We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grubby Little Hotel , Go Elsewhere & Safe Key £42 for 2 weeks” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aydem Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aydem Hotel
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
West Calder, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Grubby Little Hotel , Go Elsewhere & Safe Key £42 for 2 weeks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We found the hotels views spectacular and the rooms very cosy , has a small balcony and the rooms are a fair size, however the shower areas are pretty grubby and grout has seen better days and is pretty unsightly and filthy, The owners rip you off on day 1 with a hire of the safe key for 2 weeks is £42 which is double any other place i have ever stayed in Turkey and obviously as they know you will pay it because you need safety, Its a good 30 mins walk to town but the owners take you by car for 12tl which is the same as a Taxi, Food in the Hotels is pretty good but they seem to make up the prices as you go, They also never seem to have change and you have to chase them for your change , I think they hope you either give up or forget, Pay as you go as they have been adding to peoples bills, The employees are not very friendly and keep their distance from the guests, a little training in customer service is seriously needed, Would i stay there again......Never......its a shame as this could be a brilliant hotel in the correct hands.

Room Tip: Better to pay more , this hotel lives on the views , not alot else going for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    63
    38
    22
    26
See reviews for
43
113
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Me, my brother and his wife and daughter visited during 1st of week of July'13. Pretty basic, but rooms a very small. We were on bed and breakfast, but tried the lunch and it was rubbish! Breakfast was not so bad. The room was too small for our group, so we requested a bigger room, got that the next day (A good thing). Toilets are super small. Charges extra for AC which surprised me. It's at the end of all the hotels, quite far from the town centre where you need to go for food and shopping and pretty much everything.
The worst part was You can't bring food, not even water inside the room from outside. We had to buy 1.5ltr bottle of water from them for £2 when you can buy 5ltrs on £1.50 outside. And the reception lady, who is the owner as well is pretty rude. Never going back there for sure!

Room Tip: Try having a room without view, which are a bit bigger, but if you are a small party, then get the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SMMHyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Arrived in August 2013 and as soon as we stepped into the place we knew we had made a big mistake. The owner just wanted to get extra money of us straight away for the air con, room safe etc. The room was very dirty with the last occupants items under the bed. they were no shades on the light fittings, only light bulbs. The bathroom was covered in mould and mildew and the shower sprayed water every where due to the broken shower head so the bathroom always ended up flooded. The balcony "what balcony" only had room for one person standing that looked onto a wall so you couldn't sit out on it. Breakfast was ok to start with but after the third day we got sick of the same stuff and the coffee tasted like cheap hot chocolate so we ended up going down to the cool breeze. All the staff were great and couldn't do enough for you but they ran around like blue a##e flies while the owners just sat and played back gammon. Me and my wife paid over £1200 for this holiday and we were totally disappointed with everything that the hotel had to offer, the general place was nice and the people were friendly but we wont be returning to this hotel again but would consider returning to Turgutreis,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Focusmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIGHTON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Aydem in September for the 4th year running and again we had a lovely time. Zehra, her family and staff are like our extended Turkish family. It is one of the very few hotels along the seafront that is still not 'all inclusive' - yes you may have to pay a bit more for your drinks and lunch (comparative with the town) but I would choose the Aydem always!!! We can't wait to bring our family and our new grandson in May 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alisonmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Situated right on the sea front the Aydem Hotel was comfortable and clean,but if you are looking for a good balcony forget it.Most of the rooms have either a window or very small balcony that can't seat 2 people.Its a good 20 minute walk to the town centre although its all by the sea and very pleasant.The pool is very small but with the sea outside the property it doesn't really matter. The beach is sand and shingle with wooden sun beds(get their early to grab a mat and big pillow).The pool/beach bar is outside and run by a very pleasant chap,prices not to bad.The management are very approachable and pleasant and the maid service is excellent.Breakfast is typical Turkish but cannot comment on dinner as we went into town to eat,although the snacks at lunchtime were good.I would recommend this hotel as long as you realise it is basic but clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorkiemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

You have to ask yourself do you want to stay in a quiet no frills, value for money, family run hotel serving predominantly Turkish food, with bar prices as cheap as the bars in town (a first for us!) On the other hand, if you want full English breakfast, loud music all day, burger and chips for dinner and dance the night away to the birdy song, then you'd should get a security tag and join the other prisoner/ sorry guests in one of the huge 5 star complexes down the road.We,d choose the Aydem every time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ardrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was my husband and my first holiday without children since the eldest was born 18 years ago! We booked a week before we left, and I chose it on the basis of all the reviews on here. We paid £600 all in for B&B, which wasn't the cheapest, but the best reviewed.

The rooms are small, I dropped something behind the bedside table and it was very dirty but the sheets were clean, the towels were changed every day and the bin was emptied. The hard floor was clean, but every time we flooded the bathroom (because the shower drain was slow), we ended up with dirty, gritty feet from the rug.

The staff all work like slaves. Everyone seemed to work from dawn until dusk, but were never anything other than smiley and helpful. The breakfast was always hard boiled eggs and the usual fruit and ham yoghurt and toast selection. Added to that, there were always two hot dishes that were entirely random! My husband liked it all. I'm wheat intolerant, so I didn't like to risk it, but it was interesting!

You weren't officially allowed to bring your own food into the hotel, but I brought gluten free bread and wraps and they were more than happy for me to store the bread in their fridge and didn't mind me wrapping my chicken shish in my wraps! We smuggled in booze a couple of times and it wasn't a problem, it wasn't like they search your bags!

We met some great people and had a lovely time. We stayed up really late drinking one night with some fellow first holiday no children couples and the staff were lovely, even though they probably only got four hours sleep (sorry).

We probably won't go back, but only because life's too short not to travel to as many different places as possible. Having said that, as long as you don't have unreasonable expectations, I would recommend the Aydem Hotel unreservedly.

Room Tip: We requested not ground floor, a sea view and a double bed and got all three!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
1.5 mi away
Marin-A Hotel
Marin-A Hotel
#42 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ado Beach Hotel
Ado Beach Hotel
#31 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cemre Hotel
Cemre Hotel
#39 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Apartments
Sunset Beach Apartments
#12 of 53 in Turgutreis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#27 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydem Hotel

Property: Aydem Hotel
Address: Mahallesi Bahcelievler Caddesi NO : 139, Turgutreis, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aydem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydem Hotel Turgutreis
Aydem Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing