We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday from hell” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“holiday from hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

please fellow travellers do not go to this hotel or resort it is 3rd world
you will be wasting your hard earned money , to call this a all inclusive hotel is a
joke the reviews by others are very true the staff here are rude ,obnoxious have no idea in service, the hotel was graded 4star private, beach etc a total disgrace we were glad to have escaped this hell hole

date visited 21/8/12 --30/8/12

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    7
    4
    25
See reviews for
19
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Well what can I tell you about our stay at the Blue Bodrum Beach? We arrived at 3am to find no staff around. After waiting for 15 minutes, someone finally showed their face, however the staff point blank refused to speak any English to us and just pointed and grunted. When we where shown to our 'room' the smell of damp hit you as we opened the door. The room consisted of a bed some broken furniture, a toilet and a shower, which frankly was so dirty you would of been cleaner stay in what ever state you were in, there was a tiles width at each side of the bed and mould growing up the walls. The bedding was disgustingly dirty along with the towels and the curtains, Everything was filthy. So we slept in our clothes and both me and my partner shared 1 pillow as the other was so dirty. In the morning when we went to 'breakfast' the table cloths were also filthy and stained, infested with stray cats dogs, flies and ants. The 'food' well if you like grey eggs, mouldy milk and fly infested fruit then this is hotel for you!.. The 'bar' you choose from beer or cola what a selection for an all inclusive hotel! and as soon as the pump ran out they just say no more!. The so called beach is about a meter of gravel with a lovely wall of sand bags. The local area, there is a little cafe and shop next to the hotel which get booming business!! and a grave yard, thats it. We got out of there as soon as possible with no help from the rep or the staff of the hotel. Thankfully we found a lovely hotel in bodrum The moonshine apartments where we enjoyed the rest of our holiday.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

this hotel rates zero stars, the rooms are sub standard there was black mould in the shower cyubicle and toilet area, the air coditioning unit was unusable due to the loud noise it made,the food that should have been hot was cold,breakfast was the same every morning and there was very little variation in the main meals, the staff and management have no people skills, if this had been our first holiday in Turkey we would never return, but we know this is not the real Turkey.

Room Tip: based on our rooms, do not go there in the first place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston London
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

What can i say, i have posted 25 photos & if you choose to stay here you are a fool. I spent the first day & a half of our holiday walking around the middle of nowhere place to find new accommodation. 3rd world accomodation for 4 star prices. please do not book this hotel on google pictures & hotel website.It is not a 3,4 or even a 2 star hotel. Prepared food is left ouside until most of the day uncovered & disgusting( i lost 9 KILOS due to poor food every day) the pool is filthy & all surrounding ares inside & out. We arrived @ 4am in the morning to a pitch black room, not a foyer to find no one their, once shown to our 8 foot x 8 foot room. Once in room it is lowest of the low, damp hold, cockroaches, flies, moth balls. I went back to the foyer to find the bloke asleep over the desk with a blanket over his head ! We witnessed so many injuries of people of all ages due to the wet steps everywhere & no lighting. I can go on & on about everything about this place, as me , my partner & everyone who turned up. It is the worst you can ever imagine. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nelg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have just come back on the 28th from this hell hole having only just survived the week !.
The first room we were given smelt of moth balls, this we found out was to keep the cockeroach's at bay. There was also a large damp patch in our bathroom were the shower up stair's was leaking into ours. The food was by far the worst thing in the hotel and we ate out most of the time, you either had to pay for a taxi or get the bus to the next town to save starving to death. One of the party we met up with there lost 9kg in a week.
To give you an idea of the menu here go's breakfast consisted of bread,cheese,fly cereal, and egg,s in there shells. Lunch was rice, chicken allways in some sauce, bread, various salads and veg. Tea was everything that had not been eaten during the day or the day before with sprouts and greenbeans in tomatoe sauce appearing in a salad???. They ran out of pepsi, seven up,wine and had no diet drinks at all.The staff were constantly on their guard as people just shouted at them all day about every thing allthough it was not there fault. We can praise some staff that went out of there way to take us to Gumbet namly Emeri and two young waiters come barmen.If you want to lose weight but can not afford a celebrity fit club come here it would only take a few weeks to look like Twiggy. Finally there is NO TELEPHONE, MINI BAR, HAIRDRYER, OR TEA AND COFFEE in the room, just be gratefull for a bed as not every one got one of these. On a positive note we met some great people and had a ball with are stiff upper lip british attitude.

Room Tip: book else where and if its too late dont accept the cell !! you will know when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Having just survived two weeks at this place I would tell anybody not to consider going there, the staff are rude, the accommodation is grotesque, dirty, smelly, cockroach infested and that's its good points. The food is cold and fly ridden, no heat under the serving dishes or cold under the chilling cabinets hence hot food is served cold and cold food served warm and curled up. The so called private beach is no wider than six sun loungers and no longer than one with your feet hanging over the edge, what they don't say in the brochures is your beach comes in sand bags which hold off the sea. The staff sleep on top of the restaurant, sleeping in their work t-shirts then getting up and going straight into the restaurant without washing or changing their clothes.
Our first was so smelly we tried to sleep holding our noses underneath the covers, we complained the next day and had to wait two more days before we were moved into a slightly better room only because it didn't smell, our youngest member of the family was sleeping on a mouldy mattress when asked if we could change it we were flatly told no. I WOULD NOT SEND MY WORST ENEMY HERE PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I wish I had taken the. Time to read the reviews before going........

Room Tip: Dont ever go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rowena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanya, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We arrived here last night and the hotel is from the dark ages!!!! They tried to give us a broom cupboard as a room but we managed to get a large one with very poor cracked tired bathroom and a pillowcase full of stuffing but no pillow!!! Health and safety is a joke -everywhere cracked, wet and very old. Food abysmal- cold chicken and cold smash for lunch!!! Dont come!! staff are rude and cant be bothered - I am not fussy but I dont want to holiday in Colditiz. A postage stamp is bigger than the beach- people leaving in droves and complaining to the rep!!!! I am waiting to be moved- DO NOT COME HERE!¬!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: . There are no nice rooms here at all, the best tip is to go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cheryl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.0 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Club Blue White - All Inclusive
0.0 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#25 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Blue Dreams
Club Blue Dreams
#7 of 24 in Torba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel

Property: Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel
Address: Gumusluk cad. No: 287 Peksimet Koyu Kadikalesi, Turgutreis, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing