We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mio Bianco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mio Bianco Resort
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
west midlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay at the Mio Bianco.
Welcoming reception staff and checked in quickly. Shown to a beautiful,contemporary room facing the street, which turned out to be much better than a pool view. Away from any noise late at night, from people chattering.
Buffet meals were lovely. Breakfast, not much choice for my palate, but plenty of fruit, delicious bread and conserves.Lunch and dinner great food. many of the Brits complained about the food as not "British". I always steer away from British food on holiday and loved the different dishes.Turkish night especially good.
Lovely pool, with plenty of sunbeds. I preferred the private beach with many sun loungers and settee type seats.
The only down side is the poor maintenance of decking areas at the hotel, where you could eat. One man tripped over sticking up decking and nearly fell through ,with a 3-4foot drop. Hotel did drive him to local hospital for an Xray, but didn't pick up the bill!!!
Not much to do in the evening. No local shops to wander around, but bus to Turgurtreis only costs just over a £ and takes about 15 minutes.
All in all a lovely, relaxing break.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing road if you want quiet ,early nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskenWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    95
    71
    65
    93
See reviews for
240
177
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This review is based on fact and not opinion.
I booked this holiday through Direct Line by mistake, I meant to go through Direct Holidays as I always do but I did not think this would be an issue, First surprise was only 15 kilos of luggage and 5 kilos of hand luggage, We were put on an older aircraft ( monarch ) again not a problem as the older planes have more legroom.On arrival in Turkey we were collected by Cosmos holidays and given an envelope which said that if we wanted to see a rep on our holiday we had to call the phone number on the envelope and make an appointment, we were then dropped outside the hotel in the road and the bus drove off leaving us stood there, the hotel staff came out and took us in, the phone number on the envelope did not answer when we tried it,for our return journey they faxed the hotel with our pick up time.
The Hotel is lovely,the staff are helpful, you will find yourself looking for knives and forks, dessert spoons etc at various times, we had one incident where we got our knives and forks, put our food on the table and went to get a drink only to find someone had taken my wifes utensils off the table!
The rooms are well kept daily, there are no beach towels and at the beach bar you have to buy the beer but the soft drinks are free ( they may run out of certain types).
You will be surprised to find that you have to buy water, a half lira bottle will cost you four but the vodka is free!
There are areas that need some extra cleaning and tidying also a guy fell through the wooden flooring where you can eat outside whilst we were there so be aware.
I wont go into which areas need what because you will see for yourself.
The standard of food was very good with different menus, All in all it was a nice stay but we would not go back to this one.
There is a level 4 which is not used although it is shown in a brochure it was the top of the Hotel and was a large lounge, unfortunately the dust had gathered on all the table and some people had drawn pictures in it!!
I do have an opinion which is that The Mio Bianco is really trying hard to make it work but they are missing a few vital ingredients. Sorry guys but this is how it was for us. I did take photos but they are for my record only.

Room Tip: We were told by the management that Cosmos had booked us into a promotional room but these rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tugmasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Mixed reviews of this place im afraid. Overall 7 out 10 without snobby expectations either.

Arrived at 1am to be told the pool view double room' we had pre booked was merely a request and not a guarantee. The twin room overlooking the carpark was not up to standard we expected and paid alot of money for. So we ended up requesting to sepak to the manager who 'eventually' found us another room after being told the hotel was fully booked (it wasnt).

The good points are this hotel is very clean, lovely looking with huge rooms and in a quiet area of the outskirts of Turgetries. Maid service everyday at accceptable times and the staff were lovely. Be warned though, the beds are very hard!

There is a lovely beach jetty area outside the hotel and up the road - 2 min walk or shuttle golf buggy from hotel every 20 mins. This area is lovely, with great views. But get up (very) early if you want to bag the hamman style beds, as there are only 6 of these and families tend to take 2 or 3 to themselves. Only soft drinks amd tea/coffeeserved at this bar unles you buy Efes/wine.

We only saw entertainment on 3 of the nights we stayed in the complex. although there is something for kids every night. There doesnt seem to be enough tables and chairs to cater for the entertainment evenings and the drinks stop at 11pm, before the entertainment finished.
You can buy more drinks though, which on an AI deal seemed unfair. The hotel would benefit from running the bar til midnight as its a very relaxed atmophere till this time.

The food was a bit lacking in good choice to be honest. If you only want to eat salad, rice, bread, yogurt, cheese and fruit then all good. But we expected traditional Turkish food which wasnt really apparent. The hot food was nice, but not what we expected. The hotel do a Turkish night every Sat which was nice with Chicken kebab cuts (which runs out pretty quickly) and the turkish bread is lovely!

We took the Dolmus into Turgetreis a few times that takes about 10-15 mins along the coastal road so its a lovely run. costs 3.50 TLR each way and is easy to find outside hotel and then at the bus port for the return to Akyalar.

We had a couple of nice meals at the Lapikant resturant on the beach watching the sunset (stunning) and also lunch at La Villa. both lovely and very reasonably priced.

We tried to book the Al a Carte resturant in the hotel on our first day (one sitting per visit) to be told it was only open twice in the week and fully booked through out our stay. So didnt even see it. The free Hamman massage listed in the spa was also non existent.
I did pay 20Euros for a pedicure which was by a guy who also cuts hair. It was fine, but the area is not Air Conditiioned, so in height of summer, 90 mins in a sweatbox wasnt that relaxing.

Would we return to Mio Bianco based on this holiday? Probably not..... would we go back to Turgetries, absolutely. Shop around for a hotel that lives up to its 4 star rating.
This would be classed at 2-3 stars anywhere else. In Turkey the AirCon makes a difference to star rating apparently.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel very very nice . Lovely ppl . Entertainment team were excellent.with 2 women holidaying everyone from reception to entertainment to waiters n bar staff made us feel so welcome . We loved it at the Mia bianco xxxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We decided late on this resort, selecting it over other similar price options based on positive reviews we'd researched. Have to concur with most aspects of these, the facilities were good, excellent pool with plenty of space around it, decent food with plenty of choice, room was perfectly adequate, good AC, clean on the whole and excellent en-suite facilities. The resort's beach area was great, with loungers of various descriptions available most of the time and a good pontoon for swimming from.
The only other local amenities were another beach resort, a small mini-market and a kebab restaurant, none of which we used. A short bus ride into Turgutreis gave access to any number of shops and restaurants/cafes, but on an all inclusive deal, this was only done once just to sample the Saturday market life (the usual Turkish 'Hey, JLo!', 'Hey, Brad Pitt!' humour abounding)

Room Tip: Poolside suites, with direct access to the pool, look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

At Mio Bianco, I have managed to find everything I had been looking for, mainly when it comes to relaxation, a healing family-like atmosphere and a beautiful location, with astonishing views of the Eagean sea. From a nearby harbour one can reach the Greek island of Kos within 20 minutes. Facilities are lovely; well-maintained and staff in general is extremely charismatic. Their remarkable animation team, with everyday crazy ideas and activities is definitely a plus! Good place for families, good food and a very reasonable location. I left the place kinda feeling 10 years younger :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krokodyl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legionowo, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Hi, i am very happy, everything was good, animation team take care about you, food is good, and every one can find something fot him, turkish nights are interresting (belly dance, and traditional dance) you can go to the party with animation team so it is safe, i suggest also going to Kos and Rhods .so i can certalny recommend this hotel :-)

Room Tip: in my opinion rooms at the ground floor are the beast because they have terrace with connection to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Przemek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
5.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.4 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
1.2 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#25 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mio Bianco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mio Bianco Resort

Property: Mio Bianco Resort
Address: Akyarlar Koyu Akcabuk Mevki Ataturk Cad. No:141, Turgutreis 48980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mio Bianco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays so you can book your Mio Bianco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mio Bianco Hotel Turgutreis
Mio Bianco Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing