We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent beach apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunset Beach Apartments
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent beach apartments”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

we have been going to turgutreis for about 10 years and we have stayed in the sunset beach apartments for 5 years they are excellent apartments over looking the sandy beach they are very clean and well equiped just a few minutes away from the bars and restaurants they are situated in a quiet area and are owned by a lovely family who makes you feel very welcome we are looking forward to our return at the end of may and seeing all the friends we have met over the years

Room Tip: all apartments have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaparfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My sister and I have been going to the Sunset beach Apartments ever since they opened. We always feel at home there and Ismail, Mujgan and Onur have always felt like our family. We have been twice every year except one and stayed in every apartment, which are all absolutely delightful. Everything you need is there like home from home. The beach is just in front of the apartments and every one has a sea view. The village with many restaurants and shops are just about 5minutes walk away. We go for four weeks in May and two weeks in October. Can't wait to get there again in May.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kat6terns85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I have been to these apartments 9 times now and cannot wait to get back there in May.

We met the owner's son by chance when we were holidaying in Turgutreis and he showed us around the apartments just as they had been finished - we were very impressed and went back to stay. We now go there twice a year. In fact, we have recommended the apartments to many friends who have also stayed there numerous times.

The apartments are in an excellent location, right opposite the beach. Every apartment has a sea view and a balcony. All the apartments are immaculately clean and fully equipped.

Everything you need for a wonderful holiday is right there on the doorstep - lovely restaurants and bars and of course a lovely sandy beach. If you decide to stay in, the apartments are very luxurious and have everything you could possibly need.

The family who run the apartments are lovely people who cannot do enough for you and make you so welcome, you do not want to leave. We feel like we are part of the family now.

Most people who stay there always come back as it is like a home from home.

The apartments are worth trying - you would not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webby52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north devon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I am a seasoned traveller and have been to many country's also travelled to lots of locations in turkey(which i love).
First visited Turgutries in June last year and stayed in hotel which I did not like,happened to walk along beach and noticed sunset beach apartments which looked very nice so decided
to have look at the apartments as i did like Turgutries and new I would like to return.
the owner,Ismail showed me apartments which were lovely and on the beach,so booked to come in October the same year.
returned in October and Ismail picked me up at airport.
well had the most amazing holiday,apartment so lovely,in the evening had my glass of wine on the balcony,looking at the most amazing sunset,the apartments are about 2 mins from town centre.
Ismail looked after me so well and I look forword to meeting his wife next time,she is an artist and her works can be seen in the apartments.
I will certainly return to sunset beach apartments,if only I could find this in every location I would be very happy

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maggieNorthDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Brilliant position overlooking the sea and near a good selection of restaurants, shops and the market - an ideal base to explore this lovely resort. Apartments are extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. They house everything you may need whilst on your holiday. The owners are extremely helpful, friendly and can not do enough to ensure you enjoy your holiay - you feel like you are part of their wonderful family. We have stayed at these apartments 3 times now and would not stay anywhere else. Would definitely return to these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redaggie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Saarow, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We`re in the Sunset Beach Apartments for a few years now and it`s always Holiday pure for us and our 7 years old nephew!! The house is very clean and wishes were always satisfied immediately! It`s like in a small family!
The beach is vis-á-vis and the center of Turgutreis is 5 min. away, walkway on the beachpromenade.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmiotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Stayed here for a week in October 2010, have been holidaying in Turkey at this time (school holiday week) for a number of years now. We stayed in Turgutreis the year before but in different apartments. We spotted the Sunset Beach apartments one day while swimming and sunbathing. We dropped by later and spoke to the owners and we booked there and then even though we didn't have any flights sorted out. Once back in the UK, communication by e-mail was prompt and we felt very comfortable with our booking. Owner met us at the airport and dropped us off in the early hours of the morning for our flight home, very reliable. Apartments are in an ideal spot, right on the beach and only a two minute walk into the centre of Turgutreis, amazing sunsets! The apts are spotless. We stayed in two of their apts over the week, both of which were lovely. They come with huge fridges (with a freezer bit), great for cold drinks on the balcony. Kitchens are very adequately kitted out. Beds are extremely comfortable and linen is fresh and clean, the maid was in almost every day and was around almost all of the time if you needed her. The owner also lives on site and was lovely, we spent many a time chatting. People in other apartments were also very friendly, the place is nice and quiet and you don't hear any noise from the town itself. There is a washing machine and a drying area on the top floor, which we didn't use but I guess if you are staying for longer would be useful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Praa913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.6 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 54 in Turgutreis
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#15 of 54 in Turgutreis
18 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#7 of 54 in Turgutreis
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Apartments

Property: Sunset Beach Apartments
Address: Sevket Sabanci Caddesi, No 8/b, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Turgutreis
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please e-mail us for vacancies and for bookings... Sunset Beach Apartments is a small and cozy hotel with a perfect location in Turgutreis. The apartments are located by the beach in Turgutreis and each of them has a breathtaking sea view. All apartments are self-catering and has a full kitchen with kettle, toaster and fridge. All the restaurants and supermarkets are only 2 min walking distance from Sunset Beach Apartments. Features of the Apartments: - Sea View from every apartment- Each apartment has a bedroom, a bathroom, a lounge and a kitchen- Regular maid service- Air conditioning, satellite TV, Wireless Internet, and safe deposit boxes. All are provided free of any additional charge. In addition to above, airport transfers are arranged. (Return trip: £80) (There is no swimming pool but all apartments are by the beach.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunset Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Apartments Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing