We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunset Beach Apartments
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Can echo the previous reviews. We've stayed at the sunset apartments a few times now and loved it each time.

Brilliant location, spacious and very well maintained apartments, and special mention to the friendliness of the family who run it, who genuinely want to see that you are having a good stay.

You are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive - looking forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndrewandBeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur_Turgutreis, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Andrew and Beckie,

It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. We always see our guests as friends not like customers. So when you enjoy your stay we also become happy.

Also we feel lucky to have met such a nice couple like you and looking forward to seeing you again,

Regards,
Onur and Mujgan & Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

From my first email enquiry to Sunset beach to our journey back to the airport everything went very well.My further emails were answered very quickly from Onar and I felt I was dealing with a real person rather than a machine like the big tour operators.I also booked their airport transfer option and this too went like a dream.
The owners live on site and are on hand for any queries or help you may need.
Book with confidence.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kcrs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in here May / June 2013 for 4 weeks , enjoyed stay very much ,apartments in good and clean order owners very nice , and what we did like if we had a request it was done , nothing was too much trouble, apartments in a very nice position , our apartment took one minute to beach , 5 minute walk to town , Saturday market for vegetable , fruit , cheese ,nuts , spices is fantastic , Saturday clothes market off main street very large , haggle here they don't like to lose a sale prices start high and then drop bit by bit ,we saw no Nightclubs, but plenty of restaurants and bars within 5 minute walk of Sunset Apartments .
(( Note -- This town is lovely for walks shops ,food , clothes (No marks and Spencer or Debenhams thank goodness)) plenty of chemists our friends live there and find Medical facilities very good , all in all nice quite westernised , but you still enjoy their way of life and traditions , a town and people we respect , on leaving we booked an apartment for 2014 .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur_Turgutreis, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Tony and Chris,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. It was a pleasure to meet such a nice couple like you. And thank you also for giving so usefull information about the town.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Regards,
Onur and Ismail & Mujgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

When we arrived in Turgutreis we went to another hotel which was in a very bad condition. We had a walk down the front to the Sunset Beach Apartments to enquire, we were met by the owner who then showed us the apartments. We then agreed on a price and settled it. The gentleman then said to us to go back to our original hotel and I will be there in half an hour to pick you up. Which he did as he promised. The apartments were fantastic and the hospitality was great!
The rooms were spotless and no faults found. We will definitely be returning next year to catch up with friends we have now made!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philhusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur_Turgutreis, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Phill,

It was such a good coincidence that you found our apartments. We are so happy to have met so friendly people like you.

We will always do our best to keep the quality in the apartments at a good level.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Mujgan&Ismail and Onur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our second visit this year, and this time we bought another 3 friends, and needless to say they loved the apartment as much as we did!

The standard was as high as in May and nothing was too much trouble, although I think Ismail may have regretted offering to take our suitcases down, as two of the cases were large enough to house a small herd of goats!

The location is excellent and the views of the sunsets were wonderful.

I can't praise them highly enough and thank you to Onur as well for making all of the arrangements. Can't wait to come back again next year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jes2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We came to sunset beach apartments for the first time in August we have a lovely time Onur mum and dad were lovely people they couldn't do enough for you. The room were lovely and the beds were made every day we have cleaned towels as well,we have booked to come again for 1 week in May and 2 weeks in August wouldn't go anywhere else its across the road to the beach and 5 mins into town we have brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

For a number of years we have stayed at a hotel in turgutries but following on a recommendation last year we decided to book two weeks at sunset beach, and from the moment we walked in we knew we had made the right choice.
Everything about our stay was fantastic very friendly hosts that couldn't do enough for you. Everything you need in a apartment is on hand, and only 5 minutes walk to town and situated on sea front can't beat waking up to that. We have already booked for two weeks next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.6 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#7 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#8 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#15 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.0 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Apartments

Property: Sunset Beach Apartments
Address: Sevket Sabanci Caddesi, No 8/b, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Turgutreis
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please e-mail us for vacancies and for bookings... Sunset Beach Apartments is a small and cozy hotel with a perfect location in Turgutreis. The apartments are located by the beach in Turgutreis and each of them has a breathtaking sea view. All apartments are self-catering and has a full kitchen with kettle, toaster and fridge. All the restaurants and supermarkets are only 2 min walking distance from Sunset Beach Apartments. Features of the Apartments: - Sea View from every apartment- Each apartment has a bedroom, a bathroom, a lounge and a kitchen- Regular maid service- Air conditioning, satellite TV, Wireless Internet, and safe deposit boxes. All are provided free of any additional charge. In addition to above, airport transfers are arranged. (Return trip: £80) (There is no swimming pool but all apartments are by the beach.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sunset Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Apartments Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing