We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is like the service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel
Ranked #47 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Jonava, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is like the service”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Here the sea near the go, you can say it again the sea yard. The food is delicious, every day something new. Tempting soups superb. Waitress polite and helpful. The price is certainly low, although all included.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurelijus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    7
    4
    25
See reviews for
19
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Don’t go here please.
We to have just spent 7 nights at this Hotel (Hostel ).Everything people are saying here is true and is bad.
We got to the hotel late and the receptionist was there waiting for us. We gave him our paper work and was shown to a room(more like a cupboard )with 3 single beds side by side. There was no room to walk around the beds.
This is not what we had paid for and refused the room, as we had paid extra for a deluxe room with balcony and sea view. I pointed this out to the receptionist and he just looked ! We were shown to another room ,this had a double bed and single so we just said yes and we would sort it out in the morning. By this time it was 02:30am.
We settled down for the night and was woken up about 5am by a man screaming as we thought. But it was the mosques morning prayer via loud speaker system. Best alarm system i have ever seen or heard but not on holiday.
So we got up and thought we would have a nice shower to wake us up, only to find the shower was full of mould and really smelly but the best was yet to come NO HOT WATER. We were later told that there would be hot water from 11am to 6pm .We went to open the window and it nearly feel out.
So i went off to complain again and asked for what we had paid for. I asked the receptionist if he had paid for a Mercedes and received a mini would he be happy.
This he seem to understand and we were moved for a 3rd time to what seem to be better not what we had paid for but it would have to do.
I could go on and on and on about how awful this place was .So please believe what every one is saying about this Hotel its all true. This hotel is geared up for Russians and Turkish people.
Do not believe what the broacher says .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sparkhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed for 7 nights as a group of 4 we booked 2 rooms when we arrived we was all put in one room with ladders to a loft where the 2nd bed was. We did get a move the day after at 4pm so whole day wasted as had to move out original room before new room was allocated. No hot water in the morning or evening only between 11 and 6 but more like 12 and 5. This hotel only caters for locals and Russians who are very rude towards you and will push you out the way at the bar and restaurant. Food is awful meat served is like its been put through a baby blender and is processed to the point you don't know what it is. Staff claim not to speak English unless asking if u want to go the beach with them on the night for sex. The rooms are very basic with no mod cons or telephones as advertised and the tv has 2 English channels. No evening entertainment other than same cd being played day and night. Nothing around the hotel so very isolated has a shop outside which is open 24 7 which is good as you will need it. No clean towels were given for 5 days. Couldn't have a late check out as the hotel was full but was told could shower and get changed in a room which turned out to be the cold shower outside at the pool side with no privacy and room to change was a cupboard in reception with a glass door. Luggage was left in reception once checked out but was accessible by anyone who walked through and reception wasn't manned all day so everyone has easy pickings to you belongings. Locked cases locks were tampered with in room and tried to be forced open. Manager told us he loves late checkins as everyone comes hungry and he can charge 100 lira for a dominos medium pizza which actually costs 10 lira per person. It is situated next to a mosque and grave yard which puts prayer on a speaker through out the day and as early as 6am. Transfer from the hotel to the airport arranged through A to B travel was hurendus the driver picked us up at 11:50pm but was falling to sleep all the way to the airport to the point we had to scream at him 3 times as he was heading off the road really didn't think we was going to make it to the airport alive and driver didn't speak any English so didn't stop when we told him to as we wanted to get out. It was so dangerous passengers were having panic attacks while the driver was still napping and trying to kill everyone on the bus. Best part of the holiday was boat trips as it got you away from the hotel an the crew were really friendly and went out there way to make sure you ha a good time. Stay away from night club in gumbet that the hotel staff try to get you to go as its like a meat market for the Turkish men saw and English girl be dragged into a private back room. Can honestly say I will never visit bodrum again even if the holiday was offered free and the beach front blue bodrum hotel which isn't in bodrum is actually in a town an hours drive away from bodrum doesn't have a beach its is sea front but I thought a beach was bigger than a sun lounger.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kez_1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Absolutely terrible hotel. Staff rude and ignorant. Food disgusting. Hotel dangerous and dated no amount of money was worth staying here. Location was lovely. Full of rude Russians as usual. Only saving grace was we met some lovely other couples and we banded together in the face of adversity, so ended up having a brill time. Ate out in the seafood restaurant on beach which was lovely and in turgutreis, especially uncles where food and staff was excellent. Do not go here it is the worse hotel we have ever been to, and has obviously got worse since we went in June 2012. P

Room Tip: No rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Me and my wife have just retuned from this flea pit of a so called hotel. This place does not even meet basic hygine standards : mold on the floor and ceiling of the bathroom , rotten door and window frames , uncleaned toilet , a hole in the wall , plug sockets hanging out of the wall , cracked and dirty tiles in the bedroom , ect. when i went to complain about these problems to the managment , nobody in the place spoke English so it was very difficult to communicate with receptionists regaurding my issues. The food was an absoloute joke. The food was bland and also food that was not eaten at lunch was brought out at dinner E.G salad , bread , cheeses , ect. The items that was ment to be cool was not refrigerated E.G salad , ect. I must give some credit to the young lads that were waiters and bar men. They work hard and long hours and were very tired as this showed. In my opinion the hotel and the resort should be flattened and re-built . PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED CASH. Now for the good points the beer was cold and the pool was okay. This is all the good points I can list and i am struggling at that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaurieFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have just come back from this hotel and in our opinion there was nothing wrong with the place. The food might not be to everybodies taste but there was always something to eat. The place was kept spotless, i ve paid more and stayed in worse. The staff were friendly and tried to
help with limited english. On the whole i would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet holiday and a very relaxed atmosphere. It s a little off the beaten track but with the buses running about every 10 mins from right outside the hotel it s not a problem getting to anywhere.
We went thinking the worst after reading some peoples reviews and we very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not as bad as what other people are saying the food wasn't great but the staff always tried there was always neat and lots of salads the staff were never rude to us but when we stayed we witnessed the staff being spoken to like dirt by a few holiday makers so I think that was justified we had our room upgraded so it was ok. The hotel was fine for what we paid for it has it's own beach and we chose to eat out every night on one of the restaurants on the beach which was nice I think most of the negative reviews are from people who pay for a travel lodge and expect the ritz

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlymc3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.0 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Blue White - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#16 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel

Property: Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel
Address: Gumusluk cad. No: 287 Peksimet Koyu Kadikalesi, Turgutreis, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bodrum Beach Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing