We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young management”
Review of Xanadu Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Xanadu Island
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Before than we stayed at xanadu antalya that was wonderful. but they can not continue the same professioanlity at bodrum. amateur staff everytime like panic. when you ask or want something they don't know what can do. They are dealing just hotel not guest. Kitchen staff not enough for hotel. Many many thing like that.Briefly not again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JWILTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

I took my wife there to celebrate her 50th Birthday, and It could not have been any better, she absolutely loved it, Its very unfair to pick out the bad points because they are outnumbered 100 to 1 against the good points, so I won't bother, we were very fortunate to get the holiday for the price we paid, so maybe it will prove a bit pricey to return, but that is the only thing that would stop us returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiddersBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

My husband and I stayed for one week at Xanadu Island last week. Its a really lovely hotel but I am not sure about "high class" and is about one hour from the airport. The hotel is huge with all of the suites overlooking the sea and based around a courtyard. The staff are wonderful, cannot do enough for you and all are extremely friendly. We had a huge room with the largest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. The hotel is absolutely spotless. It has the most amazing views all the way around the island. The food is plentiful and has a great choice. It is all buffet though, I think it would have been nice to have evening meal as "a la carte" sometimes. We went to the Italian restaurant one night and this was very good. I never saw anybody in the "seafood restaurant", probably because you had a to pay for this. I think they would be better off if they made this part of the all inclusive option. Most 5* hotels will have more than one choice of a restaurant if they are all inclusive and most have many more.

The hotel is 15 minutes to the nearest town. They run a shuttle bus there a couple of times a day but they make a charge for this. We missed the shuttle on the day we were going to go there and they said a taxi would be 70 euros return which we thought was a rip off.

The pools were enormous if fairly cold. The waiter service around the pools were excellent, they were alway coming around with drinks and bottles of cold water which was great as the weather was so hot. The beach was down a flight of steps and was all pebbles,not really suitable for children. There was no bar service on the beach but a fridge full of cold drinks, beers etc.

There are a couple of things that we were not keen about at the hotel. Firstly they play loud music around the pool all day long. This is very annoying when you are trying to chill out and relax. At 10am every morning they play this music with a cockeral noise and play "good morning, good morning to you" and at midday they play Xanadu and do a dance routine to this.

Thanks to Thomas Cook changing our return flight (they just put a note under our door) from 7pm to 3.40am we had to stay at the hotel until 11pm. The hotel were excellent and let us keep our room without charge and also keep the all inclusive benefits.

In summary, this is a lovely hotel. As this is the first year it has been open it probably still has a few teething problems at this early stage. I would certainly recommend it anyone though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petrajacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEBBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

we arrived and were upgraded, had sea and pool view, the bathroom was massive, food was excellent, we ate in the italian and had a five course meal which was excellent, you have named brands sprits, the animation team fellas were very friendly but the girls were rather sour faced and thought they were above everyone else, the waiters remembered what drinks you have, we met a great bunch of people and very had a fantastic time,

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrisonsharriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
5.7 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
468 reviews
14.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
19.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,077 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Bellazure
SENTIDO Bellazure
#1 of 14 in Akyarlar
814 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Island

Address: Akyarlar Mahallesi, Akyarlar Burnu Mevkii, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: £84 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Island 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Xanadu® Island is a prestigious and exclusive five-star All Suite Hotel at the west coast of Turkey, known for its beautiful olive trees, rocky hills and immense pine forests. It is situated on a private peninsula, amidst beautiful gardens and flowered courtyards and surrounded by the deep blue water of the Aegean Sea. This enchanting and elegant resort belongs to the famous Xanadu chain offering an All Inclusive concept with High Class service. All unique suites and villas are overlooking the sea, beautifully constructed on the cliffs enjoying fabulous views out to the surrounding islands and offering a perfect location for a peaceful and tranquil luxurious holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xanadu Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Island Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing