We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
chik l
Prague, Czech Republic

Room with a sunset view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2023via mobile
We stayed here in August 2023. Location is excellent, walking distance to the seaside and to downtown Turgutreis. Nice long bike and walking path on the seaside. We stayed in a family room with 3 beds. The room had a large balcony overlooking the pool and dining area. Spectacular sunset view from the windows and balcony. Bathroom was quite spacious and clean. Air conditioning was good. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Satellite TV with good reception. Pricing was reasonable with a complimentary breakfast. My wife really enjoyed all the art displayed throughout the hotel, painted on walls and floors.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Lots of traffic in and around downtown Bodrum, but not too bad here. Parking was not an issue...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£156
  • Hotels.com
    £178
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£184
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £173
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £153
  • StayForLong
1.5 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £186
  • Booking.com
    £149
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £79
0.9 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £186
  • Agoda.com
    £157
  • Trip.com
3.0 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £284
  • StayForLong
    £242
  • Swissotel
    £283
1.1 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
    £184
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Bahama Art Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Turgutreis
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
33
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
8
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Everyting was so nice. Rooms were clean, comfortable, colourful and nicely decorated. We had a great oceanview room. The breakfast was excellent - typical Turkish breakfast with bread, olives, cheese, tea and vegetables too! The hotel is run by brother (Noray) and sister (the talented artist). Everywhere you look is colourful artwork. It shows that the owners care about this place and is proudly run. There is free parking outside the hotel which is right beside a park. Excellent value for the price! I would definitely go back!
The pool was out of season / out of order when we visited. The patio area would be awesome in the summer.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cengizg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Exceptional, lovely staff, towels provided around pool, and replaced with clean after use, very good Turkish breakfast very clean and spacious comfortable rooms , definitely would return, although a little of the main drag it’s 15tl for taxi 👌

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The Bahama Art Hotel
A family-owned hotel with a wonderful location close to Turgutreis Marina where Gümüşlük Classical Music Festival takes place for the last 14 years and nice beaches. Since it is not on the main street, it is very quiet with a wonderful view of sea and a little very green park in front. Staff and owners are very friendly trying their best to make you feel comfortable. Guests are served delicious Turkish breakfast at this balcony with a spectacular view of sea. Once an apart hotel, it was turned into a hotel with spacey rooms and bathrooms. Not luxurious but very comfortable decorated with paintings by the one of the hotel owners. Highly recommended if what you are looking for matches this hotel profile.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sibel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely bloody amazing little find!!! This Hotel is quirky but so so classy. Where else can you see a talented artists work in development, whilst she helps serve a wonderful Turkish breakfast. I can’t praise this place enough, I’m not gonna go into too much detail but WOW!! Little things, sunloungers already with cushions and additional cotton covers for hygiene. Rooms so elegantly designed, but usable, free bottled water, guys to help you to your room, the artists brother, so helpful and full of information, if you want it. The bed was very comfortable and the d for to die for. I had two rooms and these where amazing. I’m more bacon n eggs than healthy, but I was not disappointed trust me, boiled egg on fresh bread 🍞 add a little tomatoes, curcumebet and chilli with a drizzzle of honey mmmmmmmm scrumptious. The art work around is beautiful, I couldn’t help but enquire, I’ve only gone and bagged a blooming great bargain. Honestly, the settings, the views, the location amazing. The rooms, the atmosphere the food, we should be paying more. Thank you for an amazing night fr my family and I will treasure the painting, until I make a million 😂

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

So pleased we chose to stay here. Family owned hotel in a courtyard round a pool. A brother and sister run this beautiful place .. she the artist .. who has a definite style .. he the smile that first greets you.

The town is not far away .. a short walk or shorter car bus or taxi ride. The market (bazzar) on Saturday is said to be better than that at Bidrum. It is an experience in two parts .. a long road lined with clothing stalls .. and a square filled with food stalls.

They start setting up on Friday night .. and go home late on Saturday night .. and by Sunday morning the square where the food bazaar was held becomes a 'flea market' selling all manner of second-hand goods .. all fascinating!

Back to the hotel .. the immaculate rooms and carefully painted stairs furniture and walls are amazing .. to the side of the lobby is the artist's studio where you can see her current work in progress ..

Breakfast is ample .. cheeses breads conserves honey sliced-meat olives coffee or tea. All calm relaxed and friendly.

Room was lovely .. roomy .. comfortable bed .. toilet and walk-in shower .. aircon .. fridge .. balcony looking towards the sunset .. probably the sun-rise too but we slept well!

Would we come again? YES!

Would we recommend to friend a d family? YES!

Can we give it more than than 5 stars? Yes please!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank psychologistuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews