We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday from hell!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Alanya, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Holiday from hell!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We arrived here last night and the hotel is from the dark ages!!!! They tried to give us a broom cupboard as a room but we managed to get a large one with very poor cracked tired bathroom and a pillowcase full of stuffing but no pillow!!! Health and safety is a joke -everywhere cracked, wet and very old. Food abysmal- cold chicken and cold smash for lunch!!! Dont come!! staff are rude and cant be bothered - I am not fussy but I dont want to holiday in Colditiz. A postage stamp is bigger than the beach- people leaving in droves and complaining to the rep!!!! I am waiting to be moved- DO NOT COME HERE!¬!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: . There are no nice rooms here at all, the best tip is to go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cheryl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    7
    4
    25
See reviews for
19
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

Our experience was so awful we checked out after the first night and found alternative accommodation. Here is my complaint letter. Pls also note hotel is in the MIDDLE OF NOWHERE the town centre is even a 15 minute cab ride and consists of barely a few shop:

Our hotel blue bodrum beach hotel has been disgusting - this is an understatement! There was no hot water, rotting food left in the sun covered with flies served at breakfast, wild animals roaming around in the so-called restaurant, and we were unable to sleep due to the noisy locusts. We have gathered evidence and are happy to provide this. We have wasted the day today trying desperately to find alternative accommodation and in the peak season have ended up paying well over the odds. We are thoroughly disappointed and despite paying for room upgrades (extra £50) we were put into the lower ground substandard room. We have cancelled our room reservations and have been advised to inform you of this.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank iFix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Having just returned from a weeks holiday of which was descibed as a 4 star hotel with excellent amenities, we were absolutely apalled! Brief encounters were unknown stained bed sheets on arrival-which was a very tiring 2.30am! Very rude staff with the exception of one who was very helpful and was constantly apologising for the bad service & bad food, If you like chicken you'll be fine as it was served every day with a different disguise-along with bread and salad! Rooms were...small and not as described, mould in the shower, damp ceiling which was gradually getting worse throughout the week, basin coming away from the wall, oh and not forgetting the all important inch n half long cockroaches which were trying to hide!!! The private beach is approximately 8ft which if you take the sandbags away gets reduced to 5ft!!! Oh and watch out if the boss man is there as they tend to cut foliage down complete with berries and decorate the buffet area-whilst the food is out and without being washed!!! Sorry to go on but what i thought was going to be a lovely holiday turned out to be a nightmare and we ended up eating out most of the time, on the up side, the aircon works fine and Mc'Ds is only 20 mins away!!!!

Room Tip: Move hotels!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We returned from Turkey yesterday and feel that we must share our experiences with you all! This hotel is appalling and nothing like the photos posted here or anywhere on the internet. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Hotel staff that were rude, unhelpful, unfriendly, and more importantly, could not speak any English. To say that we were absolutely devastated when taken to our room is a complete understatement: there was no bedding, pillows stuffed with cotton wool, mouldy furniture, and a filthy bathroom. The pictures advertised on your site is very far away from reality; see my photos attached. In addition, the hotel is advertised as a 'Beach Hotel' - the length of one sun lounger with sandbags at the foot of the lounger and then the sea does not constitute as a beach hotel. I strongly suggest that this site (and others) review the benchmark as to which standard hotels and accommodation are rated because this hotel was no more than a 2*, if that! We left ASAP and booked a hotel elsewhere!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shilpa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Pros: cheap, own little beach with free umbrellas and chairs, nice adult pool and small baby pool, friendly (also almost no-English-speaking) stuff, no Russian tourists (mostly Italians and locals), nice big balconies.
Cons: noisy!!! We couldn't sleep with disco shouting in one window and mull singing from minaret in another; no laundry, nanny, animation, quite old rooms (some in the middle of corridor resemble rather a closet then a room), constant problems with hot water (during 2 week stay we had 3 full days without one), waiters are too intrusive and sometimes harassing to young women, cuisine was plain and delicious but only Turkish (not suitable for children).
Close to the bus stop going to Turgutreis (20 min) and Bodrum (1,2 hours), close to some restaurants and small shops and other hotels but there's nothing to do in there- only going to Turgutreis.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the same building with reception- the second one is newer but it's very ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna-Gladyshewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in the june half term break and despite the taxi driver finding it diffciult to locate initially, when we got up and explored the area we found it to be suitibly placed along the coast between restaurants and other hotels.
the rooms were cleaned everyday and bedding changed everyother day which is typical for turkey, the hotel itself was clean despite being a little dated and everyone was very friendly.
The hotels food was again typically turkish lots of hot and cold salads a few meat dishes and plenty of fresh bread, overall the food was good all freshly produced and plenty of it.
The pool was beautiful and always clean as was most of the hotel.
In the evenings there was no entertainment which suited me and my partner as we wanted to just relax and get away from the whole tourist scene! So we relaxed in the hotels comfy area watching the sunset on the beach which was within metres of the hotel - beautiful.
Final verdict whilst this hotel probably isnt a 4 star by british standards it certainly was good value for money and i would definitly visit again.
Oh and last tip dont book trips with the hotels rep, its considerably cheaper if you walk to the town of Turgutries and book direct with a excursion company.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank isobel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Having just come back from this hotel, the pictues in the brochures dont tell the whole story, do they ever?? The hotel has just opened and I believe just been taken over by the small hotel group that now runs it.
The staff are friendly and helpfull. The location of the hotel is not good for anyone looking for a lively holiday, it is however great if you want peace and quiet. We didnt have any enterainment, but to be fair it was early in their season and the complex closeby only had entertainment on the last two nights of our holiday.
For parents taking children bear in mind the childrens pool is about the size of a garden paddling pool.
I didnt see any sign of the indoor dining area, but the outside dining area was visited by he odd feral cat and even chickens, which did cause amusement. The staff dealt with them and they caused no problems,
We didnt have a telephone only wires hangin out of the wall however if it had been a poblem the hotel would of either sorted it or changed our room.
As you will off guessed the new owners are having a ew teething problems but i believe this will grow into a nice friendly hotel.
We met varrious people and enjoyed some good evenings chatting over a drink or two.
The nearest town centre is a good 30 min walk along the beach or there is a bus stop by the front door.
Would i go back? to the Hotel yes to the location no.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Clarky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.0 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Club Blue White - All Inclusive
0.0 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#25 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Blue Dreams
Club Blue Dreams
#7 of 24 in Torba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel

Property: Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel
Address: Gumusluk cad. No: 287 Peksimet Koyu Kadikalesi, Turgutreis, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing