We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Acacia
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not that bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July last year. This was our first trip to Turkey so I wasn't sure if all hotels were like this but having just returned from a week in Icmeler I feel I have a better idea.

The hotel needs updating. Our room was very basic but it was spotless and I liked that it had a net over the window so you could leave it open without worrying about flies. Also the shower was good and the aircon was excellent.

The pool is quite small but this did not bother me as I like the sea and as there is no beach, its just steps from the sunbathing area into the sea, the kids stayed in the pool so it was quiet.

All the maids, waiters and bar staff, and the guys in the shop were very friendly but the staff on reception were a bit abrupt.

The food was shocking. Breakfast had to be the worst meal of the day. I would have given anything for a slice of toast! However, the price we paid for the last minute deal was cheaper than self catering so we could afford to eat out and there are some lovely restaurants in turgutreis and bodrum.

This area is lovely and having been to marmaris when we stayed in Icmeler this year, I would prefer to return to the turgutreis area.

Overall I believe a holiday is what you make of it and we had a lovely time. For what we paid I cannot complain. If you get chance go on the boat trip which goes from the next beach along, it was a right laugh!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    60
    41
    35
    35
See reviews for
62
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner decided to book club acacia on the recommendation of first choice and we was really excited to go away for the first time in 2 years. We arrived at 7pm in the evening Monday 2nd June and we was shown to our room and we was disgusted! It was a tiny box room with 2 single beds! We want straight to reception and they explained that they have already upgraded us into which I wasn't happy and asked to be moved! We eventually got a nicer room right by the restaurant which I was not that happy about due to noise bit it wasn't too bad quite handy to be honest. The waiting staff and chefs couldn't do enough for you nor the bar staff. The food was bland everyday and was pretty much the same everyday, more or less continental food. The only good thing about the hotel was the 180 view from the pool and the beach. It is in desperate need of a refurb to bring it up to date but quite clearly money isn't going back into this hotel. The floor in our room was hardly cleaned the whole week and we wore flip flops when we got out of the shower a freezing cold one may I add the whole week we were there! I was very disappointed by the lack of entertainment and food and the location and for that I would not return to this hotel! For food I recommend you head to turgutreis and go to uncles restaurant that's where I pretty much recommended the whole English party at our hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank essexgal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-on-Thames
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Acacia (2/6/14) and I must say, we had a great week. We were a bit apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews but as it was a cheap offer, for a break away with some sun, we were open minded. On arrival the hotel frontage looked as I would have expected for a 3.5 star property and thought this would continue throughout, it didnt and we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was nicely furnished and very clean as were all the public areas in the hotel, the pool was clean and welcoming from the heat of the sun. Our room (419) was a nice size, with a decent bathroom both very clean, with lots of hot water. We had a sea view but no balcony which was not an issue for us, there was a TV and a fridge which was a bit old but did the job and air conditioning. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there were guys working very hard, sweeping and cleaning all areas every day. The only negatives were the bed in our room was to hard (like a rock), food choice, Lunch and dinner were ok but you only got one meat dish which was either, chicken, turkey or meat balls, it would have been nice to have had a bit more choice, the soups were good and there was plenty of salads and a few pasta dishes so you wouldnt go hungry, the breakfast was very sparse and disappointing, with a very limited choice, the other negative for us was that you could not get a drink in the morning until the restaurant opened, a kettle in your room or even access to the pool bar coffee & hot water machine would be good for those who wake before 7.30am. There was no evening entertainment but that didnt bother us, we met alot of people so enjoyed a drink and a chat, this may be because we were out of season. Generally we had a great time, met some lovely people and you get what you pay for, it is not 4* and your not paying 4* prices, we were satisfied with this hotel

Room Tip: Our room (419) was located at the back of the hotel and had a great sea view and was a decent size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zubbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

To be brief, this hotel needs to be rebuilt. 1st room (312) dirty, noisey filled with broken equipment. 2nd room (503) overlooked the sea but was located under the bar so also noisey due to lack of soundproofing basically amplifying the sound of bar chairs scraping on marble floor.
Plus points; hotel changed our room with no discussion

Minus points; being woken at 02:49 on the first night because someone had been troubling another guests daughters, terrible breakfasts, turkey for dinner every night, management turning off lobby wifi in an attempt to get guests to use the paid for service, annex/beach bar closing after the first day to reduce the consumption of beverages by thirsty guests, nasty stink of diesel mixed with farts from drains and extraction fan, hotel beach should be renamed"Gravel Beach", sunloungers and sunshades suitable for kindling only, no soundproofing in rooms especially delightful considering toilets were next to the corridor in the main block, entertainment consisted of waterpolo and an employee shouting "hasta la vista baby" every 10 minutes all day long, hotel is at least an hour away from the airport not 30 minutes according to the hotel website and if you aren't very mobile beware as there are steps everywhere.

Thankfully our stay was only a four day break in the sunshine, longer would have been considered a punishment detail.

Room Tip: Don't, just don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We went last august as it was an all inclusive holiday. The weather was amazing and the hotel is just off the coast so had a nice breeze. The food was ok, but my fiancé was ill for 2 days and we suspect it was the food. As with most all inclusive hotels it had the feeling that the food may have been reused the next day. Not many kids running around and there was entertainment on only 2 of the 7 days we were there for during the evening. There were several activities to get involved in during the day, mainly water polo and darts. On the whole was a relaxing holiday. Would probably return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Tripman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

As a family of four. we visited for two weeks in August. Considering this was peak time, there was little to non-existent entertainment. Food choice was very poor, chicken twice a day (made me want to become vegetarian). Mouldy bathroom, little to do, the maids always moved out possessions around.

The only good thing this hotel had going for them, was a stunning view at the back of the hotel however this was not enough to outweigh our very terrible experience at the Club Acacia. However, there seemed to be a few nicer hotels in the vicinity. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not book in the annexe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KKP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

hotel was very good, always clean, very good price,nice food, I really recommend the hotel for the holiday. Very good connectionto with buses to town center. Hotel owns its own beach. Air conditioning included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ela31618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.0 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
0.0 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
0.0 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
0.0 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Acacia

Property: Club Acacia
Address: Kemer Mevki Akyarlar Beldesi, Turgutreis, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Acacia 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Acacia Hotel Turgutreis
Club Acacia Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing