We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xanadu really is paradise!!”
Review of Xanadu Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Xanadu Island
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

If you want a holiday in a luxury hotel then look no further. Xanadu Island is wonderful. Stayed for one week last year , two weeks this year and could have easily stayed longer. Stayed in a Courtyard suite which is the standard room but is anything but standard. The room was really spacious with a bathroom anybody would love to have in their own home! Had a tour of other room types and the villas and can only say "Wow!". The staff are exceptionally friendly and so helpful cant fault them. Food is international cuisine lovely to try all the different tastes and flavours , also a great barbecue every night so something for everybody - even the most "challenging" Brits! Alcohol available in copious amounts and top quality international brands for all. Booked again for next May and expect to see all the friends we made last year and this year again . Join the Xanadu family you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cacaboo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

A group of us stayed here last may 2012. The drive up to the hotel is fantastic! On arrival we had champagne with a helpful man to take our baggage to our rooms. We were upgraded to the romance suites and they are amazing! We stayed 14 days and it was the best holiday i have ever had. You can leave the resort for the market and shops but there is so much to do on the xanadu island. The food is fantastic and the bbq was great! Entertainment is brilliant as well. If you don't want to retire to the bedroom to early the rosebud is open late with great entertainment and great bar staff. Indoor pool and gym was excellent. I will be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BristolMRBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Thanks to ilhan ertas from jet2 holidays for being so helpful, best rep iv ever had, so nice! wow what amazing hotel, so peaceful, the room was lovely, we were in a romance suite, so roomy. the staff cant do enough for you, so friendly. food good. entertainment ok. if you want a chilled holiday it doesn't get better than this , luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WakefieldLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just back from our 3rd trip to Xanadu and better than ever. The amount of repeat guests really proves the popularity of this amazing island complex. Upgraded to a Romance Suite on arrival, the round bed was so comfortable it was tough to get out of it for breakfast. Food caters for everyone and the staff are brilliant, especially in the Rosebud bar, main restaurant and around the pool. Special shout-out to Serdar in the pool area, who really looked after us and Yanina from the entertainment team who is a beautiful person inside and out.
One day before we left we were given personal loyalty cards for extras based on a tier system, depending on the amount of nights stayed previously.
Always feel extremely chilled when we are there and the views around the island are still breathtaking. Looking likely for a 4th trip next year.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are great, but if you want an early night and are staying above the Rosebud bar, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank North East Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here in a large party for the week , Its a great hotel with everything you would want . The food is excellent with a varied and wide choice.

We found the pool area for the children was excellent , and a great place to spend the day.

Saturday is market day and for 7 Turkish Lire for two you can catch a Dolmus bus right outside the Hotel

Bodrum is 12 lira each which takes around 50 minutes

The rooms are fantastic very clean with a mini bar as well !

We did use the italian restayrant one evening which was nice but still prefered the main buffet food

All in i would definatly recommend this Hotel and will go back again

Room Tip: Try to get a room out of the main building fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffcarBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have come back from the beautiful Xanadu Island early this morning and it is amazing!

Upon arrival to the hotel I was lucky to be upgraded to a 'Romance Suite' which was amazing with a lounge area, Jacuzzi bath and a round bed which is the first I have ever had on holiday!

All the staff are amazing and so friendly Ali in the Bowling Bar sure is one great bar man so you should say hi to him!

All the entertainment team also are very nice to meet and speak to and are also a great laugh

While I was their they did have limited day time entertainment and each night had evening entertainment which was in the rosebud bar or in the ampitheatre

There is always a great choice of food with a BBQ each evening where they cook meet and fish and each night is a different theme for the food

I spent each day at the main pool where the entertainment is and had lunch at the pool side where you get a good choice of pasta, pizza, burgers, meat to pick from

Also at the pool side all drinks are waiter service so you do not even have to leave the pool ikf you would like a drink!

Another good thing at the hotel is I had free WiFi (if you just ask at reception for the WiFi Username and Password they will give this to you)

I was in room 3306 which had stunning views part of it was looking onto some the other blocks on the island but you also got a good view of the sea.

In the evenings you are required to long trousers into the restaurant for dinner.

For those you love your drink, there is very good choices of international branded drinks for you to have just ask!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone as just such a wonderful hotel and I am just sad that I can not go back this year as they are full but I am sure going to go back again next year!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor, quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigrossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at Xanadu Island Hotel for 2 nights for business/mini vacation purpose. The rooms are incredibly spacious, nice and clean. The bedroom, living room and the entrance are separated from one another. Two TVs, one in the bedroom, one in the living room.
It is located on a peninsula, which has incredibly beautiful view and sea. The pool area is very nice, with a beautiful pool.
The food was OK. nothing too special but simple and good enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesita26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
5.7 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
461 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
19.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Bellazure
SENTIDO Bellazure
#2 of 14 in Akyarlar
811 reviews
14.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
13.3 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Island

Address: Akyarlar Mahallesi, Akyarlar Burnu Mevkii, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: £80 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Island 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Xanadu® Island is a prestigious and exclusive five-star All Suite Hotel at the west coast of Turkey, known for its beautiful olive trees, rocky hills and immense pine forests. It is situated on a private peninsula, amidst beautiful gardens and flowered courtyards and surrounded by the deep blue water of the Aegean Sea. This enchanting and elegant resort belongs to the famous Xanadu chain offering an All Inclusive concept with High Class service. All unique suites and villas are overlooking the sea, beautifully constructed on the cliffs enjoying fabulous views out to the surrounding islands and offering a perfect location for a peaceful and tranquil luxurious holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xanadu Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Island Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing