We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
psychologistuk
St Helens, United Kingdom

WOW! So different .. art throughout .. family run .. NOTHING too much trouble.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2018via mobile
So pleased we chose to stay here. Family owned hotel in a courtyard round a pool. A brother and sister run this beautiful place .. she the artist .. who has a definite style .. he the smile that first greets you.

The town is not far away .. a short walk or shorter car bus or taxi ride. The market (bazzar) on Saturday is said to be better than that at Bidrum. It is an experience in two parts .. a long road lined with clothing stalls .. and a square filled with food stalls.

They start setting up on Friday night .. and go home late on Saturday night .. and by Sunday morning the square where the food bazaar was held becomes a 'flea market' selling all manner of second-hand goods .. all fascinating!

Back to the hotel .. the immaculate rooms and carefully painted stairs furniture and walls are amazing .. to the side of the lobby is the artist's studio where you can see her current work in progress ..

Breakfast is ample .. cheeses breads conserves honey sliced-meat olives coffee or tea. All calm relaxed and friendly.

Room was lovely .. roomy .. comfortable bed .. toilet and walk-in shower .. aircon .. fridge .. balcony looking towards the sunset .. probably the sun-rise too but we slept well!

Would we come again? YES!

Would we recommend to friend a d family? YES!

Can we give it more than than 5 stars? Yes please!
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£156
  • Hotels.com
    £178
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Trip.com
    £207
0.3 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£149
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £186
  • Hotels.com
    £186
  • Booking.com
    £149
2.9 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£76
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £79
  • Vio.com
    £65
  • Trip.com
    £71
0.9 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
£168
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £186
  • Agoda.com
    £157
  • Trip.com
    £185
3.0 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
£284
  • Expedia.com
    £284
  • StayForLong
    £242
  • Swissotel
    £283
1.1 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£173
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £173
2.7 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
£24
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.7 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £222
  • Priceline
    £137
  • Booking.com
2.3 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Turgutreis
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
33
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
8
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I spent a night here in March of 2018. I paid $34 off-season rate. Wonderful experience. Check-in was a breeze. Very friendly people are running this place I had room #10 with balcony view of the water and islands.

Very clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Heat and A/C. Beautiful bathroom with Roman shower. Great breakfast in the painting filled dining room.

Over a period of 5 years I have spent a total of 12 months in Turkey. This hotel is, by far, the best value I have ever encountered. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Just returned from a fortnights holiday at the Bahama Art Hotel. To wake up every morning to the view from our window was a joy. uninterrupted views looking out over the Marina and all the islands that are in the bay, amazing, this also meant front row seats for the amazing sunset each evening!
The owners are very friendly, discreet and proffesional and try to accomodate any requests.
The rooms are spacious, clean with tv and air-con etc. Bathroom is large with walk in shower.
Breakfast can be taken on the sun deck each morning and are a very nice typical Turkish style.
We stayed in Turgutreis last year at an all inclusive ( a first for us) it is not for us feeling a captive.
The Bahama Art is a hidden gem abeit it is a good 15-20 min walk to town and set on a hill, but it is worth it just for the views.(Dolmus can be taken at bottom of the street, or taxi is cheap if required).
Art adorns the hotel as the owner is a very accomplished artist and it is quite unique to see so much art hung on the walls throughout the hotel and a nice personal touch you wouldn't see at another hotel.
Thank you for a wonderful stay and we hope to be back soon.

Room tip: 2nd floor for best view, 11,12,17,18
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCBlackford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and will do anything upon request. I arrived at around 1a.m and the owner stayed up and greeted us and gave us our keys which was a nice touch. Rooms are very well decorated and very clean! Breakfast is really nice with a variety of different dishes. Views are amazing looking out to the sea! Highly recommend to anyone! Family ran hotel with the women an amazing artist with her art displayed around the lobby area! Beautiful Turkish hotel and would stay again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Lovely place, good breakfast, beautiful paintings. Swimming pool and sunbeds are great if you don't want to head to the beach. Owners are very helpful. Not that close to stores and the Marina but maybe a 10 minute walk.

Wifi was a bit weak though.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snoopyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed there a few nights. It seems like a sincere boutique hotel. Its location is average, within walking distance to the marina but around 1,5 km to the city center. It has a gorgeous view, a mid-size swimming pool and a car parking area in front of the entrance door. My room was large and clean but I found only two bottles of water in minibar. Breakfast is served to your table. Room service prices seem reasonable.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank auditor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews