We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STUNNING LOCATION”
Review of Aydem Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aydem Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed at Aydem in May and Oct 2010 . It is a budget hotel so you can't expect the lap of luxury, so they do tend to put a price on everything to make up for the little they charge for the room. The location is beautiful as can be seen from some of the video we took as well as the pictures, though a fair walk to Turgutreis which for the first few days is fine then a taxi is worth considering. We added a video of the walk which is on this profile but not added to the hotel pictures for some reason. Maybe to shaky as we walked while video'ing.

They did make an effort for our birthday and although our stay was a bit of a mixture of sometimes good, bad and indifferent for anyone considering Aydem you should try at least once.

Zara the manageress was friendly enough for most of our trip but she has trouble keeping staff so it could be a mixed bag dependent on who is working there.
We had a couple of waiters the first time who were great but they disappeared the second time we stayed.

The setting is wonderful looking over to the islands from the hotel and many of the rooms have a great view onto the sea . Its a location that would be great even if you lived in a tent and the weather at both ends of the season is perfect . Far to hot during the height of summer. Don't expect 5 star but a good break on a budget. We did go twice though that was booked before we stayed the first time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highflyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed at the Aydem Hotel for 5 nights in October, looking for some sun and a relaxing time. Our first impression of the hotel was quite good, the staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was spacious, but quite basic. It did look like an out-of-season hotel, with few staff and no chef. The food in the hotel was quite basic, so luckily the town had quite a few nice restaurants. The pool area was pleasant, but the swimming pool was filled with sea water. It rained quite a bit on the first day we were there, and it soon became quite dirty and uninviting.

The hotel's "private" beach was poor and extremely small (no room for more than a couple of sun beds). It was also abandoned when we got there, so we made use of the beach from another hotel close by that was closed. On a positive note, the hotel has a nice restaurant area with satellite TV and music.

Bodrum doesn't have the nicest beaches, so the hotel's pool are must make up for it. The Aydem hotel's one did not when we went, though I'm sure it would look much nicer in-season. Overall, we still had a nice stay at this hotel, though it certainly has room for improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricteix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We stayed at the aydem turgetreis for our pre honeymoon. When we arrived we were taken to a room on the first floor with no balcony, very small. We asked immediately if we could move and were moved two days later when someone went home. We had a the best room I think over looking the front. Simple rooms but how long do you stay in your room?! We really enjoyed the food. We spent two weeks at the hotel and I think the food was excellent. There was a huge group there when we were staying who did nothing but complain about the food. They only ever got excited about chips. If you want burger and chips stay in england. The food was excellent for what we paid lots of fresh salads, very turkish. We never went anywhere else to eat. If you read any complaints on here about food, as long as your open to experiencing turkish food please do not worry. For lunch try the small roadside restaurant out of the front door of the hotel. They need your custom and serve great pides! The hotel also decorated our bed and gave us complimentary wine for our pre wedding! Would definately stay at this hotel again if we would return to turgetreis however it is not the resort for us, not turkish enough!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ribblevalleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed here for a week at the start of July. It s a nice enough hotel, we had a room on the roof so was quite large, with a double bed and a single bed for just the 2 of us. The aircon was good, and definitely needed!

We didnt spend that much time in the hotel except to sleep, and we had only paid about £200 each for the week half board including flights. The little beach in front of the hotel is good to get a bit of a breeze as its hot!

Food wasnt great, but to be honest, you get what you pay for. Drinks were quite expensive at the bar so we used to walk into town most nights (about a 20 min walk in the heat, or 15 mins at night)

Bodrum / Gumbet not far on the dolmus....about half an hour I think?

Overall, not a bad place to stay, but if we were going to Turgutries again would pay a bit more and stay somewhere nearer to the town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsw_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We arrived at the Aydem at 4 in the morning with another couple. At the reception we were told they only had one room. 2 minutes later we were told the room was water damaged and we were told we could stop in another hotel down the road....

The next morning it turns out that everyone at the new hotel had booked the Aydem and had been given another version of the story as to why they couldn't stay there. Some were told about over booking others a refit.

It turns out that the Aydem closed the week before and was locked up tight the next day when we went back for out paperwork. They are selling the bookings to other hotels with no intension of letting us stay there.

To be honest the new hotel was fine and we had a good time but nobody wants the run around at that time in a morning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank The_blue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We booked this hotel in August after reading the reviews on your site,most of the reviews were good. when we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the owner,who told us that the hotel had been flooded in some rooms, and that she was closing down,But that we could stay there for trhe night, but in the morning we would have to move. So we decided to move straight away.It's seems we had a lucky escape talking to other aydem customers who stayed there.We were told there was no hot water,the food was slops and that they wre getting rid of the food that was left ,filling spirit bottles up with different spirits.towels not changed. One couple paid an extra £150 to guarantee a room open for them were also moved, apparentley the woman was only happy if you were spending money there,DONT GO IN OCTOBER

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lukethomas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Save your money and stay somewhere, anywhere else unless you want a dirty room with no view except of massive palm tree, watered down, hideously expensive drinks, cold, unrecognisable food made by the handyman with owners (staff all quit over a month ago) who are only nice when they are ripping you off for room safe, air con, food portions and flat, watered down drinks! To go on - if you plan on sitting on your balcony to enjoy the sunset, forget it - the balcony may have 2 chairs stacked on top of each other but you cannot actually sit on them as the balcony is as big as a shower cubicle. Speaking of shower cubicle - eughhhh avoid using as they are disgustingly dirty and there is never any hot water (however water pressure is very good! Go figure!). Hotel entertainment is non-existent! The dining room was virtually unusable due to all the furniture being stored there. You can have a Turkish breakfast of boiled eggs and bread! No continental or cereal however you can pay 13 TL for a full English breakfast which is served on a side plate and does not include any meat (no sausage or bacon) whereas you can walk to Cool Breeze restaurant near town centre and get the best full English breakfast for the same price on a huge plate with lots of bacon and sausages and it's HOT! There is no buffet evening meal, you get what you are given which is cold, unrecognisable and sometimes leftovers from previous day! Room safe or air con is £2 per day or £20 per week - doesn't matter how much arguing you do with the owner that is the price - outrageous! My maths says it should be £14! But don't worry as you can't really use the safe as where it is situated in wardrobe you can't open the door fully enough to put anything valuable in - don't bother taking a netbook as it won't fit in - safe is big enough but door doesn't open fully! Avoid using bar as hideously expensive - ALL drinks are watered down and if you order a spirit you get charged for the spirit and full price for coke even though you barley get a splash - you never know what you will get charged as depends on who serves you! Go to the town centre or the bigger hotels along the front who charge less but give you alcohol that you have paid for! How on earth this place has any good reviews I will never know as I have never stayed in such a horrible place (and I have stayed in no star hostels in Ibiza). And the signs saying you can't bring your own food and drink in is outrageous! They charge 3 times the price of the shop only 20 metres away for the water alone! They don't sell sweets, crisps, snacks or anything like that yet you can't bring them to your room - never heard the like of it before!!!!!!! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bezzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#26 of 53 in Turgutreis
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kortan Otel
Kortan Otel
#43 of 53 in Turgutreis
18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cemre Hotel
Cemre Hotel
#39 of 53 in Turgutreis
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#14 of 53 in Turgutreis
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dragut Point North Hotel
Dragut Point North Hotel
#16 of 53 in Turgutreis
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydem Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydem Beach Hotel

Address: Turgutreis Mahallesi, Bahcelievler Cd. No: 141, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: £11 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aydem Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aydem Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydem Hotel Turgutreis
Aydem Beach Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing