We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marcos

Marcos
Reserve with
Marcos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 93 Restaurants in Turgutreis
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
brixham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have visited Marco's many times but recently started eating there,the food is excellent.
It is prepared fresh and cooked fresh so you have to wait.My wife says the Garlic Mushrooms are to die for as a started or main .The Liver if you like liver is excellent.
It is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful and the draught Efes isn't bad either.
All in all very good experience and great value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valleyboyBrixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greatyarmouth england
1 review
“Have been comming here for many years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

friendly and polite always willing to help. Tring to find the telephone number for marcos as i have lost it.If anybody has it, can you post it on this site and i will look for it.Made very many new friends who all use marcos and i meet them every year. Great food, just be prepared to be hungry especially if you are planning to go for sunday lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shezamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

very friendly and good food
memmet will always try n cook food how u want it
has home grown chilli peppers, n wow if u love chilli peppers as I do
there fantastic have a real hot kick lol

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“really friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

great atmosphere .friendly staff who are very helpful .if you are going to turgutreis dont miss sunday lunch ,its the best in town ,and the cheapest by far,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyndaashtonbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Mu husband had the best dish of our holiday here, fruites de mer (pasta with seafood and pesto) every mouthful was amazing and packed full of seafood, my sea bass was divine. Found this little place last year right at the end of our hol, so was really pleased when we revisited this year. Martin & Di

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jellybelly10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marcos also viewed

 

Been to Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing