We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xanadu Island Resort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Xanadu Island Hotel
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Biddulph, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Xanadu Island Resort Hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

May 5th 2012
Just returned from 1 week holiday at Xanadu Island Resort. The Hotel was immaculately clean, The food excellent. The rooms excellent also. In all respects had the most fantastic weeks break ever. The only regret was the stay was over too quickly. Would we recomend to friends absolutely, would we go again yes without question.
We spent one week and never left the complex. absolutly everything we needed for a chill out was within our grasp.

Room Tip: Room no's 2103..2109 overlook the bay facing east perfect sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    147
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
198
354
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at Xanadu Island in October 2011. We were very pleased with the hotel as soon as we walked in through the doors. Staff were polite and welcoming and showed us to our room immediately. The room was beautiful with an amazing bathroom, balcony and seating area. The bar and waiting staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was varied and plentiful. The hotel has incredible grounds with decked walkways extending into the glorious blue sea where you can relax on comfy sun loungers or swim. The spa was incredible with 2 turkish hamaams, beauty rooms and massage treatments. This was a lovely holiday and we shall return soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings lynn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

On may 21st 2011 myself and my fiancee got married,when we went to bed we had a missed call from thomas cook saying our hotel (the Bodrum Hilton) wasn't open.Oh dear panic stations.
When we got to the airport on the monday we were told we were going to the Xanadu Island. It was a fairly lengthy transfer but my god it was worth it, We were given Cherry champagne on arrival and in our room, (which was absolutely stunning, the bath was the size of a bed and you could fit a small chinese family in the shower) there was cakes and champagne there for us aswell.
The food was out of this world i must have put on a stone, all throughout the day you could get burgers, pizza and chips from any of the many bars dotted around the complex and at meal times the amount of different main courses and puddings boggles the mind.
All the cocktails you can imagine are here, while you may have to explain the ingredients to some more traditional one as their English isn't always great (how's your Turkish?) it is good and they are more than happy to make cocktails from anything they find it seems which certainly adds to the experience.
Beautiful setting on its own shingle/sand beach makes for excellent snorkeling and with 3 jetties jutting out over the sea you can literally dive straight in.

We had an absolutely amazing honey moon which in a way is a shame as we now can't go back to turkey as nothing can be as good as that holiday all thanks to the Hilton deciding not to open. We highly recommend this hotel for couples but perhaps not for families.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank mpicko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Went for 9 nights in September to Xanadu Island with Sovereign Holidays. The hotel is clean, smart, luxurious. Staff are pleasant and always happy to help with anything. The food was very good, all round, very consistent. It was all inclusive and this did include many imported spirits etc. But there is no alcohol in the minibar in the room except for two beers - if you want wine or spirits you either have to call room service, and pay for it, or go down to one of the bars, get it for free and bring it up to the room! We don't drink a lot but found this deceptive in the brochures and hotel website before travelling. The pool, sunbeds and pool service are all excellent. Would visit this hotel again. But take some duty free with us for the room!
Also, despite being upgraded on arrival, we were in a room directly above the disco, from which the music pounded heavily until 5am every night - we could not sleep at all and so had to move rooms after 4 nights as we were feeling exhausted.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not above the disco; only two beers in minibar, otherwise no alcohol in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank DavidnSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

xanadu island was our choice for a family holiday. we went in the last week of their season which was unknown to us at the time of booking. the service was first class, all the staff apart from one were friendly and most helpful. we enjoyed the food, two of us are vegetarian, but we found some reasonable dishes and lots of salad.
The down side was that the hotel was closing around us as we were there, which was a bit strange, it felt a bit like the "marie celeste". the games room had no games that worked, apart from bowls, the jacuzzi was not in operation, and some of the drinks ran a bit short.
we did, however have a lovely,if very quiet holiday,a few more people would have been good,and a little entertainment in the evening also.
but all in all we stayed in a very clean,warm and friendly resort.the standards in hygiene are second to none,as was the food.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank zero38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We went on our honeymoon in this hotel. We've been spoiled rotten here. We got a room upgrade to a Romance Suite because of our honeymoon and got a cake and bubbles. When we got to the swimming pool in the afternoon there were still plenty of sun beds to choose from. Within five mins, a waiter was asking if we wanted a drink and was surprised we didn't order a cocktail. The drinks were brought to you by the pool... never seen anything like it.
There was BBQ every night in the main restaurant. Drinks were brought to your table. Always a nice variety of food to choose from at every meal. There were no annoying sales people walking around the pool to sell you a massage of water sports. The hotel provided the services and if you wanted to book them you could, but they were not pushy.
Bodrum was about a 45mins drive with the hotel bus. You can stay in town for about 3 hours. The bus waited for the guests to come back, so you never had to wait in the heath.
Staff was very friendly, always smiling and very helpful. The animation team was very professional but they didn't bother you if you weren't interested. The shows were very professional. I personally think they kidnapped the Moscow Ballet or something :).
I had a real relaxing holiday, just perfect for couples!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BiekeDhondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We've just got back from a really poor 5* hotel in Greece so thought we should give praise were it is deserved. This hotel is beautiful, immaculately clean, and well thought out. The all inclusive package is excellent - Excellent food and service, international brand spirits such as Hennessy, Courvoisier all included. 24 hour room service/bar. The service is excellent with pool service to our sun loungers. The rooms are amazing, especially the walk - in shower which could fit about 10 people in!
We went mid-May and practically had the hotel to ourselves.
The only negatives are that it is in the middle of nowhere and could do with a swim-up bar, but if you want a relaxing break in a luxury hotel, then this hotel is highly recommended. The hotel has a professional photographer, who is well worth paying for, for some cheesy sunset romantic photos!

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Davidmcnaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
5.7 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
19.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 8 in Guvercinlik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
14.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
4.4 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Blanche Resort & Spa
La Blanche Resort & Spa
#2 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Island Hotel

Property: Xanadu Island Hotel
Address: Akcabuk, Akyarlar koyu Ada caddesi No.10/1, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Xanadu® Island is a prestigious and exclusive five-star All Suite Hotel at the west coast of Turkey, known for its beautiful olive trees, rocky hills and immense pine forests. It is situated on a private peninsula , amidst beautiful gardens and flowered courtyards and surrounded by the deep blue water of the Aegean Sea.This enchanting and elegant resort belongs to the famous Xanadu chain offering an All Inclusive concept with High Class service. All unique suites and villas are overlooking the sea, beautifully constructed on the cliffs enjoying fabulous vieuws out to the surrounding islands and offering a perfect location for a peaceful and tranquil luxurious holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Xanadu Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Island Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing