We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veltur Turiya Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veltur Turiya Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Turgutreis B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at Hotel Turiya. Whilst it is only a small hotel with 24 rooms, it has the facilities of a much larger hotel. This is definitely an upmarket boutique hotel thats only a couple of years old.We stayed in a suite room which was on the top floor which I would recommend as it is at least twice the size of a standard room. The room was spotlessly clean, beautiful views overlooking the sea. Staff were extremely polite, friendly and went out of their way to make sure your stay was enjoyable. Hotel has outdoor and indoor pools together with a jetty in front of the hotel for exclusive use of guests so never any problems finding a sunbed. Hotel has a large well stocked gym, with a personal trainer on site who was very friendly and helpful. The location is one of the best in Turgurtreis, just a 10 minute stroll along the promenade to the town centre. Plenty of restaurants, very friendly, plenty of shops. Recommend Tash's bar for a drink.Shop around for excursions as you may get a better deal, rep came to our hotel, price was ok but you do have to pick other guests up which wastes time, if you did trips yourselves, you could go directly there either by dolmus or taxi. Better exchange rate in resort , 3.45 to 3.50. Definitely recommend this hotel if you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOnyandJane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    3
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
28
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A delightful boutique hotel, with all the amenities needed for a wonderful relaxing stay. Rooms are new, clean, and view extrordinaire. Staff were kind and helpful. Management; the best.
Walking distance to everything Turkish and not Turkish....fabulous. Food; scrumptious. Also; a beautiful spa in lower level with indoor pool included. Amazing!
Thank you for giving these Canadians a wee bit of Paridise. We miss you all and are coming back. Thanks Necip! Cathy, Sophia, Johnny, and Cez.

Room Tip: ALL rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathycooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've just returned from the best ever Turkish holiday. This hotel is everything and more than it claims on its website. We booked a suite which was just perfect, as were the standard rooms, all fitted out to the highest standard. The staff are great, friendly, attentitive and accomodating but never pushy. We only ate there a few times as there's so many good places to eat but the food is deliciuois.
The private jetty is excellent, so peaceful. The staff will serve you food and drinks whilst bathing on the jetty.
Its just a peaceful 10 min stroll along the seafront into town so the location is perfect
This really is a very exclusive little gem in Turgertries and we can't wait to return

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing and of excellent quality. The suites are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferryman_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent two very relaxing weeks here in September.I used to stay at the old Opal Hotel which used to be on this site.The Turiya is certainly more upmarket than it's predecessor ,but the views are still as lovely.The hotel has a great swimming pool which was virtually deserted during our stay.Most of the guests were Turkish and I was told by the very charming manager that they normally prefer the sun deck for swimming in the sea.This was a great place for relaxing if sometimes somewhat taken over by non residents.I first came to Turgutreis in 1991.A lot has changed over the years but this hotel is certainly an improvement.

Room Tip: Higher the floor- the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamishb866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed there with my husband in the middle of july 2013. Location is perfect. You don't hear the praying in the mosque, no bars, only a waterfront between the sea and hotel. Our room had a great sea view. If I'am not mistaken all rooms face the sea. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Hotel is in very good condition. Pier has nice sunbeds, umbrellas. Hotel has a turkish breakfast. For the first couple of days there were waiters in the restaurant, then there was self service. And I liked it better because portions were huge and i couldn't cope with all amount of food:). I think this hotel has no disadvantages.

Room Tip: No tips. This hotel is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KattyKorneyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We arrived 9.30pm Feb 25th and were welcomed with a great room and presentation in our room. A nice, clean modern room. Free WiFi and balcony, comfortable bed - and all one needs for a relaxing stay.
Staff were very friendly and helpful with a personal touch too. We were the only guests but that didn't bother us :)
On my birthday they made a special greeting on our bed (see pics), plus a bottle of wine and carved fruit on a tray - what a great touch :)
Spectacular sea view from the balcony. Far enough away from the town noise, yet close enough to walk and the walk is enjoyable.
A great breakfast, but we didn't want to trouble them to cook at other times of the day because we were the only guests. A few cheap cafes just 10 mins away. Plus of course reasonable restaurants just a little further.
We had a busy schedule looking at houses in Turgutreis, but I would have loved to have had the time to try the indoor pool, gym and sauna or just sit on the balcony admiring the peaceful view.
We need to go back to Turgutreis and I don't even want to try another hotel, I could very easily go back to this hotel and catch up and the other amenities we missed out on.
I can't imagine anybody being disappointed at this joint, it feels like home and the staff were awesome - I agree with the other positive review about it having a personal attention by the staff. 100% recommend it. Get it via holiday nights and save compared to booking(dot)com
Loved it!
Thank you to the staff, they did very well, I even left a good tip because it was damn well worth it!

Room Tip: We had 218 and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petergladwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We visited the Turiya late September/early October when the hotel was very quiet and we were treated more like family than customers of the hotel.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially Kenan the manager and Methap on reception.

The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable with fantastic sea views with the best sunsets you'll ever see although the rooms directly over the pool afford the best uninterrupted views.

There is a jetty adjoining the hotel which is fantastic for sun bathing and swimming or there is a good size pool with plenty of sunbeds if you prefer. There is also an indoor pool and gym which we didn't use because the weather was so good during our stay. The hotel is in a quiet location but only a 5-10 minute walk into town.

All-in-all the hotel gets a big thumbs up if you want a quiet, quality, relaxed hotel with excellent staff and great facilities.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool for a fantastic uninterrupted sea view. The rooms over the restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
2.0 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.2 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
1.5 mi away
Grand Park Bodrum
Grand Park Bodrum
#17 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veltur Turiya Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veltur Turiya Hotel and Spa

Property: Veltur Turiya Hotel and Spa
Address: Bahcelievler mevkii No 32, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Veltur Turiya Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Veltur Turiya Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veltur Turiya Hotel And Spa Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing