We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read no further. Book elsewhere.”
Review of Club Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Acacia
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Awful. Just awful. Find another hotel. All round just pony. Pony rooms, pony food, pony location. Stay in town in a nice hotel, anything else will be better. Everything is just bearable, but after three or four days of this rubbish you just wanna go home. Give it a miss.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just returned from a week All Inclusive at the Acacia Hotel. We arrived late at night so couldn't see the view so first impressions were based on the room. I felt very disappointed initially as the room was extremely basic with bars on the windows but it did have a fridge. In the morning when we could see the view it was a bit of a relief. Food lovely but often repeated - doesn't really bother me! Some nights there was a bbq with fish and lamb.

Our air con in the room was very annoying! It did work but dripped water in to the bedroom and made a terrible noise throughout the night. Luckily by the time we went to bed, we were so tired we slept through it mostly.

The entertainment is few and far between! There is a sign with a timetable of lots of activities throughout the day but only water polo seemed to be on.

Drinks are pretty good - served in glasses and no limit on how many you were allowed to be served. Barmen lovely and made the effort to learn our names too.

Definitley recommend a trip to Turgetreis Market. You just catch a bus outside the hotel and it takes you straight there. Be prepared to haggle and for them to not like you when you do. Best time is to go after 2 as you get the best deals!

Lots of water sports to do too. Couples we met did Parasailing and said it was fab but have done this before so weren't bothered about another 70 euros to do it again. You get free canoes and pedalos for 30 mins with all inclusive which is really good! Just a 5 min walk away from the hotel to the 'sandy' beach where there is a beach bar too.

Apparently the Turkish baths, water park and boat trips were all very good but we just chilled by the pool and still enjoyed ourselves!

I would definitely recommend the hotel! The main thing letting it down are the basic rooms but they were always very clean so can't really complain about that!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We was in Anex building, room 616. Every night other hotel (Charm Beach) was playing loud music until 2:00 am. Free wather in the bars was from local hose conected to tap. Food - good, but every day was same.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Nerijus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

stayed here for a week with my friend.

Initially we were put into room316 which is not nice at all- asked to move and they moved us the very next day! rooms are very basic but clean!

staff very friendly, food really fresh and always lots of salad veg to accompany!

gardens of the hotel are beautful and beach is 8min walk but has beach bar so can still use all inclusive! definitely not accessible for wheelchair users.....
bus ride away from turgutreis - good to be aware of this if you are keen be next to pubs and restaurants etc!

gillian (Scotland)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Was expected a lot less for our money than we got.
It was such a nice trip. And for the £300 we paid all inclusive with flights, such a bargain. Would recommend to anyone.
The staff were very friendly, and it was never that busy, but that may be because we went in June. Definitely an enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: Choose annexe for amazing views, and a quieter night.... However it is a couple of minutes walk on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dav502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

GREAT location. so near the water front, sitting in the shade, drinking coffee and watching the world go by.
The food was ok I am not that fussy, and to please all would be impossible.
The staff were all fine, the second room was a great improvement from what reminded me of a cell.
Evening entertainment was scant... but hey make friends, have a drink and a chat !
The only groan was the constant broken sleep due to others lack of respect, and hey you CANNOT blame the hotel for that !
BUT if you have mobility problems avoid, a couple told me that there were 72 steps from reception down to the sea !

Room Tip: Away from the main block, if you do not mind walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I'm writing this whilst sitting at the dinner table on our last night here!

Me k and j are coming up to the end of our stay!

The rooms, basic but clean, there is room to swing a cat but not a dog yet it is comfortable you really pay for what you get.

The food, I'm not a fussy eater, will try anything and I feel that the food here, you really need to have that opinion! J the fussy eater has had some trouble finding the right food, meatballs chicken and fish heavy with salt does not appeal to her much. K loves cheese which is great she's loved the daily cheese fest. Chef and soux chef are great! Our Chungfo fighting food makers are friendly and do try to make sure your enjoying your meal.

The bar, the staff are great really they are fantastic but at 23:00 when the bar closes, you don't get your drink unless you pay for it! Make sure you get to the bar at 22:45 and stock pile if that's your style.

Location, the crickets have a better night life then this place! Middle of nowhere but to be honest it's right next to the sea and the view is stunning! They do offer a lift into bodrum and all the clubs but as 30pluses dancing on bars and falling down (v+j) ;) is not our style but the boys and other girls enjoyed it I believe. There is a little shop (turn left left left not right) it's 5 mins down the road) but the little shop on the complex has everything you need).

If you come, speak with jay jay and do the boat trip it is worth every penny and we really enjoyed ourselves! And speak with the people in the shop and have a turkish bath O..M...G amazing. Your taken by car to the spa hotel just down the road and they bring you back at the end! If you like pampering its great :)

Overal we enjoyed ourselves by mostly making our own entertainment because other then the kids disco in the evening there is nothing else to do! Only boring people will get bored.

Ps: coffee machines are turned off at 23:00 and re-opened at 07:00. We had a minor fault in our room (the blub blew) it took the mr fix it man all of 2 seconds to come to our room and fix it. The shop on site stays open until the wee hours :).

I would recommend it, as long as you like sun, vodka and making your own fun)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulaj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
4.8 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
3.6 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#17 of 53 in Turgutreis
308 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunny Garden Nilufer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
456 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kortan Otel
Kortan Otel
#43 of 53 in Turgutreis
18 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aydem Beach Hotel
Aydem Beach Hotel
#35 of 53 in Turgutreis
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Acacia

Address: Kemer Mevki Akyarlar Beldesi, Turgutreis, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Acacia 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Acacia Hotel Turgutreis
Club Acacia Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing