We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Beach Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunset Beach Apartments
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunset Beach Apartments”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

When we arrived in Turgutreis we went to another hotel which was in a very bad condition. We had a walk down the front to the Sunset Beach Apartments to enquire, we were met by the owner who then showed us the apartments. We then agreed on a price and settled it. The gentleman then said to us to go back to our original hotel and I will be there in half an hour to pick you up. Which he did as he promised. The apartments were fantastic and the hospitality was great!
The rooms were spotless and no faults found. We will definitely be returning next year to catch up with friends we have now made!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philhusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur_Turgutreis, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Phill,

It was such a good coincidence that you found our apartments. We are so happy to have met so friendly people like you.

We will always do our best to keep the quality in the apartments at a good level.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Mujgan&Ismail and Onur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our second visit this year, and this time we bought another 3 friends, and needless to say they loved the apartment as much as we did!

The standard was as high as in May and nothing was too much trouble, although I think Ismail may have regretted offering to take our suitcases down, as two of the cases were large enough to house a small herd of goats!

The location is excellent and the views of the sunsets were wonderful.

I can't praise them highly enough and thank you to Onur as well for making all of the arrangements. Can't wait to come back again next year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jes2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We came to sunset beach apartments for the first time in August we have a lovely time Onur mum and dad were lovely people they couldn't do enough for you. The room were lovely and the beds were made every day we have cleaned towels as well,we have booked to come again for 1 week in May and 2 weeks in August wouldn't go anywhere else its across the road to the beach and 5 mins into town we have brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

For a number of years we have stayed at a hotel in turgutries but following on a recommendation last year we decided to book two weeks at sunset beach, and from the moment we walked in we knew we had made the right choice.
Everything about our stay was fantastic very friendly hosts that couldn't do enough for you. Everything you need in a apartment is on hand, and only 5 minutes walk to town and situated on sea front can't beat waking up to that. We have already booked for two weeks next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent a fantastic 19 nights in apartment No. 10 in July/August. The apartment was excellent and also surprisingly (and thankfully) relatively cool in the evenings. The aircon was always there for the extra chill when required. The location was fantastic, literally two minutes walk to the nearest beach, 5 minutes from the town and 10 minutes from the Marina. The owners Ishmail and Urden were always available and great hosts. Many thanks to Onur for handling our booking so efficiently and for arranging airport transfers...it really did make a difference.
We have found our golden nugget in Turgutreis and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DnLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur_Turgutreis, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Mr Watters,
It was very nice to meet such a friendly couple like you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Ismail&Mujgan and Onur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Had a brilliant 2 weeks in apartment No 3 in June. Ismail and Urdun were the best hosts we have encountered and nothing was too much trouble. It was a great location, right on the beach, and the apartments were very comfortable and clean. Will be going back next year and thank you to Ismail when out transfer bus to the airport got lost and he managed to direct them to the apartments

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur_Turgutreis, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Aileen,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are happy to see that you had a nice holiday and enjoyed the apartment. We will do our best to keep the quality good. We are glad to have met so nice people like you.
Regards,
Ismail & Mujgan and Onur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just come back from staying at these lovely apartments. We've always stay AI and this year decided to try any apartment this time, and are so glad we found this little gem.
The family that run is are lovely and will do anything they can to help. They arranged the transfers and they went as smooth as anything. Onur arranged our bookings, and we were pleased to be able to meet him whilst we were there.
Our rooms were kept spotlessly clean and our maid was lovely as well.
You couldn't ask for more from this apartment, on the beach, minutes walk from the town and fantastic sea views.
We're going back in September with 5 of us this time and can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jes2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.6 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#7 of 53 in Turgutreis
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
141 reviews
2.0 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#14 of 53 in Turgutreis
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Apartments

Property: Sunset Beach Apartments
Address: Sevket Sabanci Caddesi, No 8/b, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Turgutreis
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please e-mail us for vacancies and for bookings... Sunset Beach Apartments is a small and cozy hotel with a perfect location in Turgutreis. The apartments are located by the beach in Turgutreis and each of them has a breathtaking sea view. All apartments are self-catering and has a full kitchen with kettle, toaster and fridge. All the restaurants and supermarkets are only 2 min walking distance from Sunset Beach Apartments. Features of the Apartments: - Sea View from every apartment- Each apartment has a bedroom, a bathroom, a lounge and a kitchen- Regular maid service- Air conditioning, satellite TV, Wireless Internet, and safe deposit boxes. All are provided free of any additional charge. In addition to above, airport transfers are arranged. (Return trip: £80) (There is no swimming pool but all apartments are by the beach.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunset Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Apartments Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing