We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A week in heaven”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I traveled a lot, but I did not find other place like Sianji! To me Sianji=perfection!
The view is amazing, the gardens are breathtaking, the rooms and facilities perfect, the detox program was very good to me! My favorite place in the resort was the yoga place on the beach! The best yoga ever! Special thanks to Dilay, an amazing yoga teacher, to Sadan from the juice bar, and to the best massage therapist, Osman! Thanks!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ralum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    100
    50
    24
    24
See reviews for
151
155
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a beautiful place. The environment, dedicated staff, well organized detox program and amazing room really made my stay an amazing experience. Definitely recommended for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday or detox time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KayaJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

A memorable and educational vacation in this fabulous resort. My first experience in detox was there, I knew a lot of things about nutrition and detox. The staff is very knowledgable, hospitable and patient. The resort is very nice that makes you want to spend the whole day in it without any need to go out. The Turkish bath wasn't that good. The best thing there is the detox place where you know a lot of things about how you should eat and treat your body. I loved Bodrum because of this resort.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luay1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a very comfortable stay at Gardens of Babylon. We chose a suit with sea view and we were given a king suite which was a duplex suite with a fair view of the sea. The hotel's location is magnificent and the cleanliness of the room cannot be complained about. We aren't much of activity people, but if you are, this hotel offers a various types of sports and programs for you to enjoy your stay. The breakfast was very diverse and you wouldn't be bored by the same choices everyday. Some parts of the hotel were not usable as I guess it was off-season so the beach restaurant and bar were closed. The sunbeds by the beach were not prepared to use but the pool area and the facilities by the pool were just perfect. We enjoyed staying at Sianji.

The only problem is that when you choose the bed & breakfast option, you have to go to the hotel's restaurant for lunch and the menu is very very limited for a 5-star hotel. The buffet price for non-all-inclusive was so expensive so that we preferred to order from the a la carte menu every time. Some of the staff were a little bit rude and not acting friendly. Hotel was filled with Russians.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kourosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The property is beautiful with terrific suites (ours was 2 story with 2 showers in 2 bathrooms, separate Jacuzzi, kitchenette, living area and spacious balcony) overlooking the bluest water. The yoga teacher, Dilay is wonderful and experienced in all kinds of yoga. Her class was world class. The food is varied and delicious, the place is spotless, the spa lovely, 4 pools, the beach well kept with private cabañas. The little village is a short cab ride away, and the staff, especially the wait staff are friendly and efficient, especially the lovely woman in the Elani restaurant, and the manager in the main restaurant. Many people are here for the de-fox program, but there are several bars to balance things out. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We had the king suite, but all have outside space and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janemarylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekirdag, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The property is a bit far off from Bodrum main city centre but its nice and quiet and tucked away in a oasis. Property is beautiful. We had a Sargon Villa. The villas are tastefully done upon first glance however upon closer look the furniture did have water stains and needed a good shampooing and cleaning done to the furniture. But alas we did go during off season and could clearly see that they were getting ready for the high season. Beach was filthy, but again we did see they were getting ready for high season. Pool is nice, customer service was great as well. We did eat one night at the restaurant and were greeted and served well. The hotel was quiet and mostly empty for the parts but I think we enjoyed it more that way. If they can do the deep cleaning on the furniture in the Villas I think this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

If you are looking for one of the best well being and healing resort, without any doubt Sianji gardens of Babylon should be your ultimate choice.
The resort's energy is very positive and it's landscape is adding an unforgettable memory.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.2 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,274 reviews
14.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
18.5 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,786 reviews
10.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sianji Wellbeing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sianji Wellbeing Resort

Property: Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Address: Kadikale Mevkii, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey (Formerly Gardens of Babylon)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sianji Wellbeing Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the depths of the nature embracing the deep blue sea, Sianji offers a charming combination of pleasure and wellbeing... Offering privileged services in the hotel and residences composed of suites and villas, Sianji sets forth a different reason for everybody 12 months a year whether you are looking for a different wellbeing experience with the local flavor at Sianji Life Detox Centre which serves Juice Cleansing and Rawfood programs as well as Alkaline Diet, or a unique leisure holiday with different restaurant concepts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sianji Wellbeing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Of Babylon Hotel Turgutreis
Sianji Wellbeing Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing