwards, so you had to be down before 10am to get a few sunbeds, which again helps you not to waste your day in bed, every sunbed was equipped with a big umbrella thing so you could put it up if you got too hot, around the pool during the day there was lots of activities that you had the option of taking part in thanks to the animation team, the animation team are one of the best features in this hotel, they're all friendly, although the two that really stood out to me were Luke because being English, it was really good to have an English member of staff at the hotel, and he did his job really well, he organised stuff and was just really friendly and fun to be around. And Emerson because he was everywhere at once and he was just a fun guy to be with. They came round and asked you if you wanted to join in with the activities and if you said no then they knew you meant no and they left you alone, watch out for the one called Ronaldo, who tries to get you to go to his restaurant, which is probably nice, but if you're playing football don't give him a kick because he really isn't like Ronaldo, he's like Heskey and he'll probably boot your ball over the fence, never to be seen again. But yeah, if you're there and you need something to do, go to Luke or Emerson and they'll sort you out.10/10
The beach area wasn't really one of my favourite parts of the hotel because I really hate the sea water, but don't be mistaken by the word 'beach'. It's more like a Pier with sunbeds on it.7/10
One of the things I really liked about the hotel it the food. There is lots and lots of choice, there's always something for everyone. From chicken and chips to Turkish food. The waiters in there were really helpful, they always came over when they weren't busy and got you drinks and cutlery. The only problem was that they were rushed off their feet, some people in the hotel weren't doing their part really, they left all the plates in a big mess on the table and everything was everywhere. If you do go here, just walk over to the bin thing and do your bit. The buffet is open mornings, dinner time and tea time, don't know the specific times.9.9/10
There were high quality shows on ever night that were for everyone in the family, a kids disco every night for the little ones and the main show at 9pm. 10/10
There were 3 pools, the main pool which was busy, the quiet pool which wasn't busy and the slide pool which was full of children, there are tennis courts and football courts so I you ever fancy a kick about just go to the slide pool, it's all there.10/10
The alle Cart restaurants weren't that great, the Italian one didn't even do proper spaghetti. You had a choice of 3 foods on your starter, main and dessert. In my opinion there should have been more. 6/10
The pool wasn't that deep which disappointed me. I'm only 15 and like 5'7 and I could stand in it with my shoulders out the water. It really wasn't suitable for diving into. I liked the pool bar though. People did take the Micky a bit and just left their empty cups and bottles in the pool which wasn't that good but they were usually fished out right away by a member of staff or a helpful guest 7/10.
Overall I had the best holiday I have ever had in my life and I would definitely come and stay here again. 10/10 stay overall, fantastic.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thedoctorsbowtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience in Kervansaray with us.
We're glad to see that you spent good time in our hotel.
You can trust us about the fact that all of the guests' feedbacks are taken meticuluosly on board and evaluated by our Management Team.

Hopefully, we can welcome you again in the near future and we can provide you better holiday memories.

Many greetings and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Me + my friend went for a week for a break in september 2013. The reception staff was not helpful from the first day we arrived to check in.The room was nice and clean so no complains there. The food was good however for a all inclusive holiday i wouldnt say it was all inclusive. You had set times for breakfast, lunch and dinner. :-/ The pool was always FREEZING always. the entertainment was the same everyday. boring. for what we paided i would of rather stayed in the UK.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Dimitra,

Thank you for sharing your opinions about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We'd like to kindly request you to give us some details about the problems you faced with, in our hotel. Please inform us about : what kind of assistance you wanted from Reception and you were refused. Additionally, we have a daily animation programme and every night the shows presented on the stage of Amphitheatre are in the different natures and characters. Besides, please inform us about what kind of information you received from your travel agency about the pools and All Inclusive Concept. Because, in the contracts agreed mutually by the agencies and our hotel,and in the info sheets signed by Hotel Management and sent to the companies cooperated with, the infos about "outdoor pools have not any heating system" and "all the details about our main restaurant , the other outlets and foods&beverages included in the mentioned service points are shared formally and in the written way.

Despite all, definitely your feedbacks are going to be taken meticuluosly on board and evaluated by our Management Team.

Hopefully, we can welcome you again in the near future and provide you better memories.

Thank you for giving time to review our hotel, again,
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex U.K
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Was ideal for our party of 10 people, friends celebrating a special birthday. We all stayed in the same block of apartments all with sea view, quiet & clean and nearest to the hotel. It is a very large resort & some apartments were some distance away from main building so could be a probem. All inclusive, thankfully,- had it not been it would have cost us a fortune for the amounts consumed!!? A large assortment of International freshly cooked food served in the restaurant for the 3 meal times per day, aswell as the snack bar, so if you couldnt find something you liked then you must be very very hard to please! Some had problems with safes not working but after reporting to reception brand new safes were installed. Beds were firm but clean. We walked round to find water slides & found amazing views from outdoor Gym area.
We all enjoyed our week there, but location may not be suitable for people with walking difficulties or young children as built in the side of a cliff, lots of stairs (some with no hand rails).
Staff were happy to help if any problems, we saw a doctor there every day (but not needed). Took some enjoyable trips out, bus service good and cheap into Bodrum - 15mins. Overall Rated it -Turkish 5 star / English 4 star resort.

Room Tip: Specify if you want a seaview with balcony or larger bedroom with 3 piece suite, all rooms are diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Wendy,

Many thanks for sharing your opinions about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
It's pleasing to see that you enjoyed your 50th birthday celebration spent in our hotel.

All of your feedbacks are very crucial for us evaluated by our Management Team.

Hopefully, we have the opportunity of welcoming you again for your 51st Birthday celebration and providing you the best birthday party as far as we can.

Thank you for giving time to review our hotel, again,
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My family and I stayed at Kervansaray Hotel for 8 days in end of August,beginning of September. First of all Rooms are comfortable and new, but very bad climatisation since you cannot control the AC fan as the lowest fan is like the highest. And from this my sister got sick from it and needed a doctor. No doctor in the hotel unless you speak turkish since the doctor only speaks in Turkish. We were in the club rooms, very far from everything and noisy and very bad view. Plz note that the rooms are cleaned every day AT 6:30 PM!! Rooms are not very well cleaned.one day, we had to do the beds ourselves since nobody came to clean the room up at 7pm!
Hotel:
Buffet: Good variation of food-dirty and wet dishes- very bad service and not friendly staff- very croudy-food taste to be inproved!
Pool:Nice-big-clean and good animation
Sea:NOT SANDY BEACH- No beach -rocky but calm.
Location: far from the center(15mins by bus) but nice relaxing beach view.
Staff: Not very friendly and helpful. Restaurant's are very slow but reception's are friendly and give you good information when you arrive.
In conclusion I was disapointed about our stay at Kervansaray Hotel since I heard a lot of good reviews about it.
This hotel is not a 5* hotel! Could have a better place comparing to the price!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRizkallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Rizkallah,

Firstly, many thanks for choosing Kervansaray and for sharing your holiday experiences with us. We're pleased to see that you appreciated our room comfort, food variety, pools , animation programme and hotel location. Please be sure about the fact that the details given on your review about the doctor office and climatisation in the rooms are going to be searched and inspected in detail by our Management Team. If required, as Kervansaray Hotels, always in search of the perfection of the service quality, we can assure you that the improvements needed will be done soon.
Besides, we state that in all of our info sheets shared with travel agencies; our physical properties such as room locations and beach area are clearly described in the written way.
Relating your complain about the hygiene of the room and the dishes, and also staff qualifications, we'd like to just mention about our operation routine and procedures:

Our rooms are daily cleaned by maids, checked by Floor Supervisors and current status of the room is reported the by Supervisor to Management Team. The probable guests’ requests are received by Guest Relations or Reception Team. Additionally, these requests are registered on our central system and followed till the request resulted. We’d like to mention that there is not any registration about a cleaning defect or request in our system records on your accommodation dates.
Public areas are also daily cleaned and reported to the Management.
Service points and backgrounds are daily inspected by our Food& Safety Responsible, on the other hand all of the European tour operators, ministry of agriculture and health and National Britannia (audit firm) periodically inspected the hygiene and safety compliance with international standards. Please do not hesitate about the general hygiene of the hotel and service points/materials.

Our Human Resources Approach is based on working with young & talented professionals.
We seek for selecting the rightest person for the right job.
By finding out the best staff we do not only give importance to branch knowledge but also, to their personality, competency, knowledge of foreign languages and to their ability to adaption of guest satisfaction oriented approach.
In-service training of all of our staff is one of the most considerable part of our approach.
Despite the infos underlined in accordance with our main strategy above, we would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of the impressions you shared here, precisely and with pleasure.

Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel.

With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better holiday memories.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We Arrived 24th September and stayed for 7 nights, Had no problem at check in as we were the only one's to arrive from our coach we were driven to our room & shown how to use the air con & safe, we were in a garden bungalow and it was nice, enough room for 3 adults, my only moan is the bed's are the hardest I have ever felt especially the extra bed it's like sleeping on the floor, other than that the mini bar is restocked daily with water, coke and a carton of orange juice and sparkling water, there is tea & coffee and a kettle also, TV and hairdryer. The food was good enough choice and quickly stocked up if something is running low, the waiters are friendly and the work long hours I saw the same one's at every meal time.

The Spa was the highlight for me I done the Turkish bath package and it was amazing, This consisted of a sauna,Turkish Bath, Mud mask and fish pedicure followed by the best massage I've ever had, whilst getting my massage they noticed I had tissue damage in my shoulder which I did not mention so it was suggested I have a medical massage which I did go
for a few day's later and once again it was so relaxing, since having it done my shoulder hasn't bothered me again, so 10/10. Need to go back for more in the near future.

I enjoyed the animation team by the main pool some have complained previously of loud music but I prefer that that lying in silence, there is the beach and a smaller quiet pool anyway, I was disappointed I couldn't get a sunbed at the main pool on a few occasions, so just went to the quiet pool instead, Adem the bar man there was friendly & the flume life guard. The show's in the evening at the amphitheatre were good I enjoyed them, But I would have preferred more evening pool party's I only saw one the week I was there. I would recommend this hotel to others, but if you are looking for a true 5 star as in UK standards I would choose elsewhere, I enjoyed it and hope to return next summer.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms if you have mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine-peaches321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your nice review about our hotel .
We're very happy to meet your expectations .

Hopefully, we can welcome you again in the near future and can provide you a relaxing holiday again.

Many greetings and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maesteg Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Read all the previous reviews so conflicting !! Not 5star as stated , But had a fantastic 2weeks. Met lots of diff nationalities + the Belgium four sum the boules specialists !! Would go back again. food is not out of this world but all them diff nationalities to cook for not a bad job. Rooms large enough for 3 beds and towels changed daily beds made and room swept. Staff friendly and chatty all ways odd one but on the whole good . Entertainment team 7/10 Good . Large place to walk around plenty of steps but there are lifts to take you to beach and pool .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your constructive review about our hotel .
We're very happy to meet your holiday expectations .

Hopefully, we can welcome you again in the next season.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torba
0.5 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.8 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#13 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
14.8 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Resort

Property: Kervansaray Resort
Address: Zeytinlikahve Mevkii, Torba 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Torba
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Torba
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kervansaray Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kervansaray Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kervansaray Hotel Bodrum
Kervansaray Resort Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing