We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
saltacity
Weinheim, Germany

Very nice albeit basic hotel

Review of Omar Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2021
The Omar Hotel is located directly by the beach and has a private area for guests. Overall very nice appartment complex with a outdoor restaurant. Service is ok, relationship price/quality is good. Very nice views towards the sea. Parking is available on the street in front of the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
28
15
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
15
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

A good hotel with comfortable rooms in a great location on the shore of a beautiful bay. Good breakfast on the terrace with a breathtaking view of the sea. Furniture needs to be renewed. A convenient beach, free parking, the whole area is in the shadow of olive trees and bougainvilleas. Having learned that our departure from Bodrum at midnight, the owner kindly invited us to use the free number, so that we could take a shower and change clothes. This is very hospitable!
Very quiet and peaceful place with wonderful views not far from the lively Bodrum tusovka. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacey but furniture needs to be renewed soon as they are v basic and old. TV location in the room is disappointing. Breakfast food quality is not inline with room pricing. If you are not a tea person then you have to go with the cheapest dissolving coffee available and no cream. Not enough tables to sit in shadow during hot summer. Some bar staff were rude, but beach personnel Ok. Extra drinks&food expensive. But I think that's the same everwhere in Bodrum, now.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hakn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The hotel is lovely but the food is really bad nearly always cold and tasteless the staff didn't smile at all our room 103 had old bits of soap on the upstairs bathroom window sill when we arrived and was still there at the end of our stay i wouldn't be surprised if its still there hence the reason for putting the room number maybe house keeping could check this out . The stairs to go upstairs are really unsafe and would not pass safety tests .
Although there were 3 of us staying we only had 2 outside chairs and only 2 bottles of water left each day The only positive thing i can say about the hotel is the pool area which was lovely during the weekend but very busy on a weekend Ice cream is provided but only on a monday wednesday and friday for 1 hour
The ala carte meal wasn't much better than the restaurant which you can once a week during your stay

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank mdilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We found Omar Hotel in Torba by chance, while we were just passing by. Two weeks ago we went there for our honeymoon and the hotel we booked was just a dissappointment that when we found the suite room at Omar Hotel with the best sea view and the perfect value offered for the room price (a spacious, comfortable, very clean room, an organic and delicious breakfast with their own olive and other products offered as a buffet and the best and widest beach in Torba with a friendly service team) we felt like our luck has just turned. What makes this hotel better from other Torba hotels is that the owners, a very tasteful, elderly couple who have been residing in Torba for the last 20 years, are personally taking care of the service level and they are trying to make sure that all their "guests" ar happy at their hotel. So during our 8 nights- 9 days stay there, we found out that most of their customers are return customers. We will certainly come back again!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank I. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

I have been for dinner there tonight and was so impressed that I'm wasting no time time in writing a review.
Been there for dinner hoping for some good Turkish cuisine and the did not disappoint.
Lovely started of balls of feta cheese and parsley and a fantastic chicken casserole; which I was gutted I could not finish it was so big and hearty.
Great prices as well, couldn't believe how much food u got for the small price.
The staff are so friendly and make the effort to chat with you and get to know you.
There is a beautiful view of the bay from the restaurant as well, I could have sat there all night listening to the sea.
Definately a must visit when in Bodrum.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EmmaW663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews