We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel”
Review of Mio Bianco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mio Bianco Resort
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“decent hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I'd say the only poor things about this hotel were the food and the the broken sunbeds (that there were only two of!)

at peak season there definitely wouldn't be enough sunbeds for the amount of guests, but as we went at the end of September we did not have a problem

the bus in to town was easy enough and cheap! but there wasn't much around the hotel itself - I think as the area becomes more developed it will be great

we spoke to people there though that paid more than us - we did get it REALLY cheap for two weeks all inclusive (sometimes half of what other people paid!)! and I think I would have been more annoyed had I paid more so I can understand the bad reviews

BUT if you can find a cheap deal here for a relaxing break I'd go for it! If you can, book separately, not through a tour operator :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amylou337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    98
    73
    66
    96
See reviews for
255
182
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Well I should say that the hotel was still being built. Nevertheless I liked practically everything about it. The food was very delicious and various, there were a lot of fruits. The room was rather modern and comfortable, the stuff - polite. It was a bit boring in evenings but if you travel with children that's ok.
I liked the sea and the beach but my husband considered the sea to be too cold. My daughter ( she is 5) liked everything!
I think I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitty_Chek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

What to say about Mio Bianco? Is it good with a few bad points or bad with minimal highlights? It's tough to say. I just got back from a 2-week, all inclusive holiday with my girlfriends and 2 friends. While we had an awesome time, we felt it was in spite of Mio Bianco, not due to it.

Let me just say up front that when you book a holiday to Turkey you need be conscious that what you pay for is what you get. Booking a last minute holiday means you shouldn't expect the Ritz. We were aware of this, but many other holidaymakers weren't.

Mio Bianco, aesthetically, is fantastic. It's got a lovely swimming pool, nice bar area, plenty of comfy seating and an accompanying beach and pier area. If just chilling by the water and getting a tan in the searing heat is your bang, then it's fine just for that. The rooms are somewhat spartan but very comfy, cleaned, if not at the same time everyday, then at least daily. You get the usual - clean towels, sheets and linen. The rooms have AC, TV (Turkish with some English-language channels) and a decent shower and toilet.

If you're booking a long holiday and it's all-inclusive, bear in mind that you probably won't want to eat there every day. The food is focused at the Turkish market and does not change at all in terms of what's on offer. There are some differences in evening meals, but you're better off eating there occasionally and heading up the road to Akyarlar's fish restaurants or down the road to Turgetreis. Try La Villa, a restaurant that could outdo many UK restaurants for quality, service and value.

Snacks are put on during the day - that is burgers, chips and mini pizzas. Problem is that these go cold, very quickly. Ask the staff to cook some more and it's like asking them for their right leg... then they go and cook a special burger for their manager, complete with a slab of cheese melting on top. This lack of polish prevents Mio Bianco from being a great hotel, rather than an average one.

On that lack of polish, it was that that really brought the Mio Bianco's score down dramatically. Firstly, bar staff are surly and unfriendly. They can't pour a consistently measured drink. One guy behind the bar speaks English. Many of them just stand around, not really doing anything. Ladies, look out for Quat in the dining area. He loves to charm the girls...

I think we suffered a little due to the timing of the holiday too. There were just 2 weeks left of the season... but that didn't prevent the staff from packing up parts of the pier and beach area - an elderly couple had to ask the staff to bring them beach beds as there were none left on the beach! The look on the faces of many of the staff said it all - long, tired, not bothered and clock-watching. We spoke to a receptionist and he said he'd only had 3 days off since May! I'm not in favour of Turkey's labour laws, but the manager should be able to help and incentivise staff to consistently deliver good service.

It may sound like we had a terrible holiday - we didn't, but we made our own fun and had a laugh just the 4 of us. If you're looking for a place to provide your fun, don't go to Mio Bianco, or moreso, don't expect Mio Bianco to do it for you. Just enjoy the weather and the people you're with, get out of the hotel when you can and have a good time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnnyutah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

mio bianco brings "dirty towels" to my mind. At my 3rd call, we obtained clean towels. Towels they give us are with dirt.
Foods are not so delicious, it isn't a good example of turkish kitchen.
Turkish music nights are made in front of the rooms. You can't sleep, until it is over. You should like the music, if you stay there.
Pool was small and shallow.
The man, who is from guest relations attacks us by telephone. He called us 4 times. The thing is why we are unpleased with our towels. I don't go to vacation, to drink coffee and talk about hotel with some person i don't know.
Hotel is far from city center.
Before we go, i thought foreign tourists didn't like hotel, but we can.In vacation, i hate mio bianco. I won't ever go again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Went with my husband and two friends. We arrived at 3am and had booked sea view rooms only to be told that these were not available so they gave us poolview rooms one of which was actually on the pool with its own steps into the pool which was great. We checked out the seaview rooms non of which actually had a view because of the trees opposite and also they didnt have a proper balcony either so you couldnt sit on it. Our rooms had huge balconys. Staff very friendly and the food was excellent, a good mix of fish, barbequed meat and turkish stew style dishes with a huge variety of salads, all freshly prepared.
Only downside was no towels for beach or pool which for all inclusive i have never come across before so we had to buy some, beach pontoon was overcroded with sunbeds which could not be moved and if you wanted a 4 poster it was 50 euros a day!! music was loud too and only non alcoholic drinks were free you had to pay for rest. Also, no checks made on people using facilities and lots of people there without wrist bands taking advantage of sunbeds and free drinks. we only used the hotel beach once we then caught the bus every day into Turgutrais which run outside hotel every 15mins and cost £1.25 one way. Public beach with sunbeds and for the price of a drink or meal in restaurant we had comfy large cushions too which made lying in temps of 36 much more bearable, large designer clothes, fruit, veg market on a sat too. Suggest a visit to Akyalar fishing village 5 mins on local bus in oppostite direction, great veg market lovely bars and restaurants and narrow strip of beach. Back to the hotel the only other horrible thing was a dreadful and i mean dreadful was the stench of sewage which used to waft over approx 3 times a day. The hotel would benefit from a manager who we could see who needed to be on top of things like cleaning out the green waterfall,we never saw anyone in this capacity. The spa treatment we had was carried out by 2 men no female staff, it was excellent but again it needed a makeover with scented candles etc to make you feel pampered. Overall a good hotel but needs a little more tlc.but we had a brilliant holiday and found local people very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alysonheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

cleaning,foods,beach,music are very bad.hotel has small area but very crowded and noisy.in beach also sharing with public who are not from hotel.tea or coffee cups are not clean sometimes with lipstick.i will never go again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silphium2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markinch
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We had our doubts about going to this hotel ,after all the negative things that were being written about it. But once again Turkey came up trumps. Once the driver found our hotel [with a little help from ourselves] we were shown to our room, which was large and bright and spotless. Having a room next to the main road there was some noise but not really enough to complain about. Free aircon and safe are included and some sodas and water in the wee fridge. But unfortunatley as the power goes off every time you take the key card out the fridge never really gets cold. Food was very good, and had no complaints about the sweet counter as the scales showed when i got home. It is geared up for the turks so dont expect english fare.It does tend to get a bit hectic at 7.30 so just hang back there was plenty to go round. Hotel animation as they call it, was shall we say a bit rough around the edges . The fire eater was amusing as it was quite a windy evening. The beach is just a 2min walk but watch the traffic.Nice warm water for swimming ,snorkeling, and the beach bar for cool free non alcoholic drinks. Yes and the music is far to LOUD. Sun beds at the hotel do go very quickly and not really enough of them , but the space is limited as the pool takes up most of the area. The Al la cart[all we have is fish] resturant on the top floor has one of the most scenic views you could wish for .Would we go back? Yes but maybe a few years down the line as it still has to evolve alittle bit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkinchCricketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
3.9 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
4.5 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 54 in Turgutreis
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Charm Beach Hotel
Charm Beach Hotel
#10 of 54 in Turgutreis
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
#2 of 13 in Akyarlar
350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#28 of 54 in Turgutreis
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mio Bianco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mio Bianco Resort

Property: Mio Bianco Resort
Address: Akyarlar Koyu Akcabuk Mevki Ataturk Cad. No:141, Turgutreis 48980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mio Bianco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mio Bianco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mio Bianco Hotel Turgutreis
Mio Bianco Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing