We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weak Management, non hygienic, cheapest all incl. service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Mio Bianco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mio Bianco Resort
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weak Management, non hygienic, cheapest all incl. service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I am a Bodrum visitor since 1979 when there where even no real roads to these locations. During all the years this place became to a tourist magnet, especially for local visitors. So a lot of things should have been learned in all these years of tourism, but I assume this hotel management ist just aiming at our bucks and trying to deliver as less as possible.

This year exceptionally we decided to stay at this hotel and booked a ground floor room with pool access this August. The concept of the hotel in between the trees and with pool access from the terrace is to be fair very nice. But that's the only point. I am not a real fan of all incl. tourism where this hotel proved me right.

I assume to keep the costs as low as possible most of the staff was simply unskilled and untrained. There was a lack of everything permanently, either the main dish was finished, no spoons left, no glasses for the drinks left, if there where glasses they were dirty, plates where not clean and so forth. No surprise all the glasses where gathering in some collection units around this place and produced a lovely sour smell.

Usually bars should be cleaned well after duty hours which was not the case, around this area it was again smelling sour like rotten drinks. Liquor where no name products only beer was Efes. Soft drinks for kids where either Pepsi and Co. or some chemicaly mixed juices from a machine where the water source was an open demijohn.

Food was permanently reused - I know many of the All-Incl. Hotels are doing this, noodles will be noodle salad the next day. But here the yogurt was already sour, I even witnessed on the Turkish Theme night, where Doner has been served, that a waiter came back with 2 plates of doner which was served to the most important people there - the management and their group and brought back to the chef stating "just poor it to the other meat, nobody touched this". There is not much to add here.

Getting milk in the morning for our junior was also difficult. The waite just said our kitchen staff just saw that there is no milk left! Really - is that how you manage this place?

There was a chef running around with very special dress and flags and name on his shirt - honestly serving that crap and running around like a 5 star michelin chef - you need to be a brave heart. So we decided to buy our milk from the store close to that place, which I think was the healthier alternative.

Animation Team - named as Halkla Iliskiler which means Public relation, was actually more focussed on personal relation, eating drinking and especially smoking.

Housekeeping just came after the first night and than I guess we were part of the cost saving program.

I absolutely don't recommend this hotel to anyone so that the management since you won't get any value for money.

Also the beach isn't worth it. There are many other nice hotels in the region.

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KS_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    95
    71
    65
    93
See reviews for
240
177
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had great time and I'd love to spend my next holiday there again. Nice location, clean rooms and delicious food. The staff is friendly and always ready to help you. Really looking forward coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snej26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I really dont know where to start from. Very very disappointed. There is no way this hotel is a 4/5 * more like a poor 3* its needs a new facelift and good staff training and extra cleaners. Arrived at the hotel after a 8 hour journey with high expectations to s to see another family complaining at the entrance. We had to stay for a day after trying to get our money back before checking in. After a 5 hour communication, finally we are moving to another hotel. Reception area very dirty sofas, chairs. As soon as we arrived we knew this was a big disappointment. The toilets/ bathroom moulded with a very bad smell. The water from shower has a nasty smell. Beds rock hard.

Pool not used it.

Food not had much to eat but cutlery plates glasses tables very very dirty.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Eda123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Amazing location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Everytime we needed something, they came to us with a smiling and face and kind attitude. We had such a comfy and enjoyable holiday. The rooms were very clean. Food was delicious. Beach is right in front of the hotel. Sea is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alev sanderse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had a brilliant stay at Mio Bianco, very modern and clean hotel facilities on site are v.good and even if you have to cross over the road to the beach the private beach section was brilliant. food I thought was great the only downside was the smaller fish on the BBQ had all the bones intact. Staff were all very friendly and helpful the only thing I could knock is how late the entertainment started 10.00pm I mean its ok on a lads holiday or with the misses but with kids its a bit late. the bar was good but all brand named drinks had to be paid for they weren't included in the all in-clusive. all in all had a very good stay a nice 15min bus ride into the local town with a great market be prepared to haggle. would stop again if I was visiting this area of turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shep21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I guess the quality was equal to the price - nothing really bad, provided you don`t expect much... Descent food, clean rooms etc, service doesn`t speak a word english... A value choice lets call it :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl

Helpful?
2 Thank BartoszMarcinkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just got home from MIO on Tuesday morning,after 14 nights away.We are so glad to be back in a clean,hygenic and ordered enviroment.

We had one of the pretty rooms,like you see in the brochures,3rd floor,facing the road.Lovely sea view and modern! Nice room,but ......the bathroom had a leaky cistern,limescale on floor and toilet etc,.and soapscum / mould in the shower cubicle.Really hot and powerful shower,however it didn't drain properly,so you were left standing in 2 inches of dirty water.
Everything in the MIO has a 'BUT' attatched to it,hence we never felt clean in all the fortnight we were there,and sadly never felt totally relaxed.

The MIO fulfills the absolute bare minimum that the tour companies demand,and i'm affraid,that is your lot.They have 25,000 people staying through the season,and make money...end of story!!!!!

THe hotel owns part of the local beach,with lovely views,however NOTHING is ever cleaned,and the sand is full of cigarette butts and bits of rubbish,the loungers are dirty and the decking/bar/toilets have seen better days.We consider this to be the BEST part of the hotel!!!

The staff are lovely,but they have not been trained,which is such a shame,and obviously not their fault.
The lack of leadership,standards or effective management is evident from day 1.
It leads to a grimey,dirty place,with cold food,stagnant water,mossies and people asking to move out!!

NOTHING is looked after here.It's frustrating and such a waste!!

The bus service from outside the hotel is superb and cheap,the soup and bread in the hotel and great and there is a LIDL supermarket nearby selling ambre solaire/loreal/nescafe etc,below uk prices,but buy any alcohol at duty free,or you will struggle.

We met some great people/staff,on our holiday. We explored the area and swam with the fish...MINT!!!

Anyhow enough rambling....there is a saying .....'in the kingdom of the blind,the one eyed man is king!'.........The MIO BIANCO are still awaitiing the arrival of that ellusive cyclops......h+f


ps. On our first saturday @ MIO,they provided some turkish dancers for our entertainment/ammusement.They were terrible...think 6 blind morris dancers.....anyhow their finale included an audience participation bit,in which one of the 'dancers' accidently kicked one of the guests..you couldn't make it up!!!....I WAS crying....i'm smiling now just thinking about it........or maybe thats just because i'm home......................xxx

Room Tip: Room roulette...bon chance..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
3.9 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#25 of 54 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
5.4 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#13 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mio Bianco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mio Bianco Resort

Property: Mio Bianco Resort
Address: Akyarlar Koyu Akcabuk Mevki Ataturk Cad. No:141, Turgutreis 48980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mio Bianco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mio Bianco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mio Bianco Hotel Turgutreis
Mio Bianco Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing