We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunset Beach Apartments
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

From the first point of booking this apartment the service was excellent. Great communication with Onur, always keeping us informed. Lovely family run business, apartment was amazing. Very clean, comfortable and THE most amazing sea view. We were very sad to leave and are dying to get back. We have been to Turgutreis many times over the last 16 years and i must say that this is the best place we have stayed yet!! Cleaning lady is very good at her job, the standards are exceptional. We can't really say any more other than if you are looking for an apartment, then look no further (only we don't want you to book as it might not be available for us!!) Ideally located, 5 minute stroll along the beach to the bars/restaurants and shops. See you very soon for another fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carmel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here in June 2014 the apartment was spotless and cleaned on a regular basis the security of the apartment is A+ double lock to the apartment and the bedroom door is double locked also there is a safe in the bedroom.the stairwell has CCTV as well as outside the boulevard has also CCTV cameras so you feel safe and secure.the apartment is we'll equipped with hob toaster kettle and fridge and good size freezer compartment the beds are very good quality not to soft and not to hard the bed in the living room is otherpedic .the beds are changed 2-3 times a week and the cleaner for a tip will clean and iron your clothes which is a nice touch.the TV if you have a small media player and USB stick will play the content of your USB stick.even though your a couple of mins from bar street it's very quiet and sleeping is not a problem,everything from shops to bars are close by and you are a stone throw from the beach.the owners are always on hand to help with any thing you need,and want to make sure your holiday goes well,I would also advise the airport transfer from when we landed to when we leave the transport was there.we also remained in the apartment till we got picked up so we were able to relax on our last day and have a shower before we left,it also has wifi which is good for internet radio and your laptop.we have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: room 6 six is a good room so would room 5 as its the same as six as its away from the road and has g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our 5th year visiting Turgutreis and, beyond all doubt, the best, thanks to staying in the Sunset Beach Apartments. The apartment was larger than it looked in the photographs - more than enough room for the two of us. To echo other reviews, the place is kept spotless and nothing is too much trouble; towels and bed linen changed more often than the hotels we stayed in previously; everything you need in the kitchen if you chose to cook. Transfers were arranged for us with no problems. Needless to say, we've booked again for next year already as it was clear that several of the other guests intended to do the same and we didn't want to miss out!

Many thanks to Onur, Ismail and the rest of the team for giving us such a hassle free and enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3 at the back which doesn't get the full sun until later in the day so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YandDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south lanarkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in sunset beach many times and have never been disappointed. They are close to beach and town. The family cannot do enough for you and the apartments are spotlessly clean. We have been to all inclusive a few times but prefer to stay at sunset beach. Our transfers were also arranged for us and we didn't have to leave apartment until the airport transfer arrived. We are going back in July and really look forward to it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur_Turgutreis, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review. Because we are running a small family business, we don't have a swimming pool, SPA or a free-buffet restaurant, therefore we try to keep the customer satisfaction high by offerring good cleaning service, reasonable prices and with the fantastic sea view from every apartment. As you have mentioned, we try to let the customers keep their apartment until their flight time.

Thank you once again for writing wonderful things about Sunset Beach Apartments. We look forward to seeing you in July again.

Onur and Ismail & Mujgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have just returned from a lovely week at the Sunset Beach Apartments. The location of these apartments is excellent. They are right on the beach and all the apartments seem to have a front facing balcony where you can sit and enjoy the beautiful sunsets in the evening. Inside the apartments are spotlessly clean, extremely well maintained and well laid out apartments. The owners live in the small complex and really can't do enough to help you. They even organised our transport which was a great help and went without any hiccups at all. They also do not rush you out of the apartments on your day of departure which is great as the majority of flights seem to be at night. We were sitting out on our balcony waiting to be picked up at 7.45 pm which made such a difference.


Should we return to Turgutreis we will definitely be booking these apartments again - you will struggle to find anything better in the area. Although there is no swimming pool, the beach is on your doorstep and there are plenty loungers available along the beaches.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have front facing balconies but I believe apartment 7 has more of a terrace with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McKenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed at sunset beach apartments twice and plan to return this October.we love these family run apartments with there traditional decor.this is in the heart of the quaint town of turgatreis with all amenaties on the door step. I would recommend the location to both the young, older traveler or families. We have never been made to feel more welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philhusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur_Turgutreis, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday. It was a pleasure to meet so nice people like you. We look forward to seeing you in October again.

Best wishes from your friends,
Onur, Ismail & Mujgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Can echo the previous reviews. We've stayed at the sunset apartments a few times now and loved it each time.

Brilliant location, spacious and very well maintained apartments, and special mention to the friendliness of the family who run it, who genuinely want to see that you are having a good stay.

You are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive - looking forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndrewandBeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur_Turgutreis, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Andrew and Beckie,

It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. We always see our guests as friends not like customers. So when you enjoy your stay we also become happy.

Also we feel lucky to have met such a nice couple like you and looking forward to seeing you again,

Regards,
Onur and Mujgan & Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.6 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#7 of 54 in Turgutreis
873 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 54 in Turgutreis
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
1.0 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#19 of 54 in Turgutreis
16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Apartments

Property: Sunset Beach Apartments
Address: Sevket Sabanci Caddesi, No 8/b, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Turgutreis
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please e-mail us for vacancies and for bookings... Sunset Beach Apartments is a small and cozy hotel with a perfect location in Turgutreis. The apartments are located by the beach in Turgutreis and each of them has a breathtaking sea view. All apartments are self-catering and has a full kitchen with kettle, toaster and fridge. All the restaurants and supermarkets are only 2 min walking distance from Sunset Beach Apartments. Features of the Apartments: - Sea View from every apartment- Each apartment has a bedroom, a bathroom, a lounge and a kitchen- Regular maid service- Air conditioning, satellite TV, Wireless Internet, and safe deposit boxes. All are provided free of any additional charge. In addition to above, airport transfers are arranged. (Return trip: £80) (There is no swimming pool but all apartments are by the beach.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Apartments Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing