We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nazar

Nazar
Ranked #3 of 92 Restaurants in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stumbled in here after the market, and were so impressed with the doner kebab that we came back another evening for a proper full meal. The owner is very friendly indeed. It's true the restaurant doesn't have a beautiful view, but it makes up for that with beautiful home cooked food. We were a family of 5, so tried the pide, kebabs, grilled liver, mezze, etc and my son enjoyed a wonderful flambéed banana for pudding. The price for the 5 of us was one of the cheapest we had in Turkey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Onepea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    36
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb food at a superb price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Superb food at a superb price. The restaurant doesn’t look to inviting to foreign tourists but once inside, Turkish waiter Ox, will be your excellent host. The food is remarkably cheap and of the best quality. The barbequed liver is wonderful and well worth a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Number ONE in Turgutries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have been to this resturant for over five years and I can only say this is the place to eat if you want to try turkish food.The main waiter 'OX' will do everything he can to make sure you have a good meal.Once he gets to know what type of food you like he will recommend some food to suit your personal taste.He recommended barbequed liver (gheers) with onions and wraps for us fantastic ,but if you like lamb then you will like their shiss or their chops .
The prices are very good compared to other resturants and the service could not be better.
at the end of you meal they will offer you a free drink and the turkish apple tea is really nice.
Cannot wait to go back next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham_SueWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food and amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a great meal there with a lot of meze( wine and beer) 2 adults and 3 kids spent 200tl. Everything was great fresh and good quality. Family run business with friendly staff. Would def recommend as must. It's off the tourist way

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonJemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We ate here one Evening as a family of 2 adults and 2 children. The food was very good, cheap and plentiful but the service was outstanding! The owner even gave our 2 kids free icecreams at the end of their meal! Would definitiley recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nazar also viewed

 

Been to Nazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing