We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“singles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aydem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aydem Hotel
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“singles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

my silly o'clock arrival and my first impressions were ' I've got what I paid for' . breakfast is a buffet and suited me with lots of choice and good tea and coffee. it is a good 25 min stroll into turgutries central but it is flat and a manmade promenade . my room was basic and clean, what made my holiday was the staff and the guests, people (repeat offenders) ,as I named them ,have come back to this hotel for years. it is so friendly and feels like a family, I wasn't a single for long.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and have a beach on their door step
with no frills. I will be going back x ps food from menu and buffet was great x

Room Tip: no preference for rooms . there's too much outside!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lucy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    63
    38
    22
    26
See reviews for
43
113
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

this was our first visit to the aydem the hotel is situated at the end of the bay its quiet and peaceful fantastic views over the sea. ali and zahra are very attentive looking after the guests like family. the food is good hotel clean and the staff are friendly and helpful with the exception of joseph the bar person who needs a personality transplant and his pockets sewing up. the walk into town takes 20 minutes but lovely walk along the sea front with little bars on the way if you need a rest. cool breeze restaurant was lovely food good they make the best cocktails. we met some lovely new friends at the hotel and will be meeting up again next year, had a lovely relaxing holiday cant wait for next year

Room Tip: all the rooms are good if you want fantastic views the rooms on the roof are good or 201 to 205 but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saturdaygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We visited second week in July the temperature was very hot and whilst this hotel has air on as optional for additional payment I only lasted 20mins without it so you might as well budget for the additional cost at the outset, the hotel was clean and the staff very personable there is a large sign inside the hotel stating no drinks to be brought into the hotel, we only brought in water purchased outside but not finished. The breakfast is buffet style normal service which was varied and good, on the first day as due to delay we missed dinner we ordered the full English we paid extra but it was well worth it but not needed every day. We went half board and found the evening food ok but in future we would dine out as the price of food localy was very reasonably priced and more traditional Turkish, bar prices at the hotel were reasonable and the bar open all day and until 4am if you want it . The pool though quite small was always clean and there are plenty of beds but you will need your own towels here but they can be bought localy cheaply (you need to haggle) we used the local damas ( minibus) which left the bus station in turgeris and for less than a £1 you cold visit many destinations the best was gumesluk a seaside village with fish restaurants all along the sea front with seats in the sea very romantic fish in these restaurants is usually sold by weight so be carefull when ordering all restaurants do a meze starter which are sold by the plate. This hotel offers all you need we will return on room or breakfast only and take in more of the local food recommended

Room Tip: Sea view is preferred as the front of the hotel overlooks an unkempt area we got a sea view without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is nice, rooms cleaned everyday and towels changed. The view from the hotel is amazing looking out to all the islands.

The only thing that needs updating is the bathrooms and shower. Otherwise for the price great.

Everyone at the hotel friendly and helpful

Marian and Bernie Madden

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room the views are amazing especially when the sun is setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderland913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Where to begin ,we have been coming to Turgertreis for a long time and stayed in hotels very similar to this one but never as dirty ,unfriendly and disorganised as this one .on arrival we found we had no rooms and had to wait 3hours to get sorted and were told to have a drink while we waited on the house ,which three days later were told we had to pay for ,once given our rooms we needed a three bedded room for two adult girls and an 11year old the third bed was a cot bed and stuffed under a tv attached to the wall so could not be slept in unless you wished to knock yourself out everytime you sat up so I had to sleep in with my 19year old son not ideal as no other rooms available which was vary dark and small ,the cleaners do clean rooms every day and you do get fresh towels ,but never move your bed or draws or your be in for a shock as place is rotten ,we found under our bed food ,flip flops and magazines which were not owes ,as did the girls in the other room they also had some sort of bugs in there room which I reported and their room was sprayed with some chemical resulting with them sleeping in our room for the night ,staff didnt understand a word we said to them or so they made out most if the time and the manager once realised we were only bed and breakfast never spoke ,even after a fight broke out between them and hotel next door making us all nervous ,that was our first week 2nd week got better as the Turkish holiday begain so many Turkish moved in and the beach got cleaned ,the dogs moved on and all new cushions etc put out on beds and the service at the bar etc got better ,we got ripped off a few times over bar bills ,so pay as you go don't leave to the end of day as never right ,we will never stay here again and if this had been our first vist to this lovely country we would never go again ,but as we visit here and Istanbul a lot and have many Turkish friends we will return next year and hopefully get booked into where we have stayed before ,where we have always had a great time and very stress free unlike this year .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucyann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I recently visited Aydem hotel for a weeks holiday with a half board package of breakfast and dinner. As ever, you never quite know what to expect with a smaller budget hotel, but this was clearly a family run business with a friendly atmosphere and staff.
The rooms themselves were perhaps the most disappointing feature of the hotel, quite small and a little grubby. However if you are just using the room as a base as we were, then it is easily overlooked.
Apart from this, the beach was great, clean water and the pontoon was good fun. A 15 minute walk and you are in the centre of town with plenty to do, lots of friendly locals and very cheap food and drink. All in all, a great budget hotel to be recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have to be honest and say this hotel is like my second home and as soon as im home im planning my next trip. I know im not the only one because the Aydem has many repeat visitors and I have made new friends there and will meet up with them on future visits.
Bearing in mind it has a 2 star rating I consider it excellent overall. The location is unbeatable with its own beautiful beach and view and has a lovely scenic 20 minute walk into Turgutreis town along the promenade. The rooms are clean and comfortable,for meals there is indoor and outdoor seating, beside the pool and overlooking the beach. I have always enjoyed the food which is always freshly made and tasty and reasonably priced. On one occasion I stayed at a very popular expensive hotel ten minutes walk away and although it was fine I actually prefer this small and friendly and a lot cheaper hotel. I have seen and experienced clients at these 4/5 star hotels packed in like sardines on sunbeds around the pool and its not my cup of tea. Overall a lovely, small, family-run, traditional Turkish hotel which I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Generally the rooms are fine but the owner is happy to change your room if you are unhappy for anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
1.5 mi away
Marin-A Hotel
Marin-A Hotel
#42 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cemre Hotel
Cemre Hotel
#38 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#27 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Apartments
Sunset Beach Apartments
#12 of 53 in Turgutreis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.2 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydem Hotel

Property: Aydem Hotel
Address: Mahallesi Bahcelievler Caddesi NO : 139, Turgutreis, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aydem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydem Hotel Turgutreis
Aydem Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing