We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mdilk
Wakefield, United Kingdom

Very disappointing

Review of Omar Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jun 2016
The hotel is lovely but the food is really bad nearly always cold and tasteless the staff didn't smile at all our room 103 had old bits of soap on the upstairs bathroom window sill when we arrived and was still there at the end of our stay i wouldn't be surprised if its still there hence the reason for putting the room number maybe house keeping could check this out . The stairs to go upstairs are really unsafe and would not pass safety tests .
Although there were 3 of us staying we only had 2 outside chairs and only 2 bottles of water left each day The only positive thing i can say about the hotel is the pool area which was lovely during the weekend but very busy on a weekend Ice cream is provided but only on a monday wednesday and friday for 1 hour
The ala carte meal wasn't much better than the restaurant which you can once a week during your stay
Date of stay: June 2016
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £724
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Omar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £844
  • Booking.com
2.2 miles from Omar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £266
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Omar Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • all.accor.com
    £480
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from Omar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £238
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Omar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torba
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
28
15
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
15
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We found Omar Hotel in Torba by chance, while we were just passing by. Two weeks ago we went there for our honeymoon and the hotel we booked was just a dissappointment that when we found the suite room at Omar Hotel with the best sea view and the perfect value offered for the room price (a spacious, comfortable, very clean room, an organic and delicious breakfast with their own olive and other products offered as a buffet and the best and widest beach in Torba with a friendly service team) we felt like our luck has just turned. What makes this hotel better from other Torba hotels is that the owners, a very tasteful, elderly couple who have been residing in Torba for the last 20 years, are personally taking care of the service level and they are trying to make sure that all their "guests" ar happy at their hotel. So during our 8 nights- 9 days stay there, we found out that most of their customers are return customers. We will certainly come back again!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank I. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

I have been for dinner there tonight and was so impressed that I'm wasting no time time in writing a review.
Been there for dinner hoping for some good Turkish cuisine and the did not disappoint.
Lovely started of balls of feta cheese and parsley and a fantastic chicken casserole; which I was gutted I could not finish it was so big and hearty.
Great prices as well, couldn't believe how much food u got for the small price.
The staff are so friendly and make the effort to chat with you and get to know you.
There is a beautiful view of the bay from the restaurant as well, I could have sat there all night listening to the sea.
Definately a must visit when in Bodrum.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EmmaW663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2014

The hotel is located close to the waterfront in Torba & our room had a lovely view over the sea. The staff were extremely helpful & very friendly. Torba is a short taxi ride from downtown Bodrum but has the advantage of being away from holiday crowds.
Our room was large and comfortable & breakfast was more than adequate; I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends & family. We will stay there again if we return to Bodrum.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

is the best in Torba, Bodrum. The close proximity to downtown Bodrum and excellent view of the bay makes this a gem in Torba. We stayed for 7 nights and loved the spacious rooms with balcony and view (all rooms are suites with one bedroom and living room which can be converted to second bedroom). All rooms have a fridge, TV, kettle and hot plate. What more can you ask for? The practicality of accessing to the beautiful beach in seconds along with great beach service (thanks to Mehmet) makes it a very desirable place to stay. Housekeeping(Fadime) also deserves five stars. Overall this is an excellent hotel with an excellent price!!! This would be my first choice if I go to Bodrum again.

Room tip: Most rooms have ocean view but some don't. Also some rooms get too much sun and some don't. Need to ask hotel reception for these details.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kilic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days and I highly recommend this hotel. Service was excellent, staff was really friendly. The hotel offers a rather deep swimming pool and owns a large strip of beach. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh cheese, olives, tomatoes and cucumbers, fresh bread and jams.

The only negative point about this hotel is its neighboring resorts which are rather loud on certain nights. Otherwise, village offers a few convenience stores, a few restaurants and a bus that drives you for 3 Turkish lira (1.50 dollars) to Bodrum's city center.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank davidschenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews