We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb value”
Review of Nazar

Nazar
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
irvine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“superb value”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were the only tourists in the restaurant and it was full. Food was out of this world. Good service and very cheap. See you next year!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank newtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    37
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

liked this restaurant however,
went there 2012 and this year was disappointing. food is good but traditional Turkish food was
acceptable but bland.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Discovered this gem of a restaurant by chance, a few years ago,after many visits to Turgutreis. I just love it. As written by many other reviewers, Nazar is a family owned restaurant with top quality home cooked food at very reasonable prices and excellent service to match. It's our first port of call on arriving and we are always greeted like long lost members of the family. The menu is great and my personal favourite (Iskender) is the best in town. The chef is always more than happy to cook you an off the menu meal. Fantastic service & a lovely family. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0lyneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stumbled in here after the market, and were so impressed with the doner kebab that we came back another evening for a proper full meal. The owner is very friendly indeed. It's true the restaurant doesn't have a beautiful view, but it makes up for that with beautiful home cooked food. We were a family of 5, so tried the pide, kebabs, grilled liver, mezze, etc and my son enjoyed a wonderful flambéed banana for pudding. The price for the 5 of us was one of the cheapest we had in Turkey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Onepea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb food at a superb price”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Superb food at a superb price. The restaurant doesn’t look to inviting to foreign tourists but once inside, Turkish waiter Ox, will be your excellent host. The food is remarkably cheap and of the best quality. The barbequed liver is wonderful and well worth a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nazar also viewed

 
Turgutreis, Bodrum
 

Been to Nazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing