We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Uncles Restaurant

Uncles Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed an excellent meal and excellent service, and would highly recommend the "de luxe mix grill" for two. Tip, dont have a starter as you wont eat the main course its that large!! I will be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    80
    39
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

As always the service and food at Uncles is excellent the best in this quiet resort, thanks to Murat and his staff for my fabulous birthday meal the cake and singing really made my day... I couldn't recommend this restaurant enough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We recently visited Turgutreis and made a point of having a meal at this restaurant after reading the reviews on this site. All I can think is that the chef was having a bad day as our food was awful. The owner asked us had we enjoyed our meal and we had to honestly say no. My steak was overcooked and my husbands chicken casserole tasteless. We were asked to give them another chance and call again the next week, letting them know before hand that we would be eating there, needless to say with all the other fabulous restaurants to choose from in the resort we did not waste another evening by going here again. It is in a great location for the sunsets but so is most of the town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lightfantastic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely *****”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We was all inclusive at our hotel but food was shocking so went in search of some nice food.We saw uncles and thought why not well we was treated lovely by the staff and the food was amazing we had everything from seabass to tbone steaks everything was delicious if i ever go back i will go self catering and eat there would recommend to anybody

Helpful?
Thank samjane67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As regular visitors to Turgutreis we are not strangers to Murat and Uncles. As always the food and service from the team were of the highest standards, the full English for breakfast is exceptional value and the beach over the road is one of the few places with no stones making access into the sea easy. We ate there a few times in our 2 weeks and were never disappointed with our choice of meals, Thanks again Murat for Claire's birthday party and your kind hospitality .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank audiman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncles Restaurant also viewed

Turgutreis, Bodrum
 
Turgutreis, Bodrum
 

Been to Uncles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing