We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday!!”
Review of Mio Bianco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mio Bianco Resort
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in the Mio Bianco. I do not usually write anything like this but just feel that on this occasion, I must.

We had such a fantastic time. The room was spacious, modern and fully equipped with everything you would ever need. It also had nice furniture and a lovely shower!!

The restraunt offered lovely food and plenty of options for breakfast lunch and dinner. The food was tasty and always fresh. The staff in the restraunt were constantly smiling and were always so happy to help.

The bar staff and reception staff were equally as friendly and welcoming throughout. In general, the biggest plus point away from the hotel itself was the friendlyness of the staff - from the management down.

The pool was more spacious than the photos suggest and the hotel has a lovely pier walking out to the lush blue sea around 5 mins walk away - or there is golf buggy which takes you there for free from reception.

I beg you all to please please ignore the bad comments as really they must have been blind or at least blind drunk because this place really is fantastic.

Last but by no menas least, I would like to say a huge thank you to Isabelle (customer relations), Robert and Zelal (Animation Team). We made good friends with all three because they were just so lovely and so much fun. Always welcoming and talkative and just genuinely lovely lovely people who were an absaloute credit to the hotel and Turkey as a whole. they completely summed up the holiday for us. Thank you xx

Please visit - you will love it.

Jamie & Katie (South Wales)

Room Tip: Go to the market in Turgetries on a Saturday - Banter is superb with very friendly and funny market...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    96
    73
    66
    94
See reviews for
245
178
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We have just come home and must say that the time we stayed at the hotel was lovely.Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff ,if you smiled and treated them politely, and the food was perfectly ok.Should you want english breakfast ,my I say stay in england the whole idea of going to another country is to see the country and try foods one would not normaly eat.The room we had was on the roadside but as we were not in the very clean and bright room that long we had no trouble with any noise.The beach bar was fine for us,as we spent most of our time there, plenty of free beds we were never asked for any money for any bed,and who wants any thing but soft drinks during the very hot days.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mas987987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My fiancé and I have just come home after an amazing week at the Mio Bianco hotel. When looking for our holiday, we were initially wary about the negative feedback. There was absolutely nothing to worry about. We took a Turkish bath on day 1, and it really set us off for our relaxing break away.

We were looking for a quiet week away and Mio Bianco ticked all our boxes.

The staff were really, REALLY friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Isabelle looked after the customer relations. VERY helpful giving local knowledge and offered choices of trips and excursions to go on. We took the North side boat trip, and if you do book here we'd recommend it, as it was awesome!

Zelan handled animation and was exceptional with the guests, and made the evening entertainment fun. She got people involved (including myself, where I and another guest then became Mr Mio Bianco.... :)), but no-one was pressured to get involved. It was all light-hearted fun, and great to be a part of.

The all-inclusive options were great. The food was decent (maybe a few more variations needed on evenings), but nothing to complain about. The food was plentiful and tasty.

The drinks were fine too. Beer (Efe's) was free, as was Gin, Vodka, Coke, Juice etc.

The Bar & Restaurant staff were so incredibly friendly. They always made sure the areas were clean. And they were spotless at all times.

Our time in Turkey was amazing, and we're so glad we decided to ignore the negative comments and make our own minds up.

A lot seems to have been done since some of the 2010,2011 poor comments as we found nothing to moan about whatsoever.

If you are looking for a quiet week or two away then this is it. The beach (private) is 2 mins walk from the hotel, or a 30 second ride on the golf buggy as a member of staff goes back and forth dropping guests at the beach and taking them back after.

Buses run every 15 mins to the local town of Turgutreis, and is a good place to go on Market Day.

There's not much nearby, so if you're looking to go out for long walks after dinner, you can't really here. However, If you want a hotel of excellent service, clean rooms, friendly staff great evening entertainment, then book here. You will not be disappointed.

We will definitely book again.

Thank you to all the staff at the Mio Bianco hotel for making it such a great holiday.

Craig&Katie, York.
(aka, Mr Mio Bianco)

Room Tip: If you want a sea view, then the 3rd floor would offer that. Entertainment finishes at 11pm, so don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CraigandKatie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

17th June 2012 my husband and I have just returned back from the Mio Bianco Resort today.Thought we should go with an open mind after reading comments from last year , but a lot of them rang true. Only the bar staff seemed happy with their work, restaurant staff rude and lazy only worked when manager appeared, food very basic and cold we had to eat out at different locations. Decoration for a 3 year old hotel was abysmal dirty a lot of areas unfinished .Downstairs area full of rising damp. It has been rated a 4* hotel we would give it a 2* rating what a disgrace for other hotels in turkey surrounding areas are like a building site. Thomas cook need to send someone in and see what we have seen they would soon be removing this hotel from their brochures . BE WARNED DO NOT GO .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

What a fantastic holiday. The hotel is clean and modern and has great facilities. My daughter had a ball with all of the slides and the mini disco. The staff are very welcoming, polite, and could not do enough to help us. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and will be recommending the hotel to friends. Thank you to ALL of the staff at the Mio Bianco for making our holiday so very special.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lesleyjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

A very well run hotel with very friendly and attentive staff who did their utmost to make our visit a very enjoyable one.The client relationship and animation team were always on hand to keep us happy,there was a good variety of food and drink available at all times.A pleasure to stay at such a clean and modern hotel.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kenneth i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from staying at the Mio Bianco resort for 7 days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are contemporary decorated. While we were a bit concerned having read some of the reviews, we were extremely delighted to find we had absolutely nothing to be worried about. The staff are amazing and so friendly. The Customer Relations and Animation team helped to make our holiday as they got to know us as people. We were not made to feel like just another guest in the resort. Isabelle (Customer Relations) and Zelal (animations) do such a wonderful job and were always making sure we were having a good time. The food was good though not much variation but we certainly didn't go hungry. The bar staff both at the pool bar and the beach are fantastic and always smiling. Mio Bianco resort is perfect for families, couples, and friends looking for a totally relaxing holiday away from all the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
3.9 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#26 of 55 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.4 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mio Bianco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mio Bianco Resort

Property: Mio Bianco Resort
Address: Akyarlar Koyu Akcabuk Mevki Ataturk Cad. No:141, Turgutreis 48980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mio Bianco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mio Bianco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mio Bianco Hotel Turgutreis
Mio Bianco Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing