We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Cherry Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Cherry Apart
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
liverpool
1 review
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2008

i loved it at the club cherry, i had such a good time ther!
it was very lively and loud which suits me but if your looking
for a quiet holiday it probly isnt the best place for u.
i realy dont have a bad word 2 say all the staff where amazing
loved them all especially Joseph!
rooms wher clean.. pool was great.
ther was 8 of us and all of us loved it ther!

i hope 2 go back very soon!

xx

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank megan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    47
    33
    21
    25
See reviews for
66
49
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

We stayed at the Club Cherry apts in August 2008. Upon entering the apartments they smelt of damp and where visably dirty. We had booked 2 apartments and they where both bad. We changed rooms on the first night and it must be said the options given to us weren't much better.

We cleaned the apartments ourselves in the end which was good as the cleaner came in mopped the floor and gave tiolet rolls. This was it except when they knew you were going home and did "pretty towels" on the bed (dirty towels were used) the only time the towels got changed is if we asked. We were opposite the reception and every evening the staff had very loud discussions with their friends keeping us awake we had to go out numerous times to ask them to keep the noise down.

The pool was large and seemed clean, but upon closer inspection the edge was filthy. My daughter and most other children ended up with ear infections.

The bar overcharged us and we had to keep an eye on it. We paid our bill every night so it didn't mount up. The bar is expensive compared to outside, this includes the food, ice creams and cigarettes.

On the plus side the location is good however it is in the residential area of Turgertries.

Turgertries is a fantastic resort and we will return but NOT to this acommodation as it is filthy, expensive and run down.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

somerset
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

My partner and I stayed here as our first holiday together, and we loved it, staff were friendly, and you had use of a room after check out to use for free. The maid always left flower petals and was creactive the bedlinen. The turkish night was a fantastic night well worth the money, can't remember how much it cost!The baech is only a 10 min walk, and the restaurants on the beach where fantastic! would love to go again!!

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank liseebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2008

If its noise you are seeking then this is your place.
With themselves in mind the staff can only work with a music dB rating of 120+,and its a matter of stuff the visitors what about me.
After complaint were made it did go quite for a couple of days but by the time we left it was back to top volume.
The rooms were tatty round the edges and some updating is required.
Management need to get their act together MUST do BETTER
Had a look for alternative accommodation for a return visit Turgutries is a great place and we will return
But not to Club Cherry

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank DBB_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

we' ve been to turkey 14 times , over the years. I wouldn't recommemend club cherry apartments . we have stayed at varoious hotels / apartments , any problem arised , it was sorted.
we had a terrible time at club cherry , the satalite t.v in the apartments was mostly in turkish, though advertised as english channels . you only got news channels . Turgutreis itself was very nice place , plenty of shops and rersturants and things to do!.
we coudn't wait to get back home. we'd love to go again , but would stay at another apartment or hotel .the club cherry apartments aren't big enogh for 4 people , the rooms were filthy .

  • Liked — going home
  • Disliked — small for 4 pepole, dirty,very slippery when wet,foriegn satalite channels,poor uensils,
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank freddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#27 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.5 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Blanche Resort & Spa
La Blanche Resort & Spa
#2 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cherry Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cherry Apart

Property: Club Cherry Apart
Address: Akkuyu Caddesi No 5, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cherry Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Club Cherry Apart Hotel Turgutreis
Hotel Cherry Apart
Cherry Apart Hotel
Club Cherry Apart Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing