We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mio- blanco - definately not 4* hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Mio Bianco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mio Bianco Resort
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mio- blanco - definately not 4* hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have just returned from 7 night holiday in this hotel. It was absolutely horrible. We were told that this was a 5* hotel (4* plus an extra * because of the surrounding area making 5*). Well, it was in the middle of nowhere and the surrounding area was more like a building site, there was an open stagnant pool next door to the hotel and the stench from this was disgusting, you could smell this in the hotel and the hotel grounds. The rooms where adequate but nowhere near a 4* status. The food was absolutely disgusting everything was either cold or lukewarm even though it was suppose to be hot and all food was left uncovered so the flies could have a good feed. For the 7 days we were there they also allowed a dog to roam around the eating area and this was taking food from the diners plates. The rep reported this to the hotel three times but nothing was done about it. We were on an all inclusive basis and at 7pm on the Friday night we asked for a lemonade and they informed us that the machine was broken so we would have to pay for a can of lemonade. On the third day my husband got stomach trouble and although we have been back for five days he is now still receiving treatment from our doctor and they are investigating trying to find what he has picked up. We were a party of four and have holidayed abroad for years and years andin all holesty this hotel beats them all it is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The service was poor and this hotel needs someone to bring it up to standard. So beware

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normacurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    95
    71
    65
    93
See reviews for
240
177
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

The week we stayed in the Mio bianco, was during some sort of holidays in Turkey as it was full of Turkish holiday makers & the English were very much in the minority. We stayed in room 309 on the front of the hotel, which was lovely, very well decorated, flat screen & very clean. It had a french balcony, so we could not sit out on it of an evening time.
The rooms that were advertised both on the internet & in the Thomas cook brochure were the rooms around the pool - these are family rooms & we were told on check in that if we wanted one of these rooms we'd have to pay an extra £50 pounds a night to have one of them! Our room was cleaned every day & we had clean towels everyday.
The food was nice, nothing extravegant though. Not a very big seating area though to eat. Snacks by the pool were fine - these were on from midday until 4.30pm ish everyday. Drinks started around 10.30am until 11pm, after this time you had to pay for drinks & the only spirits on the all inclusive were Raki, gin & vodka - all locally produced. Not alot of sunloungers around the poo at alll, you have to be up very early to get one - one day longers were all taken by 6.30am! The hotels own section on the beach was ok, not the cleanest though, only had soft drinks available there on the all inclusive, you had to pay for lager. The hotels entertainment was good in the evenings, , the kids disco every night was a bit repetative!
The hotel was a little isolated, Turgretries centre was around 15 minutes on the dolmus from outside the hote, which was 2,50 Lira each person each way & Bodrum was around 50 minutes away in the other direction, which was 5 Lira each person each way.
If you just want a quiet & relaxing holiday this place is ideal. But if like to have a wander out of the hotel in the evening time to shops, bars & restaurants this is not the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Travelled to the hotel in June with my partner.
The transfer took over 2 hours .. this place is fairly remote.
We were given a seaview initially .. to be honest there was no view as blocked by trees. These rooms overlook the front entrance and a dusy road without a balcony. The better rooms have pool view & we changed without hassle.The pool is lovely but if you want a sun bed get up early as most are gone by 7am I couldn't be bothered to join in that fun ! I will say that there is space for at least 2 more rows of beds around the pool as there are not enough to be honest. The hotel has a private beach which is very nice.. soft drinks only at beach bar & you have to pay for loungers although standard beds are free.
As mentioned the hotel is fairly remote, good bus service to local markets etc. One shop/reataurant near hotel .. nice food .. be careful when ordering wine as it can be pricey.. ouch !
Overall nice place .. rooms are very nice.. staff very helpful .. not enough sun beds.. food ok.. entertainment - well you are a trapped audience .. enough said

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mallky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

My husband and I have just returned from 10 days in this hotel. The decor in the hotel is very nice and the rooms are adequate but I'm afraid as far as we are concerned that is the only thing this hotel has going for it. I realise alot of people have got good deals for this hotel and are therefore don't think they can really complain but I booked this as a late deal and still paid £590 each for 10 days so I was expecting the standard to be a little higher. Firstly when we arrived for meals there were very few occasions were the tables had been set from the previous diners meaning we had to go in search of cutlery, then there were never enough clean wine glasses and one night they acutally ran out of white wine, another night they ran out of tonic water. The best I can say about the food is that it is edible, you won't go hungry but you just might not know what you're eating, for eg. peas with meat, is it lamb? beef? pork? goat?

We had hoped to get one of the rooms with direct access to the pool but were glad we didn't as two thirds of the pool is in the shade all day. Excluding the sunbeds on the pool room balconies there are 40 sunbeds round the pool, people were putting towels out at 2.00am and the hotel was not full while we were there. If you are booking and are given the option of upgrading from a basic room with no balcony to a standard room with balcony don't bother as there is no such thing as a basic room and all standard rooms have a "french balcony" which is 18" wide, if you want a proper balcony you will have to book a family room. The hotel is situated on a dirt road so if your room is at the front of the hotel you can't put towels or washing out because of the dust thrown up by passing cars and trucks.

The beach is fine, the area for the Mio Bianco is quite small but the sunbeds are comfy, they also have a decking area with beds and bean bags. If you want to use one of the double four poster sunbeds it will cost you 15 euros a day. The beach backs on to a primary school with the road just behind so not entirely peaceful and one morning at 10.30 the sewage truck arrived to empty the toilets (not pleasant).

The worst thing about this hotel has to be the music, they only seem to know 2 genres and that is rap and dance which are blasted out all day everyday. Theres only one area to sit outside so unless you get a dolmus or taxi to another town there is no escaping it. There are people of all ages here and a little variety would go a long way. There is also a problem with dogs barking throughout the night, usually started about 1.00am. They are building a stage on the roof so if like us you are unlucky enough to be on the third floor you will also have the pleasure of hammering and drilling to listen to.

To sum it up this hotel was a disappointment and it's the first time I've been glad to come home from holiday.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

hotel very modern but a bit out of the way but saying that the bus service was very good had a great time staff all friendly and helpful rooms kept clean nice to have all dove shower gels and shampoos
pool area always being cleaned
food good but to many meatballs but we were in turkey
met some great people glad we had a room at the pool side as the road at front was very dusty but they were fixing that on day we left and that wasnt the hotels fault

Room Tip: ask for a poolside view as front of hotel a bit du
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broad63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantelG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed at Mio Bianco on an all inclusive basis for a week in June. We'd read the mixed reviews on TripAdvisor so we weren't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised.

The hotel itself is clean and decorated to a very high standard throughout. We had a slight mix up with our room (we were given a twin instead of a double) but they changed the room as soon as the day manager came on shift. The rooms are clean with a great bathroom and a powerful shower. We had quite a small balcony which over looked the road and the sea but this wasn't a problem because the area is so quiet at night. There's a massive TV in the room with some channels in English, including two movie channels for those who want it. The hotel lobbies and toilets were also furnished to a very high standard and were kept clean and tidy.

The pool at the hotel was nice, though we did hear some complaints from other guests about there not being enough sun beds, but we spent most of the week at the hotel's private beach which is across the road from the hotel. The private beach was beautiful and we never had problems getting sunbeds or umbrellas, however be aware that if you want one of the sofas on the decking then you will have to pay. The beach bar doesn't sell alcohol but in that heat we would've struggled to drink anyway. The sea itself was clean and unlike a lot of private beaches in the area, wasn't cordoned off so you could swim as far as you wanted.

Food is fresh and as healthy as you want it to be and the waiters and bar staff are very attentive. In the mornings there is a selection of cereals and local breads as well as cheeses, salads and yogurts. At lunch again, there is a huge selection of salads and meats and throughout the afternoon they have chips, burgers and pide (Turkish pita) topped with different toppings each day. The evening meal consisted of salads, grilled meat and fish each day as well as a selection of Turkish desserts. All inclusive bar includes wine, beer, vodka, gin and raki. You can buy cocktails and imported drinks if you'd like. Unlike other hotels I've stayed at in Turkey, Mio Bianco doesn't cater to the British palate so don't expect burgers, chips and pizza. The food we had was fresh local cuisine and we loved it. If you're after real Turkish kebab head to Omer's shop/restaurant right next to the hotel. We had the best kebab we've ever tasted - a mixed kebab platter (lamb chops, chicken, meatballs, steak, chicken wings, cous cous etc), lots of freshly made pide and a massive salad as well as wine and beer for about £40 and we were stuffed!

Be aware that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It does take 1 - 1.5 hours to do the transfers from the airport and you do go down some narrow and winding roads/dirt tracks (book your transfers in advance - we had some issues with our return transfer booked through A2B.com!). We wanted a quiet week away to lie on a beach and so this was perfect but you can get a dolmus (local bus) to Turgetreis in about 20 minutes and you can go on to Bodrum if you'd like.

We had a fantastic holiday but the only problem with the hotel is that as it's quite new, I think there are some issues with what they want to achieve. On one hand the hotel has a boutiquey feel about it and appears to cater for couples but I think some of the entertainment is aimed at the 18-30s market e.g. really loud music in the evenings, mildly sexual games in the evening, but just so long as you're prepared for this it can be good fun.

We had a great holiday and we'd definitely recommend Mio Bianco!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChantelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

this hotel was amazing. the staff were so lovely, and did everything they could to make our stay as nice as possible.
very friendly, the food was beautiful, we never went hungry, there was always something around.
we went the week after witson, and it was quiet but not too quiet, so was able to easily get sunbeds next to the pool.
all of the rooms are at a great standard, we were pleasantly suprised, although some of the balconies are not huge, what do you need it for when you can sit by the pool?
the hotel has its own section of the beach with their own beach bar, and the on site entertainments were fab.
we will be back next year, for definate.
five stars guysssssss :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lauralou1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
3.9 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#25 of 54 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
5.4 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#13 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mio Bianco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mio Bianco Resort

Property: Mio Bianco Resort
Address: Akyarlar Koyu Akcabuk Mevki Ataturk Cad. No:141, Turgutreis 48980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mio Bianco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mio Bianco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mio Bianco Hotel Turgutreis
Mio Bianco Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing