We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place managment crap”
Review of Club Cherry Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Cherry Apart
Ranked #42 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place managment crap”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

i recently come home from turkey cherry hotel was lovely and bar staff was very helpful i found it disgusting that the cleaners goes in ur room leaves ur bed all done nice with petals and love hearts left on the bed we found out the reason they do this is so u want notice that they have gone in ur case or money wallet and pinched ur money me and my friend left our money locked in our suitcase thinking it was safe but we returned to find our bed done all up petals and everything checked our money and they had pinched £300 of each of us managment didnt want nothing horrible said about the cleaners so they got away with it. place its self is spot on just be aware here u put ur money

Room Tip: always double check with the company u booked with
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    47
    33
    21
    25
See reviews for
66
49
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We recently went to the Cherry Hotel (formally apartments), we arrived in the early hours of the morning and were met by the Food and Beverage manager Okhan, he asked if we would like any refreshments which was a most welcome touch. As the children were hungry (and would only settle for kebabs!!) he rang his friend and asked him stay open for us - above and beyond in our eyes.
We had an amazing two week stay and found all the staff to be very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the entertainment (managed by Joseph) was fabulous both during the day when water activities and poolside competitions were organised for those who wished to take part and in the evening; Turkish dancing (with a twist), python shows and Joseph's very own fire show which was spectacular. Okhan was incredibly friendly as were all the bar staff, and this made the holiday by far the best we have had in Turkey to date.
The rooms were gorgeous, air conditioning was free (most unusual in Turkey) so although you can't take food or drink into the hotel you save money by not paying for the air con. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the beach, bars and restaurants and the weekly market starts directly outside the hotel. The owner of the hotel lives on site with her adorable brother and this added to the family feel as Sammie interacts with all guests on a daily basis. There is a Turkish bath on site and the bath combined with the massage was very reasonable and incredibly relaxing. In summation this was the best holiday we have had in 12 years and we will defiantly be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Lots of people have mentionned the music but it's really bad if the speaker is just outside your door. This is especially annoying when we were there on cinema night when there was a Die Hard type film on till after midnight. If you like rap, R&B and Turkish Euro pop really loud, from about 11 am to after midnight, you'll love this place. Though to be fair, the music did vary sometimes and did try to cater for all tastes. As for the entertainment, the noise from that went on till 12 too even though the acts outnumbered the audience on 2 nights we were there.
Rooms were clean when we arrived but, even though the cleaners came most days, they never quite managed to change the sheets more than once and didn't clean the bathroom at all in 2 weeks. Also the shower wouldn't drain properly, the toilet broke and the electrics were dodgy. The water got cut off a few times but I gather that this happens a lot in the area.The bed was old and so were the pillows. It dipped in the middle and the springs were coming through. The towels had seen better days too - not so much white as grey.
Food is basic and boring except for the salads which were good. Mostly the same every day though except barbecue nights which was ok. Most people were complaining about it. Very unfriendly notice appeared when we were there 'forbidding' any food or drink to be brought in to the hotel. Of course most people became really good at smuggling it in. Management were mostly nice when faced with complaints but ineffectual. I reckon the restaurant manager had watched Fawlty Towers and thought it was a training video on good management. He was alternately smarmy and then quite rude. We were accused of drinking a bottle of tonic from the mini bar (which we hadn't) and a full scale row erupted because we wouldn't pay for it. Not the place to go if you mind dogs weeing on the bushes outside your door either. By late afternoon in the baking sun, the smell was really unpleasant. They also drink from the pool and sniff round guests during meal times. Lots of people complained when we were there, so it's not just us.
You have been warned.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The club cherry is a great place to stay. We arrived in the middle of the night. The staff are all very friendly and cannot do enough for you.
Rooms are clean and tidy.
I would strongly recommend you get a safe deposit box!
The only down side is you have to be up very early to get a sunbed as people put towels down in the middle of the night!!!

Room Tip: try to get a room on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Arriving after a three hour flight delay at 5.00 in the morning, our family of me, the missus and two kids were knackered. The room was very basic and we were too tired to look for the air conditioning so we were a little worried this was going to turn out to be a nightmare. But the next day we spent round the beautiful pool in the gorgeous sun and treated ourselves to a few glasses of EFES beer. Pretty soon our holiday was right on track, the staff are friendly and attentive, The rooms are very clean and the hotel is situated within easy walking distance of some great restaurants - look out for the secret garden - it's within the bus depot, turn right out of the hotel - it's got ducks and even a monkey - kids'll love it.
We also had a Turkish bath - kids included at Club Cherry which was a very nice experience, overall this place is a little belter!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just returned from the newly decorated apartments (Hotel) Club Cherry, in Turgutreis Turkey.This was our 5th visit there, but I think the last. Rooms are much cleaner, brighter and fresher. However, there are few pit falls:- No tea and coffee in rooms (all hotels have this facility), no food and drink allowed in Hotel from outside, Music VERY loud around pool both day and night, people are on holiday to relax, Food/Beverage manager bit grumpy spending most of his time smoking behind the bar or shouting at his staff (who were fantastic), dogs weeing around pool side!!!!!!, bar prices high and no atmospher, swimming pool rather dirty. Staff still very helpful and friendly-Even JayJay and his Galaxsea boat crew (very good trip). Also the Turkish Bath and massage facilities are top class would really recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool area due to loud music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliedoverkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

2nd review of Club Cherry, we returned for a short break in July and knew it was changing owners and changing from appartments to a hotel.

Its for the better! and I liked it before, its certainly improved. Everything has been 'updated' and thats used loosely, everything has been replaced, the signs, the paths, the beds, the lights, the showers, the sun loungers, the bar. The only remnant of the old club cherry was the bar area floor and doors!

So clean, so fresh and modern, they have done well!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have a terrace whereas ground floor have lost the outside space as far as I could se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panda036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#30 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dragut Point North Hotel
Dragut Point North Hotel
#14 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#16 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palmiye Apart
Palmiye Apart
#2 of 22 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cherry Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cherry Apart

Property: Club Cherry Apart
Address: Akkuyu Caddesi No 5, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cherry Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Cherry Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cherry Apart Hotel Turgutreis
Hotel Cherry Apart
Cherry Apart Hotel
Club Cherry Apart Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing