We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aydem Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dragut Point South Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sundance Resort(Turgutreis)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kadikale Resort(Turgutreis)
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Park Bodrum(Turgutreis)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xanadu Island(Turgutreis)
US$257
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
85
64
38
23
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
64
38
23
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at the Aydem Hotel at the end of October, for the price we paid found that it was ok, Staff and owners were helpful and friendly, cleaning not so good but as it was last week of opening think they were on basic staff, towels were changed every day but no bedding changed in 10 days, floor swept once, bathrooms could do with an update but done the job. Breakfast was traditional and consisted of cold meats and cheese, they did have a toaster which we were grateful for. The area around the pool is small but you have got the private beach area as well, could this being busy at peak season.
The walk into the town was approx 20 mins and was lovely along the water, Bar street had lots of bars for you to choose from, Paddys Bar and The Bar were great hosts, Marco's was a great place to eat and very fair with prices, we found a chicken wrap as a snack for only 3.50 lira and they were lovely.
The dogs at night did become annoying at times as howling throughout the night, they never bothered you if you went onto the beach, were not aggressive and quite happy to sleep!!!!! We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view, the view is lovely, maybe a small balcony but does the job
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I travelled to the Aydem Hotel in October 2012 and found that it was okay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The towels were changed every day and the room was given a quick clean; that is to say the bin was emptied , the bed made and the floor washed.

Breakfast was fine, although I chose not to eat it too often as it was a bit boring. The walk into town was 20-25 minutes long along the promenade and was fantastic. However, beware of walking along the road behind the hotel as I was nearly killed by 4 lads in an expensive Audi car. There are 4 dogs nearby that do live on the beach but these have been inoculated and have ear tags as they have been released from Turgutreis dog pound and put back on to the streets as the pound is full according to local knowledge.

For the price the hotel is good, althopugh other tourists in town said it was not that good. I think they had heard about previous double booking, but this didn't happen to me.

Overall I recommend this hotel and you can eat your own food and drink but you must lock it into your suitcase so that it can not be confiscated when you are out of your room.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor and overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JACKTHELAD88347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We booked the Aydem based on their website and Trip Advisor reviews, aware that is was 2 star rated. This review (and photos) cuts through any ‘rose tinted spectacle’ opinions brought on by too much Efes beer and sun. We arrived at 12.30am due to a delayed flight and, despite the advertised 24hr beach bar, it was a struggle to even get a bottle of water. Luckily we had emergency provisions in our suitcase. We’d seen the sign outside about food/drink being taken into the hotel, but in our room (207) there was an A4 page, haphazardly stuck to the front of the wardrobe ‘forbidding’ this. It advertised their beach bar which we’d already established was closed. But hey, it was late and we just needed a shower and sleep. There was no hot water (website states ‘continuous hot water’) and the state of the grouting made our toes curl. The room was basic, clean but, like the whole hotel, very dated (circa 1950). Our room had a single and double bed but the balcony could barely accommodate one plastic chair. The weather was such that we could do without aircon at an exorbitant £3 per day and, we didn’t need the room safe – another £3 per day. The rules about food meant there was no hope of a fridge in the room. Morning arrived – still no hot water. It was a blessing we’d only booked B+B as the breakfast was the same every day and, frankly, pretty awful. Never any fresh fruit and the hot trays (which did change) even made the hotel owners head for the olives (3 varieties, cereal – always the same 2). Think of Aydem food as calories and you’ll get by. Towels were changed daily, even when we followed rules for them not to be, but I saw evidence that the bathroom wasn’t cleaned during the 10 days we were there. We soon learnt that hot water was only guaranteed late afternoon/early evening. The pool looked nice but we opted for the hotel’s private bit of beach. The sun beds were wooden, non-adjustable affairs but large cushions made them quite comfy. However, no beach towels provided by the hotel so our first trip into Turgurtreis was to buy some. Be aware that 4 dogs live almost permanently on the hotel beach, usually in harmony, but the occasional spat can be quite frightening. We ate out every night (not surprisingly) and the 20 minute walk along the lovely promenade into town was very pleasant. Town restaurants were good, shops around the marina were classy and our trips to Ephesus and Kos excellent. If you’re thinking of getting some late sun, we left on 11 Oct and many of the hotels and restaurants were closing down for the winter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracey010965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Went here in July. We were a large party of 14 (12 adults 2 teenagers). My friend suggested this hotel and to be honest I didn't have high expectations as it was a 2 star hotel.

First impressions I thought it wasn't too bad. Our room was upstairs with no balcony which was disappointing. We asked for a move which we got a week into our holiday.

We went half board the food was very limited with only 3-4 metal food containers, one soup and some salad to choose from at dinner and breakfast was just a total disaster. They were always running out of butter. You could order from the main menu but at full price and this food was generally good. Salads were fab.

The rooms were kept clean however the Maids will go through ur cupboards and if they find any "forbidden items" (alcohol or food bought from elsewhere) they will remove it from your room! And I'm being serious that they will go through the cupboards as they took a unopened bottle of bourbon from one of our parties rooms. Also if any of the staff see you going into the hotel with "forbidden items" do expect a call from reception! It was pretty ridiculous as we were spending a fortune in the hotel anyway. I got charged for getting suntan lotion on a sheet. £10 I've never been charged anywhere. Of course you will be wearing sunscreen.

Most of the staff were lovely. The owners were really nice and did attempt to sort problems but it was just one thing after another and we eventually ended up just spending our money in the surrounding hotels.

Location was a bit far from town however nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kellyw1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Well, what can I say? Brilliant hotel, fantastic staff and a wonderful hotel overall. Staff very friendly and helpful with great service. Stayed for two weeks and can not speak highly enough about the whole experience. Regarding comments below about overbooking - the manager informed us that she had experienced some overbooking problems, which she had been most upset about, but it would appear to be more the tour operators fault than the managers. Definitely looking forward to getting back there next year. Prime location away from loads of noise and traffic - would definitely recommend.
Food at the hotel was nothing short of brilliant, always hot and very tasty and in plentiful supply.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews