We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Aydem Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aydem Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Went back to the Aydem as a group of four. Same as last year and its just as great value as it was last year. Towels changed every day, linen changed regularly as well. Housekeeper was superb. Nice and clean, good hot fresh water shower. Excellent Turkish breakfast but the "Russian Roulette" with the boiled eggs was a source of great mirth. 3 Minute or 5 minute? That`s the question.(I think they were shuffled as a fun game for the chefs !!) Dinner was varied and again, excellent value. Typically Turkish, lots of salad, mezes, and very sweet desserts. The beef sort of strogonoff was superb! Dining room lads, wonderful, smiling, very efficient, helpful too. Drinks are expensive especially during the "Happy Hour" as when the price came down from 8 TL to 6 TL (25% discount) the volume of spirit in the G&T went from what was usual to nil !! Tasted by another G&T drinker and it was confirmed that there was no guin in the drink at all. A little thing but feel disappointed and this is the only blot on the memory of a super holiday. In all, excellent location (right on the beach) excellent value. We will return to Turgutreis!

Room Tip: 220 is the room overlooking the beach. Superb views with dual aspect views. Balcony sits 4 as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewrinklyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

A second year at the Aydem and not disappointed. Food was fresh and tried something different every day. With such a small hotel the choice was impressive.

Friendly staff and had a warm welcome. All staff worked extremely hard, long hours and seemed like no days off, yet still nothing was too much trouble.

Returned as love this quiet location. The walk to town is a gentle 20 minutes.

Lovely cocktails at the beach bar. Best place to watch the sunset (or rise!).

Bathrooms still need updating but hot water every day so not too bothered about that.

Excellent value for money. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Book-worm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is the second visit. The hotel was very good and the food excellent.the cleaning staff were excellent and the rooms kept clean with clean towels every day.The restaurant staff were very good and attentive if a little too keen to clear your table.They were very helpful and tried hard to make sure things were right.The overall cleanliness was excellent throughout the hotel.The food was very good and plenty of choice.The beach was clean and there were plenty of sunbeds ,although I think the wooden ones need replacing and updating personally the sun parasols were better but I understand the need for the fixed ones.
Excellent value for money although the bars prices have increased considerably.
Our only gripes are that in room 219 the shower head has a mind of its own and would not stay in one place the shower curtain was too short and not a lot of use which meant water went all over the floor and would not drain back into the shower base this was obviously a known fact as there was a window blade on the floor to clear away the excess water which I did not think guests should be expected to do after every shower.Had there not been a lip by the door then the room would have flooded.
Also the bar was poorly staffed and sevice worst than last year and I felt that guests should not be kept waiting to be served whilst the bar man was on his phone or on walkabout.I heard him say to a guest when asked for a drink "Wait please Iam on the telephone speaking to my wife" not very professional or what I wanted to hear!
Apart from that we had a lovely time in a very nice hotel.Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valleyboyBrixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

If you want a quiet week in the sun
and budget is tight, this little hotel is perfect. The location, view (from front rooms) and proximity to the beach is great. We were very impressed with all of the staff, who never stopped trying to deliver your every wish- even making your toast for you. They were unfailingly polite, pleasant and professional. The manageress runs a tight ship and the public areas, pool etc are spotless. Only downside for some would perhaps be the distance to the town - it's a good walk but plenty going on along the seafront to keep you interested and pitstops along the way if wanted. Personally, we thought we much preferred the quiet to the busier 'all inclusives' on that stretch of beach. We lunched most days at the hotel and the food was fresh and generally good. We got a 'send off' from the manageress and her husband when our taxi arrived, which was a nice touch. I'd be glad to go back, even on my own.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moira670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

second time there, staff friendly, food not so good, has a real family run atmosphere. rooms cleaned and fresh towels every day.
nothing is too much bother for the staff if you request something they will do there utmost to help.
once or twice had to wait at the beach bar for service as the bar tender was otherwise occupied although when he was there was very attentive.
found the best restuarant was uncles on bar street and if you want just a snack the chicken wraps were ace in the kebab shop facing market square at the other end of bar street.

Room Tip: this hotel is not the ritz but for what you are getting for the price, it's excellent for a budg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r0yal1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Brilliant little hotel. Nothing special or over the top but absolutely great value for money. Half board option good food for the price. Small ish rooms but clean and tidy. Ones looking out over the front are lovely. Great owners who remember you if you return!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My review is based on the experience and price of what we paid for, we are always out and use hotel as a base for our trips, if you plan to stay in your hotel everyday, go for a 5 or 4 star all inclusive, as for rooms as long as it is clean and the bathroom is functional with no health hazard is fine (you don't spend a lot of time in the loo), it is not a 5 star hotel but it is more than enough for what we expected, we only wanted a bed to sleep, shower, a coffee and a plate of breakfast, so much that you can help yourself with different variety of bread, egg, cheese, fresh veg, olives, hot and cold drinks...and yes we loved everything about it, that is turkish breakfast. Our room is on the rooftop with fantastic views, clean towels, sheets and if we need something we just ask, we never bother the cleaning lady as we do not make a mess unless the sheets need changing, we throw our own rubbish and leave used towels outside, hot and cold shower yesssss, any time of the day, bathroom is old but clean, I have seen worse back home for an extortionate rate. There is no lift and laundry room is in the same floor but it never bothered us and the same as the other guests in the other rooms which are regular guests every year, some 2, some 3 weeks and its amazing everyone we met are so chilled, no bother at all, lots of us and fully booked, and I can say we all had a good holiday and made us feel comfortable. Staff are very good, friendly, polite and helpful, always greet us especially the owner Zehra, made sure we had a sunbed by the beach and brought new ones when she saw us lying on a cushion straight away, we will never forget that, those small things matters a great deal to us knowing that she is very busy and find time to care. Chef is very good, we had most of our meals there, delicious, freshly cooked and for us its cheap compared to what you pay in any restaurant unless you want a specialty dish. I cannot understand how some people value what they pay for and expectation when they go on holiday, read and explore to have an idea, set a budget, don't expect, priorities and purpose of your holiday, be open minded in culture and ways how they live, respect and never let small things ruin your holiday. No matter what hotel ratings you go there will always be something that any one to complain for. We travelled different parts of Turkey for the last 3 years (another trip soon) and the costs are rising year on, depends what part of the region and its worth remembering before we book our hotel and what's on offer.
We want to thank you very much Zehra for making us feel at home and the special touch of flower you gave me, Mr Ali for driving us to the port without any notice, Ezra a lovely receptionist, thank you very much for your attentive help on our nearly missed trip to Kos and to all the staff, Hakan, Barish and Yunus for the fantastic, perfect and lovely holiday. Have a busy season. We will be back again, best wishes.

Room Tip: Top floor...fantastic panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tinah1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#26 of 53 in Turgutreis
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kortan Otel
Kortan Otel
#43 of 53 in Turgutreis
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dragut Point North Hotel
Dragut Point North Hotel
#17 of 53 in Turgutreis
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cemre Hotel
Cemre Hotel
#40 of 53 in Turgutreis
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydem Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydem Beach Hotel

Address: Turgutreis Mahallesi, Bahcelievler Cd. No: 141, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: £25 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydem Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aydem Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydem Hotel Turgutreis
Aydem Beach Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing