We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”
Review of Club Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Acacia
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Acacia (2/6/14) and I must say, we had a great week. We were a bit apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews but as it was a cheap offer, for a break away with some sun, we were open minded. On arrival the hotel frontage looked as I would have expected for a 3.5 star property and thought this would continue throughout, it didnt and we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was nicely furnished and very clean as were all the public areas in the hotel, the pool was clean and welcoming from the heat of the sun. Our room (419) was a nice size, with a decent bathroom both very clean, with lots of hot water. We had a sea view but no balcony which was not an issue for us, there was a TV and a fridge which was a bit old but did the job and air conditioning. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there were guys working very hard, sweeping and cleaning all areas every day. The only negatives were the bed in our room was to hard (like a rock), food choice, Lunch and dinner were ok but you only got one meat dish which was either, chicken, turkey or meat balls, it would have been nice to have had a bit more choice, the soups were good and there was plenty of salads and a few pasta dishes so you wouldnt go hungry, the breakfast was very sparse and disappointing, with a very limited choice, the other negative for us was that you could not get a drink in the morning until the restaurant opened, a kettle in your room or even access to the pool bar coffee & hot water machine would be good for those who wake before 7.30am. There was no evening entertainment but that didnt bother us, we met alot of people so enjoyed a drink and a chat, this may be because we were out of season. Generally we had a great time, met some lovely people and you get what you pay for, it is not 4* and your not paying 4* prices, we were satisfied with this hotel

Room Tip: Our room (419) was located at the back of the hotel and had a great sea view and was a decent size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zubbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

To be brief, this hotel needs to be rebuilt. 1st room (312) dirty, noisey filled with broken equipment. 2nd room (503) overlooked the sea but was located under the bar so also noisey due to lack of soundproofing basically amplifying the sound of bar chairs scraping on marble floor.
Plus points; hotel changed our room with no discussion

Minus points; being woken at 02:49 on the first night because someone had been troubling another guests daughters, terrible breakfasts, turkey for dinner every night, management turning off lobby wifi in an attempt to get guests to use the paid for service, annex/beach bar closing after the first day to reduce the consumption of beverages by thirsty guests, nasty stink of diesel mixed with farts from drains and extraction fan, hotel beach should be renamed"Gravel Beach", sunloungers and sunshades suitable for kindling only, no soundproofing in rooms especially delightful considering toilets were next to the corridor in the main block, entertainment consisted of waterpolo and an employee shouting "hasta la vista baby" every 10 minutes all day long, hotel is at least an hour away from the airport not 30 minutes according to the hotel website and if you aren't very mobile beware as there are steps everywhere.

Thankfully our stay was only a four day break in the sunshine, longer would have been considered a punishment detail.

Room Tip: Don't, just don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We went last august as it was an all inclusive holiday. The weather was amazing and the hotel is just off the coast so had a nice breeze. The food was ok, but my fiancé was ill for 2 days and we suspect it was the food. As with most all inclusive hotels it had the feeling that the food may have been reused the next day. Not many kids running around and there was entertainment on only 2 of the 7 days we were there for during the evening. There were several activities to get involved in during the day, mainly water polo and darts. On the whole was a relaxing holiday. Would probably return.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Tripman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

As a family of four. we visited for two weeks in August. Considering this was peak time, there was little to non-existent entertainment. Food choice was very poor, chicken twice a day (made me want to become vegetarian). Mouldy bathroom, little to do, the maids always moved out possessions around.

The only good thing this hotel had going for them, was a stunning view at the back of the hotel however this was not enough to outweigh our very terrible experience at the Club Acacia. However, there seemed to be a few nicer hotels in the vicinity. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not book in the annexe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KKP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

hotel was very good, always clean, very good price,nice food, I really recommend the hotel for the holiday. Very good connectionto with buses to town center. Hotel owns its own beach. Air conditioning included in the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ela31618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have just returned from a few days (October Half Term 2013) trip here. It was not our first choice hotel, but were transferred when our original one shut down early for refurb. The hotel from the front looks bland, but it is sat on the side of the hill, dropping down to the sea. Our room was in the main part of the hotel and the rooms were basic, but clean and adequate. The views over the sea and gardens were fabulous, with night time views of the Akyarlar Bay lights and Kos, very pretty. It is a quiet hotel, the food was not great, but then the money paid for all inclusive was negligible. The salad bar was typical of Turkey and the variety is amazing, I love salads and so enjoyed every bit. The hot buffet was limited, as others have complained, chicken, meatballs or some sort of burgers. This is not a 5 star Hotel, Does not cost 5 star money, so some people need to respect that you get what you pay for. It has a very mixed clientele from all over Europe, so is not catering for the typically British expectations,. The all inclusive obviously included the bar. We booked through the internet, took main tour operator flights and booked the transfers and hotel through another website operator. All abta protected. I can say that what we paid for, 80% went in flights and the remainder 20% was for the hotel 'ALL INCLUSIVE'...Food, although limited choice, you would not starve, and drinks all day everyday! The money we could have paid for a night out and food in the UK, was what we paid for 2 on an all inclusive break - Plus we got the sun thrown in! The local bus runs to all the little towns every few minutes and we enjoyed some very nice cuisine in the local restaurants for half we'd pay in the UK, WOULD I GO AGAIN? Yes, pleasant staff, hard working and nice location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank josephine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Club Acacia for the last week of August 2013. We had 2 rooms in the annex, for my partner and me and for her 15 year old son. Overall, especially when you look at the cost of the holiday, we were very pleased with the hotel and the stay. However, those who are after a vibrant hotel with daily entertainment and activities would be disappointed in the Acacia. This is a very quiet hotel with people making their own entertainment, playing cards, reading or just chatting etc. The guests were mainly Turkish, Dutch and Eastern European, for the first 3 days we only came across 1 other British group, rather than detracting from the holiday we felt more ‘away’. We don’t think that the hotel would be suited to families with children younger than teenagers or for the unfit.

On arrival at about 11:15pm we were very pleasantly surprised to be immediately ushered to the dining room where the staff had saved us a dinner and soft drinks. After eating we were then shown to our Annex rooms. Both rooms were very basic but, more importantly, clean. The air conditioning in 1 room was not functioning but within 10 minutes a workman arrived and had fixed it and it stayed working throughout the week. The next door hotel has very noisy and this could be heard from 1 of the annex rooms. We thought this would be a problem but the noise usually finished by 11.30pm and once in the room the gentle whir of the air conditioning blanked it out without having to resort to ear plugs or a room change! Our rooms were serviced daily, with clean towels and bedding at least twice during the stay.

The walk from the main hotel was along an undulating rocky path which took about 5 minutes and entailed about 65 steps. Good for the fitness and, as we stayed by the beach each day at the annex, it did not become a problem. An alternate route back to the main building to avoid the steps was along the road. However, this was reasonably busy with cars and buses.

The staff were all very friendly, courteous and hard working. This was evident in the housekeeping, restaurant and bars. However, the hotel appeared to have a rule that only 1 member of staff could serve at a bar at a time so this sometimes led to a long queue to get served, especially around meal times. Within 5 minutes though the queue had usually completely disappeared and you could get served straight away – usually ordering a double round to make up for it!! Inclusive drinks were beer, wine, vodka, pumped fizzy drinks, squash and coffee. Other drinks were available to buy.

The food was fine. There was an excellent salad bar available at lunch and dinner. The hot main dishes (usually chicken based) varied on a daily basis and twice in the week there was a speciality night. For people who are not able to adapt to non-English cuisine then the European buffet may be difficult to enjoy.

There was never a lack of sunbeds either along the garden decking or at the beach. The garden decking was a walkway above the water, with no beach, which had a number of ladders for people to climb down in to the sea. The beach was a course sand/gravel type of beach. It shelved quite steeply but was excellent for swimming. There was a rope with buoys paralleling the coast about 100m out which kept boats etc away so was a very safe swimming area.

Overall the hotel was very good value. If you look at what you pay and expect the Ritz you will be disappointed. However, if you come with realistic expectations you will have a great time. Would we come back? Yes.

Room Tip: If you want the beach then the Annex. If you don't want the walk then the main building but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teamkandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
5.4 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
461 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Blanche Resort & Spa
La Blanche Resort & Spa
#2 of 53 in Turgutreis
2,025 reviews
3 mi away
Xanadu Island
Xanadu Island
#1 of 53 in Turgutreis
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
378 reviews
4 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#26 of 53 in Turgutreis
19 reviews
5.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Acacia

Address: Kemer Mevki Akyarlar Beldesi, Turgutreis, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Acacia 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Acacia Hotel Turgutreis
Club Acacia Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing